We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Puerto Caleta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Puerto Caleta to your Saves list
Puerto Caleta
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   C/ Juan Evora Suarez, s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Hotel Blue Sea Puerto Caleta)   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Good stay...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed with friends for 3 nights. If you are booked all inclusive deal with them, for all your meal and drinks you have to walk for 100 metres from apartment. Swimming pool is adequete enough. Staffs were friendly, but reception closes between 1pm-4pm, check in is after 2pm, which is pain if you get there in closed time. Receptionist said check out is at 10 am but the letter given to us says 11 am,confused.Meal are ok. Apartments located 10 mins walk to beach, plenty of shops and restaurant around, easy to get taxi. Cost around 12-13 euro from airport or vice versa. Over all good stay.

Room Tip: pick the apartment near to swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monoborracho2014, Director General at Puerto Caleta, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Hi Sir,

We are very happy to hear your comments. It is a pleasure to know you liked.

Nevertheless, I will review the information about the departure time, although legally it is at 10, we allow at 11. Under special request you can book a late checkout.

A friendly greeting from the Canary Islands,

Himar Silvera/Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    58
    41
    13
    11
See reviews for
27
76
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 8 nights from 23rd November until 1st December for a bargain break away & it was exactly that! Clean apartment's with good facilities, sure it's got faults but at this money you just can't complain. Nice little bar (Lord Nelson) on complex also made for a fun stay with family. Great tapas bar below (El Capitan) was even more of a surprise!

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monoborracho2014, Gerente at Puerto Caleta, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Sir,

Once again thank you very much for your comment. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your holidays in Fuerteventura. Anyway we are working to continue to improve as well.

Hope to see you again for Fuerteventura.

Thank you very much,

Himar / Puerto Caleta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Puerto Caleta 26th nov- 3rd Dec. Came here 14 years ago and tbh not much has changed in terms of decor. However, the apartments are spotless, big and very comfortable! The pool was a tad chilly till you started to move around then warmed up nicely. No issues with getting a sunbed at all, plenty of room to choose where to camp for the morning or afternoon. The real gem though was the pool bar "The Lord Nelson". Dan was great, very friendly and cooked super lunches. The offers on drinks/happy hours etc were brilliant. The evening entertainment was great for all ages, bingo, karaoke, quizzes, singers etc etc...
Will definitely be coming back and will not leave it 14 years this time!

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monoborracho2014, Director General at Puerto Caleta, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Mrs Lisa Brown,

Thank you very much for your comment. We are very pleased that you enjoyed you so much for your holidays in Fuerteventura. We are working to continue to improve as well.

Thank you very much for praising our staff. They will be very happy to hear this.

We have to focus on your expectations. Hope to see you again for Fuerteventura.

Thank you very much,

Himar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed from 17th to 28th November, got a great price of 23.50 euro per night so wasn't expecting a palace. Had requested upper floor pool view room, got ground floor with terrace shared by 2 other apartments and the pool view was out a foot wide kitchen window.
The apartment was clean and basic with just a 2 ring hob. Our tv didn't work despite 2 maintenance men attempting to fix it which was a shame seeing as we had a terrible 3 days where the island got more rain than it had in the previous 3 years! and we couldn't really get out and about.
Following a visit by a lady with a survey our tv was promptly replaced by the service company??? pity it hadn't been done earlier.
The beds were really hard and the pillows like wafers and the rooms got very hot, it made for an uncomfortable sleep.
The staff were very nice and helpful, the cleaning staff did a good job, maybe too good, the cleaning lady must have used neat bleach because my husband came out of the bathroom with bleach marks on two of his tshirts, just as well they weren't expensive.
All in all it wasn't a terrible experience, we paid 258 euro for 11 nights. We would go back to Caleta but probably pay a bit more for a bit of luxury, but would recommend these apartments if you're on a budget.
There was a good choice of bars and restaurants in the resort but it's mainly aimed at middle to older age groups.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monoborracho2014, Director General at Puerto Caleta, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Madan,

Thank you very much for your comment. I talked to the housekeeper to be careful with cleaning the bathroom. She is a wonderful lady.

We are changing the mattresses on the beds by better.

We are also working to solve any problem with the TV company.

Thank you very much for praising our staff. They will be very happy to hear this.

We have to focus on your expectations to always keep up.

Thank you very much,

Himar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Cheverell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived late at night and I must say the staff were very friendly and helpful, the disappointment started when we got to our room. There were 3 adults booked in but only 2 beds, at which point we were told that they do not cater for parties of 3 and 1 of us would have to sleep on the sofa.... by this time we were so exhausted that we got ready for the night... well the beds could be likened to a mortuary slab, if fact, that might gave been softer!! There was no hot water and the water in the shower came out everywhere except the shower head, nit that you would be able to gave a shower as the cubicle leaked so bad that the bathroom would of ended up flooding!! There was no kettle or toaster supplied, a must for self catering in my opinion, but you could hire them for more money!! Sheets and towels full of holes and the noise.. don't even get me started.... So, we lasted one night, then found a lovely alternative hotel, castillo san Jorge, booked out and stayed in the new hotel.... my advice .. don't bother going there if you want a nice holiday

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monoborracho2014, Director General at Puerto Caleta, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Caroline,

Thank you very much for posting a comment. It's a shame for us that you did not enjoy your holiday as you wanted in our hotel.

All our rooms are one bedroom with an extra sofa bed for third parties.

In any case we want to thank you once again for your feedback to help us to improve.

I hope to see you in Fuerteventura again.

Sincerely,

Himar Silvera/ Puerto Caleta Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radcliffe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We used puerto caleta as a base again while we had a weeks holiday...you know what your getting with this complex nothing to fancy a good base for a holiday as people say just basic apartments but that's all you need somewhere to put your head down for a nights sleep very clean

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here from 9th November for a week. Arrived at 11am and the room wasn't ready but was told it would be in 30mins. The rooms are as said abit dated but clean and tidy none the less. Reception staff very helpful and polite, will print your boarding passes if needed. We stayed in apartment 57 which is a the back of the complex nice and quite. The pool was clean. Greg and Kat at the pool bar/lord nelson were very welcoming and friendly and great with the little one. Only gripe was the main door to the apartment looked like someone had tried to break in. Other than that we had a fantastic holiday.

Room Tip: Other travellers had mentioned about the noise from el capitan bar below, we didn't notice this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Puerto Caleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puerto Caleta

Address: C/ Juan Evora Suarez, s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly Hotel Blue Sea Puerto Caleta)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Puerto Caleta 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Puerto Caleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puerto Caleta Apartments Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Puerto Caleta Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puerto Caleta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.