We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Seafood, Great staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant

Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant
Shop 6, 20 Queensland Ave, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia
+61 7 5504 5335
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 199 Restaurants in Broadbeach
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: WINNER - BEST SEAFOOD RESTAURANT 2014 GC Bulletin Readers Poll WINNER - Best Seafood Restaurant 2013 STATE WINNER - Best Seafood Restaurant 2010 & 2011 Restaurant & Caterers Association Awards for Excellence WINNER - Queensland's Favourite Seafood Restaurant 2010 I Love Food Awards - Lifestyle Channel, Foxtel At Yellowfin the focus is on serving the absolute freshest fish available at a reasonable price with impeccable service and well-trained staff. Meat eaters are also well catered for and we also offer a diverse range of fresh pastas, tasty desserts and a children's menu. With an extensive wine list, Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant offers a truly memorable wine and food experience enhanced by seemingly effortless, efficient service.
1 review
“Best Seafood, Great staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Yellowfin has topped any other restaraunt that I have eaten at on the Coast.
Food was magnificant, staff were very friendly, cheif's, thankyou for your great food! Couldn't be happier with my time at your restaraunt.
Will be back for sure!:)))

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustineC1, Manager at Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Arnie92,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor - we loved reading your comments and are very grateful for your support.
Come back and see as at Yellowfin soon!
Kind regards

Justine Clarke
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    87
    29
    23
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Perfect !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

An absolutely amazing restaurant, perfect place to have a romantic evening , friendly staff and great service

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustineC1, Manager at Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Maddiie,
Thanks for your lovely feedback and your support of Yellowfin - we hope to see you back dining with us soon.
Kind regards,

Justine Clarke
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Beautiful day for a beautiful dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Decided to try something different and headed to Yellowfin as I had heard great reviews, I was very impressed! the restaurant was almost full and food and service was very prompt! I had the Yellowfin Tuna and my husband had the classic fish and chips! All round great meal and top service.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“So disappointed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

My friend a visitor had read a review on top restaurants on the Gold Coast plus awards so decided to try 9th Jan. for lunch. Arrogant, cocky, self centred man seated us and took our orders. None of us mind paying for good food but so over priced for terrible quality. Snapper was like eating steak could not chew I could not eat, scallops so over cooked it was a joke, tuna well just a hunk of tuna. $174 later (one bottle of wine) I have not been so let down in a restaurant for a long time. And yes I are a local Gold Coast resident that eats out regularly. Also place looking tired needs an overall.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustineC1, Manager at Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Kaponga,
Firstly I would like to thank you for writing your review for Yellowfin Restaurant, I was so dismayed to see your comments as we clearly did not impress you but it is important that we take the bad with the good so that we can learn and improve. I have forwarded your comments to the manager at the venue as well as head chef and owner for their immediate attention and can assure you we will take this critical feedback on board.
Kind regards,
Justine Clarke
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great service, memorable meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Just finished lunch and felt we had to leave a review.

We started with a couple of sublime lemon drop oyster shots, oysters with sweet soy and seaweed, the salmon trio and Spanish style scallops. The food was very good with the salmon being the highlight - this is a very good dish and exceptional value with the early diners deal at 40% off.

Our waiter was excellent; very friendly, quick to make recommendations (which we took up) and handsome!

Well done Yellowfin, we will be back.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustineC1, Manager at Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Mandyfrombrisbane,
Firstly thank you so much for dining with us at Yellowfin and taking the time to write a review - we really appreciate your feedback & support! So glad you enjoyed the meals and the service from our staff (although there are a few friendly arguments among them as to which staff member you were referring to!)
Hope to see you at Yellowfin again soon!
Kind regards,

Justine Clarke
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.