We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Ultra in Broadbeach was everything we hoped for and more” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ultra Broadbeach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ultra Broadbeach to your Saves list
Ultra Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   14 George Avenue, Broadbeach, Queensland QLD 4218, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wanganui, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Ultra in Broadbeach was everything we hoped for and more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

We booked a two bedroom apartment and were really keen on having a room that overlooked the surf. We were not disappointed, from the minute we opened the door it was instant delight. The apartment was well set out, the beds so comfortable, and to hear the sound of the surf at night was so relaxing. We have recommended the Ultra to all our friends and will certainly stay there again on our next visit to the Gold Coast. I just wish we could have stayed longer this time!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    43
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
103
16
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2010

This is the second time I have stayed at Ultra and they didn't disappoint. I stayed here for 5 nights with my boyfriend, my sister and her boyfriend. Our room was spotless, spacious and modern. The welcome package always adds a nice touch. It is only a very short stroll to the beautiful beach and Pacific Fair to cure all needs for retail therapy! I would happily stay here for a 3rd time

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2010

We stayed for 3 days only and had one bedroom apartment. I think we got an apgrade because it was rather large. We had good view. It is just a little bit further from the shoping and restaurant preecinct then we would desire but still easy walk.

The swimming pool was not very inviting - too ultra modern - but it is my persol view and I am sure there will be thousand people who will find it great.

Overall experience was just excellent! Highly recomend and defenitly will be back. Very clean apartments.

Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2010

Stayed here for a long weekend and loved it. The apartments we beautiful and were a bargan. Just far enough away from the bussle to make it relaxing and close enough for a quick walk.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2010

Ultra was one of the best places we have stayed in, (travel to the Gold Coast twice a year). The management team was brilliant, cannot understand the complaints, we had 4 adult children with us and required 3 double bedrooms, no problems.
Upon arrival, staff were fantastic, even contacted us by mobile phone to see if we had arrived and had our room early to check in, in our fantastic 16th floor apartment we were met with a welcome pack, (juice, cereal, soup, chocolate, noodles etc) a very nice touch,
Apartment was spacious, clean and so perfect. an added bonus here was 2 parking spaces in secure underground parking.
Didnt use the gym, but the swimming pool was great, the theatre room a real plus and to add to it free broadband.. my adult children thought this was heaven.
Esay walking distance to both Pacific Fair and Broadbeach Mall, and the beach, yet so peaceful
Definately will be back next year

Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

Ultra is in a quiet part of Broadbeach but within walking distance of Broadbeach Central, It is within easy reach of the theme parks (30 mins by public bus) and 200 metres from the beach and coastal parklands. It is only three years old so is well-designed and has excellent facilities (pool, gym and recreational areas)

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2010

We stayed here over the Easter Holidays and the apartments are nice and new although the 2nd bedroom in our apartment was a bit small. However the rest of the apartment was fine and as you would expect at a hotel of this level. If you are looking for quality leisure facilities, this is not your place . The gym has one old bike plus a rower and a weight machine, no free weights or mats for doing any core/ab work. The treadmill is old and every 20 steps or so it catches and is almost dangerous. The tennis court has about 1 metre max behind the baseline which makes it impossible to play properly on. The management told me that it was just for kids to have 'whack around' on and then actually got angry at me for questioning them on it. No chance of treating the customer with any respect here I can assure you. When asked what they could do to help, i was told to go find a courts 5km down the road. We travel all over the world and I have never been spoken to so rudely by any manager before. The sauna max temp is so low that it really doesn't get very hot and the steam room switches off after 5 mins and you have to open the door and let the temp drop before it will start up again(approx 5-8 mins) plus it smells like the benches in the steam room are rotten. You can do laps in the pool but as it is very narrow (about 3 metres wide) it’s hard to find a time when there are not people swimming in it already. I did let the (grumpy) management know about the treadmill and steam room and was told they would be sorted but nothing changed in the 9 days that we stayed there. I had read on some previous reviews that the service levels were poor here and i can say that i totally agree. It does make your stay unpleasant which is a shame as the location is great.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ultra Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ultra Broadbeach

Address: 14 George Avenue, Broadbeach, Queensland QLD 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ultra Broadbeach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Ultra Broadbeach located at Broadbeach overlooking one of Gold Coast's most beautiful parks, beaches and just a short stroll to the Gold Coast's most contemporary cafe & restaurant precincts. Stylish landscaping and water features surround the resort, and resort facilities include outdoor heated pool and spa with wading area, fitness room, theatrette, tennis court, BBQ facilities and Zen meditation garden. The sophisticated and spacious fully self contained apartments all boast shuttered east facing live-on balconies leading off the open plan living, dining and kitchen area. Tastefully furnished and finished with quality European appliances, these superior apartments are ideal for couples, families or the astute business traveler. Whether you choose a 1, 2, or 3 bedroom apartment you are guaranteed superior service and comfort. All apartments include free wireless internet access, air conditioning, full kitchen and laundry facilities and cable TV. Our location in central Broadbeach is only a short stroll to the CBD and alfresco dining of the Broadbeach area, also located within easy walking distance is the giant Pacific Fair Shopping centre, patrolled surf beach, Jupiters Casino and the Gold Coast Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Ultra Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ultra Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Ultra Broadbeach Gold Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ultra Broadbeach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.