We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villas VIP

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Villas VIP to your Saves list
Villas VIP
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ San Roque s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Perth, Scotland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Arrived after a mystery tour. The taxi driver did not recognise VIP Villas so I would suggest giving the hotel name. We arrived after the bus transfer and had to wait approximately 45 minutes to check in. Once we had the keys a short walk up too the villa. Arrived in darkness and the fuse was down so take your phone out to let you see inside. After getting used to the locks we had no real problems to speak off. Issue with the jacuzzi jets, fixed immediately. Problem with ants reacted immediately. Pool cleaned every day, cleaners in 7 out of10 days. They left loads of towels and whilst it would benefit from air conditioning we had a great time. We didn't use the all inclusive as much as normally as being by the pool was much better. The food in the restaurant was good. Plenty choice and lovely white wine. Avoid peak times and it's much more enjoyable. Yes you are on the flight path but you are aware of it for the first day or do after that it's the normal. We went to the centre over the road. Chaplains is a lovely friendly pub

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    15
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
22
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

These villas are magnificent, they are home from home with the added extra of a private pool and jacuzzi oh and for some a pool table. The cleaners were in daily with fresh towels and had the villa looking fabulous and clean. The hotel staff were exceptional and very helpful. Our holiday was brilliant. The pool was great, my sons loved every minute of it, hence the reason we are home a few days and booked up for next year again. Goodbye to hotels and apartments it's got to be vip villas from now on. There is a short walk to the night life but only takes about ten minutes if that and there's a couple of supermarkets on site which saves you carrying heavy bags etc. I can't rave about this place enough, perfect for all ages.

Room Tip: Unfortunately you can't get wifi in villa but supermarket gives free wifi and you can purchase w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We stayed in one of these villa's about 10 years ago they have not been updated since then.
No air conditioning in the bedrooms made it impossible to sleep we had to pay15 € to hire a fan which was useless.
You could not take children here as you have to lock all doors at night as they all open up onto the pool deck !!!!

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We spent a week in a three bedroom villa, we got a taxi from the airport which cost 8 euros which was cheaper than the bus as there were four of us. On arrival at reception we were greeted and given a map of the complex with our villa on which we found easily. We had two sets of keys which was ideal.

The villa are a bit dated but have everything you need with plenty of towels and utensils on the kitchen. We had a large fridge/freezer, decent cooker, toasty machine, microwave and a washing machine outside.

The villas are under the main flight path but as the airport is not 24hrs this did not bother us. We had a pool table and Jacuzzi downstairs the Jacuzzi jets would not work so we could not use it. There is also another under counter fridge downstairs behind the bar which was useful for stocking up on alcohol from the near by shop.

The bed rooms were very warm at night with no air con but we did have a fan in each room it was tempted to leave the large windows open but didn't feel secure enough to do so.
The pool area was brilliant with plenty of sun beds and table and chairs for all. The pool was cleaned every few days as was the villa and fresh towels were brought to our villa on request.

There are speakers in every room and also can be switched to the speakers outside that you can plug an mp3 player or phone into. A couple of the speakers throughout the villa did not work.

We had a lot of ants in the kitchen and a couple of cockroaches but we soon sorted this out with some spray that was provided. The villas are great value for the money and we will be returning again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

We had one week at 'VIP Villa Gomera' number 13. I was gutted on arrival as there is a derelict playground right outside the front door - graffiti, rubbish and trees growing out of the concrete showed that it has been this way for a long time.
Quite a shabby and worn-out villa, (they all looked like this) although it was generally clean and well equipped. All the doors in the villa jammed - they had to be kicked open and slammed shut, waking up everyone if you had to get up in the night. Even the front gate jammed each time!.
We had no hot or even warm water for the entire week, despite calling out the handyman to sort it - he said you have to let it run for 5 minutes to get hot water, but this didn't work. The jacuzzi was unusable - my son filled it with (cold) water, pressed the button and the pump fired all the filthy black gunge from within the pipework into the tub - YUK! The bath was no better as it was damaged and rusty. The pool was okay - a bit of peeling paint but the worst thing was the ceramic tiles around it - many were cracked and loose, and absolutely lethal with wet feet - like ice. My son went flying and landed on the steps, bruising his back quite badly - luckily he is only 13 and bounces well, but this is a serious accident waiting to happen.
The cleaner came and the bedding was changed 3 times in our week, which was welcome as there is no air-con, and it was very hot at night.
DO NOT GO ALL-INCLUSIVE! Heres why: The self service 'restaurant' is equal to a poor motorway service station, food is poor to average, and the villa is five minutes walk away, up a hill and across a shabby car park, so if you were looking forward to free drinks all week, by the side of your private pool, this doesn't work as you only get two small beakers of beer at a time, so its a ten minute round trip for each pint of fizzy heineken - we bought canned beer from the supermarket instead, and ate out often, making our all-inclusive ticket effectively twice the price. Also with all inclusive, you get one dinner at the on-site 'Meditteranean Restaurant', which you must book. There is not space here to write about the utter disaster our evening was in there - we ended up walking out as our meal of COLD AND RAW pork kebab was served! We had to eat at the servery at 9.30pm instead. Yumm.............
We found you had to pay extra for TV and internet.
Then there is the planes - the villa complex is right under the final approach to the runway two miles away. Sometimes the planes came every five minutes, sometimes only a handful in a day, but I found it impossible to relax with the racket. In the end I hired a car to get out of Caleta altogether. This was a blessing, as we toured the whole island and loved it.
Good points? Well, the cleanliness (with the exception of the jacuzzi) the hard-working and helpful cleaning staff, (only two cockroaches seen all week), comfy beds, well equipped kitchen
So I give Fuerteventura 10/10 - get a hire car and find some gorgeous spotless beaches, fantastic seafood restaurants, stunning volcanic scenery. I loved the climate too, as the warm winds mean there are very few airborne bugs about. The lovely island made up for the villa -
I give Caleta Dorada complex 2/10, and number 13 Villa Gomera gets 2/10.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Great location in a relatively small but well supported resort. Lovely beaches near by, great restaurants and lovely beach promenade walks.

The Villa (Villa 1) was well equiped, spacious and very clean. Only complaint was that it needed some TLC (minor repairs) - walls damaged and paint flaking.

Pool cleaned eevry day and cleaning staff very attentive.

all in all a greta resort and fantastic holiday.

Although we had no disabled people in our party, it was great to see that the whole resort was very wheel chair friendly, incuding special chairs to help disabled people into the sea. Just be carefuil as a little rocky in the sea.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

spacious villa, 3 bedrooms internally in the villa, was villa Antigua..number3. maybe needs a bit of updating but nothing that bothered us, we went 2 families of 4, pool was good with steps on the side good for children, maids came nearly every day and the pool man, excellent poolroom n Jacuzzi downstairs, close to all amenities and the hotel as we were all-inclusive n couldn't fault the food. good value for 10 days holiday. resort is well kept and plenty to do, airport is a stones throw away n it didn't bother us with planes flying over. no aircon but we wouldn't of used it just put the fan on some nights, they were in every bedroom. would go again, had a great time, and we have been doing villa holidays for years now with various well know company's. good for all ages, but quite a lot of hills/slopes/steps.

Room Tip: internal bedrooms are available if you have young children
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villas VIP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas VIP

Address: C/ San Roque s/n, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas VIP 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a small complex of villas, with complete modern furnishings. They will appeal to families looking for self catering accommodation on Fuerteventura in a family friendly area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Villas VIP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Vip Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Villas VIP Fuerteventura/Caleta De Fuste

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villas VIP, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.