We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 15

15
Castillo Centro, Local 11, C/Juan Ramon Soto Morales | Lower level of the commercial centre opposite the Aloha Gardens, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
0034664821866
Improve this listing
Price range: $18 - $27
Cuisines: Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Where the menu works like a league table with the most popular dish going to number one, the least popular being removed and replaced by a new dish in at number 15
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Lovely dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had a lovely meal here, despite being told they were fully booked we were given a table and had a fantastic meal. The new location is lovely but easy to miss. Worth finding this place!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    655
    180
    69
    29
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bray, Wicklow, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Don't miss 15!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I'm just back from Fuerteventura and wanted to share with you 3 great meals I had in 15! We went on our first Monday of a week's break, our 3rd dining experience on the island. The first two restaurants were very good but 15 blew us away! My partner and I had Garlic Prawns to start, then my partner had the duck and I had the lamb fillets - both dishes were just amazing and the presentation of the food quite wonderful! Both were accompanied by dish of 4 vegetables and sauté potatoes. The vegetables were so perfectly cooked, broccoli, courgettes, carrots and french beans. A lovely bottle of wine was enjoyed by both. Dessert and boozy coffee finished a beautiful meal - and all for €75 including pre-dinner drinkies. Expensive? That depends on your budget. By Irish standards, with the quality of food and warmth of service, it was a steal! So much so, we returned on two other nights in the week, never having the same main courses, starters or desserts and each dinner was excellent. The idea of 15 main courses, run on a league basis (they explain it better!) keeps everything very new and tempting. For our 3 dinners, we had lamb shoulder, medallions of beef, the lamb fillet again (well, it was so good!) and my favourite, Salmon Fillet with Prawns, Cream Cheese & Lemon in Puff Pastry with a Dill Pesto - divine! I challenge anyone to find fault with this restaurant and strongly recommend you pay them at least one visit on your holiday - you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Lovely birthday meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Had my birthday meal here and it was excellent so would recommend you try it. It's downstairs from Hemmingways bar.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Must try”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Been to Caleta de Fuste twice now and i have to say this is a restaurant not to be missed.15 Items to choose from but plenty of choice.If the Lamb is on the menu when you go it's a must and the Gravy compliments it completely.And IF you have room for desert there is a range Homemade,And not skimpy on the potions.(try the cheesecake,i have never had one as nice)Staff are all very welcoming and even the owners take time out to have a word.Can not wait to go back this year.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashby de la Zouch, null, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We spend many months in. caleta and this is our favourite restaurant. Hidden away of the beaten track and yet always busy with tables at a premium. The food is fantastic and although we have eaten here many times we have yet to have a meal we were not happy with. I would like to keep it a secret but that would not be fair. Try the twice baked duck with plum sauce or maybe the chicken in a tomato and chorizo sauce. All divine. The staff are always pleasant and friendly and the price reasonable for the excellent food. Well done to you all.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 15 also viewed

 
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 

Been to 15? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 15, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.