We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Patio

El Patio
Calle Juan Ramon Soto Morales 6, Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Wiltshire
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Great food and great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

One of our regular haunts during our recent stay, El Patio offered a great menu of high quality food at very reasonable prices. We mainly chose their delicious fillet steaks, but also enjoyed some Italian food on other occasions. We always took advantage of the free Cava on entry and noticed that the size of the complimentary Baileys (or other liqueur of your choice) which accompanied the bill got larger with every visit! Just as well we only stayed a fortnight. There is a small stage where an older Spanish guy accompanies himself on guitar and sings to backing tracks of sixties music, including many less familiar Beatles songs. Well worth a listen.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    176
    61
    33
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK Various
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Nice surroundings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

On approaching the restaurant, we were offered a glass of bubbly by the 'greeter' with no obligation, but as we had already decided to eat there it was still a nice gesture.
Initially sat outside but it was a cold, so the waiter brought out a heater. Still cold, so we moved inside after a 5 min wait with no hassle.
Nice surroundings, with live music playing whilst you ate. We were a little away from the live music but I could see a couple closer that kept asking the guy to turn down the music, so would advise a table away from 'the stage' area.
A good choice on the menu, and when ordered, the food and drinks were brought quickly, with us ordering a pork and chicken meal which were plentiful.
As also advised by previous diners, try the Grill and Garden opposite, and the Millenum pub which is close to Nestors all owned by the same people.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Can't get any Better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Returned from Fuerteventura / Caleta De Fueste 9 Feb and again my wife and myself had a really relaxing time. Visited the Patio on a regular basis and it never disappoints. There is something for everyone on the menu and the prices are very reasonable. The quality of the food on a ''0 - 10'' scale is for us ''9''. The staff & management are very friendly and always eager to please. The entertainment as I have stated previously, is good without being intrusive. The owner Senhor Salgado also owns the ''Grill & Garden'',opposite, so if you are looking for a real taste of Spain give this restaurante a try you won't be disappointed. Thanks to Roberto, Sarah, Aday, Ming-hua, Vicente, Antonello, Anna, JuanKarlos, Marco and all the kitchen staff.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“lovely atmosphere, food ok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

was looking at the menu and offered cava by the witress, no obligation but i wanted to try here anyway. sat outside, decor was lovely, gets busy around 7.30 would book a table if you like to eat late. i had the local fish it came in a white wine and garlic sauce but all i can say bout the dish was that it was swamped in olive oil along with veg wasnt very impressed, husband cant even remember what he had so it was ok!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belford, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“1st class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Our first time in Ferteventura and visited El Patio on our 1st night. We were lucky to get a table as we had not booked. We were made to feel very welcome and the food was delicious. After our meal we were given a free drink and advised to try their other restaurant over the road which we did and it was equally as good. Good value for money, plenty choice. Well worth a visit

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Patio also viewed

Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 

Been to El Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Patio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.