We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to chill” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Old Sport Tavern

The Old Sport Tavern
El Castillo, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
691951845
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Thetford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good Place to chill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

After unpacking and finding our feet the first and only place we stopped and stayed.

Draught Peroni hit the spot after travelling and having a 10 minute transfer take nearly 2 hours !

Had the Tavern Platter for sharing and thoroughly enjoyed it.

I must admit I was put off initially by the big DISCO sign on the roof and expected lukewarm beer and plenty of football shirts but I was pleasantly surprised.

We will be going again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    72
    65
    24
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
carlisle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“john smiths bitter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Seems john smiths is not the only bitter to have been in this bar.strange how the majority says its great with excellent reviews followed by a lone negative.quite obviously a grump with a gripe so grow up.i had the Kentucky chicken served through fat sams which is part ot the main bar and it was excellent, the breakfast we had was all English produce which suited the kids also and the staff could not have been more pleasant and helpfull.hope to see you again the next time we visit your beautifull island.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

If anyone is going out to fuerteventura / caleta de fuste , ,I would highly recommend visiting the old sports tavern .... Amazing food , friendly staff and a dam good atmosphere ....have booked again for November and first port of call will be at the tavern for one of amazing cocktails ...

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Visited the tavern while staying in caleta in June 2013. Had a fantastic time. Food was fantastic. Cherry crumble was to die for! Great atmosphere. Very friendly team that make you feel very welcome. Great signer on a Monday and Thursday which we went to see. Rock of ages he was fantastic. Loved the shots and cocktails. Would Definatly go back here. In fact we have been looking to go back at the end of the year! Worth the visit!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We are coming back on holiday because of this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Our first girly holiday together and we end up in old sports tavern. Well, once we discovered it, we went back every night. The people there are amazing, great atmosphere, we were sad to leave this country. Oh well, we have already looked at flights for next year to the same place, purely so we can go and visit the old sport tavern! Good luck to them all and we will see you next year!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Sport Tavern also viewed

Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 

Been to The Old Sport Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Old Sport Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.