We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant service and food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 15

15
Castillo Centro, Local 11, C/Juan Ramon Soto Morales | Lower level of the commercial centre opposite the Aloha Gardens, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
0034664821866
Improve this listing
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Where the menu works like a league table with the most popular dish going to number one, the least popular being removed and replaced by a new dish in at number 15
northumberland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Brilliant service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Beautiful courtyard restaurant, staff were very helpful and friendly and the food was to die for. Slightly pricier than some restaurants in the resort but you get what you pay for.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    571
    150
    56
    24
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
stockport manchester
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“15 is the new number 1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stumbled across 15 quite early on in our stay thankfully as we had read so many glowing reviews. The food was AMAZING the menus was quite clear on more than one board and was clearly explained to us! 15 options and you are spoilt for choice. The presentation of the food was just beautiful and very creative and the food itself was so tasty! I don't think I have had steak as good anywhere I have ever been. All staff were extremely friendly and made our evening one to remember. Great value for money and great cocktails too! My only let down with this place is that we dot have one in Manchester!! Highly recommended!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in town- cannot recommend it highly enough”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately we did not discover this place until the day before we were due to go home,but loved it so much we went for lunch the following day too before we left! It's a bit difficult to find & the ramp to take you down to the restaurant level doesn't look too inviting but once there it's lovely! Open courtyard with beautiful flowers & proper table & chairs! No plastic in site!!! It was so refreshing to find a place that didn't have a laminated menu 30 pages long. It was busy when we arrived,it was the first place we had seen where people had actually reserved a table so we thought we were onto a good thing. Later on during our meal others that arrived were told there would be a wait for tables as they were so busy so advice would be to book or get there early. Even though it was busy, the service was really friendly & efficient,with the way the menu worked being explained to us. We both had starters followed by a main course & it was amazing! It was the first time all week we had had properly cooked good quality food. Proper food at last!!! We didn't have enough room for dessert but spying on what other people were having it looked awesome too. It's not anymore expensive really than other places nearby, but it's sooooo worth it. Like I said,we went for lunch the next day too! I cannot recommend this place highly enough. If we return to the island,it'll be the first & probably only place we eat!! Thanks 15 for a lovely evening & awesome food!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worth finding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

The place can be a bit difficult to find, but its well worth the effort. They probably need a few more boards advertising their location, but saying that, they were very busy. Booking is advisable to avoid dissapointment. My wife had the Pork with Wild Boar Black pudding and I had the Chicken with Chirozo, bacon and tomatoes. Both dishes were of a very high standard. Staff were friendly and at the end of the night the head chef came around the tables for a personal chat with everyone - nice touch. People were being turned away at 9.30pm, when tables were vacant. However the waitress explained that this was because it had busy earlier, and not all choices were now available on the menu.
In summary - book and get there early.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavan, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Basement beauty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Once you find 15, it is well worth the search. They said that they change the menu quite often but the salmon & prawns in filo pastry was to die for. Steak good here too. Proper homemade desserts also unlike most other restaurants that serve pre-prepared frozen desserts. Only negative, no onion soup to start (it was the only place we ate where it wasn't on the menu!). Fantastic

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 15 also viewed

 
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 

Been to 15? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 15, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.