We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disapointed” 1 of 5 stars
Review of La Bodeguita

La Bodeguita
CC El Castillo 10-13, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
928 163 277
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very disapointed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Food arrived in 5 minutes from ordering, poor quality food and very over priced. Veal was more like an old cow rather than what it should be. Wish i stayed in and cooked, would have been better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    130
    80
    41
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very disapointed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Food arrived in 5 minutes from ordering, poor quality food and very over priced. Veal was more like an old cow rather than what it should be. Wish i stayed in and cooked, would have been better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Food and Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

We visited La Bodeguita in March as a family party of 7. We were greeted and shown to a table inside and then left to look at the menus in our own time. My wife wasn't very hungry so the waiter offered her a small pizza instead of the full size one, if that's a small pizza good grief!!

I ordered a fillet steak but wasn't impressed with the choice of sauces so i asked the waiter if I could have a sauce from one of the other dishes which was no trouble at all. All the main courses came together which included steak, pizza, pasta and veal, and all were very tasty. My steak was cooked perfectly. The waiter noticed that i wasn't eating my peas, (I don't like peas and was originally told that it came with beans), he went away and returned 2 minutes later with a plate of aubergines and courgettes which I hadn't asked for and was not charged any extra for either. The service was exemplary throughout the meal. We enjoyed the food so much we also returned on our last night.

The only reason I haven't given the full five for La Bodeguita is because the wines are rather expensive. They start at around 5 Euros more for their cheapest bottle compared to the other restaurants in the resort.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, Scotland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Italian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

The food was amazing here. Would thoroughly recommend. Only gripe was the service could of been better (more drinks offered, plates cleared more quickly etc) but the food was fantastic.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury,United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Centrally located and authentic Italian.Enjoyed a great pizza (a bit over-large).Friendly courteous service. Recommended.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bodeguita also viewed

Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 

Been to La Bodeguita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Bodeguita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.