We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints at all!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Island Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Island Beach Resort to your Saves list
Island Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   9-13 Margaret Street, Broadbeach, Queensland, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Broadbeach B&B and Inns
Victoria
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“No complaints at all!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We had a one BR for 3 nights....could not find fault, especially for the price. Clean, great location, friendly staff, proper kitchen, pool....would definitely stay here again if we were back in the area.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg1958, Manager at Island Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to post your lovely review it makes our day when
we know we are heading in the right direction . Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    23
    16
    9
    11
See reviews for
30
32
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Don't visit this hotel. Nothing works...washing machine broken... Dishwasher broken... And they charge u toilet paper!!! This was a bloody joke...FREE WIFI.. My butt... U get one day access and then they charge u.., bad bad bad!!!! Don't come here!!!!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

We were worried when we saw some of the negative reviews. We (2A2C) booked a 2 bedroom apartment. To our surprise, the deco is nice and trendy. Apartment is clean and well maintain. Seem like just renovated. There are 3 TV in this unit. The rooms are very spacious with comfortable beds. And there is a backyard too! It provides full kitchenette facilities including dishwashing machine. The Dish Washing Detergent & washing power are nicely placed. Excellent location. It's walking distance to Pacific Fair, The Oasis, Sofitel, playground and the beach.
We bought GO Cards from Pacific Fair and took the bus to the Theme Parks. To go Carrara Market, just walk to Sofitel and take the weekend bus. It is so convenient for those who don't drive.
We give them a 5 star.

Room Tip: Room at Ground Floor next to the Reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg1958, Manager at Island Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review we appreciate your nice comments
which makes our work all worth while, our resort is in a great location and is clean and comfortable
as our guests continue to return again Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

My family spent 3 day's in this excellent apartment complex, the ammenities, decor and position on the Gold Coast were very good. Excellent for families. Stairs only no lifts. Secure parking is a bonus.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg1958, Manager at Island Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review your lovely comments make our work all
worth while our location and clean tidy rooms keep our guests returning again Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I booked this resort for my daughter and her friend for a week's stay late November/early December. Greg and Jenny were extremely helpful to the girls assisting with bus timetables etc and shuttles. The girls are used to staying at nice places and they couldn't fault the accommodation.... they said it was lovely, the pool was great and being a short stroll to Pacific fair, the beach and the new oasis shopping made it an ideal location for them. It was cheaper and FAR FAR FAR nicer than having them stay at a backpackers !!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg1958, Manager at Island Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review our location is often commented on by our guests walk to Pacific Fair Shopping Centre,Jupiters Casino,Convention Centre,Draculas and 5 streets from the centre of Broadbeach also 200 metres to the beach.
We are a 3.5 star resort clean & comfortable so again thank you.
Regards,
The Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed here solo for18 days. Quiet clean excellent facilities close to everything , like beach and shops, night clubs restaurants. Not a party hotel they are specifically banned and best for older mature couples and older families. Stairs no lifts so ask for ground floor if stairs an issue. No smoking is encouraged but not enforced and smoke can permeate thru pretty disgusting and stops enjoyment of outdoor area. Everything provided in these apartments and I felt like I could stay here for good without wanting for anything. Excellent managers, interested in all their guests keep a good eye out. Very safe for solo female travellers

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg1958, Manager at Island Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thanks so much for your lovely comments we find most of our guests love the location and we are only a 3.5 star but it is clean & tidy and good value.
Thanks Again.
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

My wife and I spent the last 3 day's in this excellent apartment complex, the ammenities, decor and position on the Gold Coast were second to none.
We were within walking distance to Pacific Fair and the Casino as well as the Woolworths super market and a multitude of eating establishments.
The facilities left nothing to be desired, our unit was a single bedroom unit and it contained a lounge area ,kitchen, dining area, bedroom, laundry, bathroom and 2 balconies, one front and one rear.

Room Tip: stay on the groud floor as there is no lift for upper levels
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg1958, Manager at Island Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thanks very much for taking the time to place a review it really makes your day to know we are
heading in the right direction, with your lovely comments makes our work & upkeep of the resort all worth it.
Thanks,
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Island Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Beach Resort

Address: 9-13 Margaret Street, Broadbeach, Queensland, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Island Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Island Beach Resort - Broadbeach AccommodationLooking to relax and get away from it all? Holiday to your heart's content at Island Beach Resort.Island Beach Resort provides Broadbeach resort accommodation only a block away from the famous beaches of the Gold Coast. Nestled in the heart of Broadbeach, our Gold Coast family apartments are also a relaxed stroll to world-class restaurants so you can enjoy the wondrous food of Broadbeach. Moreover, it provides easy access to Broadbeach attractions like the Gold Coast Convention Centre, Conrad Jupiters Casino and Pacific Fair Shopping Centre while being just far enough where you can avoid the hustle and bustle of this top tourist destination, and enjoy the most restful vacation.The one and two bedroom apartments are spectacularly furnished in Santa Fe style, with a superb design and superior finish. Each apartment features balconies and a select few boast private rooftop sun decks as well. Within our elegant yet affordable Gold Coast acommodation are tropical gardens, entertaining and BBQ areas, gazebo, and a resort-style spa and Heated pool.We also offer our guests FREE Secure underground Car park,FREE WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Island Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Beach Hotel Broadbeach
Island Beach Resort Broadbeach, Gold Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.