We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant

Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant
Shop 6, 20 Queensland Ave, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia
+61 7 5504 5335
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 199 Restaurants in Broadbeach
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: WINNER - BEST SEAFOOD RESTAURANT 2014 GC Bulletin Readers Poll WINNER - Best Seafood Restaurant 2013 STATE WINNER - Best Seafood Restaurant 2010 & 2011 Restaurant & Caterers Association Awards for Excellence WINNER - Queensland's Favourite Seafood Restaurant 2010 I Love Food Awards - Lifestyle Channel, Foxtel At Yellowfin the focus is on serving the absolute freshest fish available at a reasonable price with impeccable service and well-trained staff. Meat eaters are also well catered for and we also offer a diverse range of fresh pastas, tasty desserts and a children's menu. With an extensive wine list, Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant offers a truly memorable wine and food experience enhanced by seemingly effortless, efficient service.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

This restaurant was great value, grat food and the service was second to none, do yourself a favor and go.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    87
    29
    23
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Forgettable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

A week night pre - 6.30pm 40% discount offer attracted our party of 3 recently.

The seafood platter was only passable in terms of quantity served and would have been poor value at the full price of well over $100. The circa $15 wholesale bottle of minor label NZ wine we chose was priced at about 200% mark-up.

Once seated, attention from wait staff was poor. On at least 3 occasions our service requests were acknowledged but they kept on with other actions such as table clearing while we waited...and waited. When the account finally arrived after another prompting it contained 2 errors. The correct wine was named but the price varied from the wine list ; and the 40% discount had not been applied. It took a further 2 requests to get the bill corrected properly and returned to me. No-one seemed overly concerned about the foul-up...not enough to express an apology to me.

Never again.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold coast
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

this is a great restauant food is 5 star and the service is brilliant and very affordable in the 30 dollar range brilliant barramundie and calamari

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The food was fantastic but check the bill and corkage costs........”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

Had the tuna - without a doubt one of the best meals I have had in a long time. Large group of us and everyones food was delicious. If you eat at their off peak times (12-1 pm & 5 - 6.30pm from memory) they were doing a 40% discount off the food. Service was prettty good as well and it was a real shame to end the meal with a situation where we had been charged items we didn't have AND were charged a $5 corkage per person. We had one bottle of wine that we had taken ourselves because it was what we like to drink and a couple of the diners had a splash of it in their glass to taste it and we were charged corkage for each. They wanted to charge us corkage of $25 on a $20 bottle of wine. We were a party of 12 and most people bought drinks from the restuarant. Was a real shame as it put a bit of a downer on the experience and we would've definitley returned if it hadn't been for that

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Delicious food & great service!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Great food-good value for money with the 40% discount, if you order before 6.30pm!! Service is of a very good standard as well. Have been twice in the last month and found the fish to be very tasty and nicely presented on both occasions!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yellowfin Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.