We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JP 60” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ultra Broadbeach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ultra Broadbeach to your Saves list
Ultra Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   14 George Avenue, Broadbeach, Queensland QLD 4218, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“JP 60”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed in a skyhome 2701 a 3 br unit on northern end of building. Alarge unit with excellent layout and magnificant views over ocean and hinderland. Within walking distance of Broadbeach shopping centre and restaurants, Pacific Fair and the Casino. Enjoyed the hotel's facilities.

Thought the size and furnishings on the front balcony were excellent as was the ability to use shutters to cut out sun, rain and wind if necessary. Bedding was also excellent.

The only adverse comments we would make is that the two lounge chairs had seen better days and the lack of some kitchen items such as serving plates, salad servers, tongs . Wine glasses were sufficient in number but of odd sizes.

We enjoyed our stay in this newer resort.




We enjoyed our stay

Room Tip: Seek higher floors for views of the ocean and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    36
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
88
14
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed in the Sky home at the Ultra Broadbeach for 7 nights in January 2013. The location is great, being so close to the beach, shops, restaurants, Pacific Fair Shopping and the Casino. The Hotel is modern and new, facilities are great and the staff were friendly. I was really disappointed at the furnishings and household items offered for this unit. The furniture was old and outdated and looked like the owners had just used their old furniture or got it at the op shop. Old dated cane lounge settings, an odd collection of Teak Thai style furniture and 80s style dark timber and white cane bedrooms suites. In the kitchen they had very cheap and nasty cutlery sets from the junk shops that bent when you cut anything firmer than a sandwich and the drinking classes were a collection of unmatched glasses also from the cheap shop. This lack of quality and attention to detail was a real let do and not what you expect for almost $3000 pw. The furnishings and inclusions are probably not the fault of the Ultra but more the individual owners, however there should be a set standard as this gives the Ultra a bad rep. I would not stay there again unless I could be guaranteed a room with modern furnishings and inclusions as it really did make the place feel cheap and nasty. We did not feel we got what we had paid for or what was depicted on the website for that particular unit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I stayed at Ultra in April 2012. I booked direct with the owner on stayz. We had a very enjoyable stay. What I liked most about Ultra was how calm, clean and relaxing the property and amenities were. The property grounds and facilities were immaculate. At Ultra I believe that about half of the property is privately owned and this is what makes it better than staying at somewhere like Meriton Serviced Apartments. Meriton might have slightly larger facilities but also a massive amount of tourists/ children/ patrons which can get very crowded and overwhelming. The property never seemed crowded when we were there. We often had the pool or spa to ourseleves. I don't mind company but having time to relax with your family alone at a holiday destination is really special. The front desk people were extremely polite, professional and helpful even though we rented privately, which was a lovely surprise. Our three bedroom apartment had the most amazing views everywhere. On the two front patios (outside the main bedroom and living room) looking up and down the beach, all down the side of the living and in the 2nd and 3rd bedrooms towards the Jupiters and inland. The pool areas were great and it was heated too. The movie theatre is a must for families. A lovely tennis court too. It is a short walk to the beach, pacific Fair, Oasis shopping centre and restaurants. It a modern and tasteful complex with underground parking. Ultra is always my first choice when staying in Broadbeach. I

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

would stay again, great value for money and is in a great area to assess surroundings.
service was friendly and so were the people who live at the complex.
lap pool was wonderful has was the sauna and steam room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auckland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Rented a 2 bedroom apartment here in October 2012. Reasonably clean and well equipped with everything we needed. The landscaping is immaculate - only bummer is they fertilized the gardens whilst we were there and the smell was terrible when in the pool or outside. Not their fault though as they probably hadn't thought about it. Great gym setup with sauna and steam room. Good sized swimming area for the kids - not too shallow and not too deep.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We really enjoyed our time at Ultra Broadbeach. The apartments are spacious and clean and contemporary. The apartments are about two blocks from the main broachbeach shops so it is only a quick stroll to the shops and the beach. The kids loved the pool and the movie room is amazing so make sure you book this for one night of your stay. The service was good the only thing I would say I that there needs to be a better briefing of how the carpark and swipe passes work but we figured it out.

Room Tip: go higher up! the view are amazing we stayed on the 16th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed in 3bedroom apt. Beautiful, modern apt with ocean views from balcony. Lovely and clean apt with washing machine and dryer. Good for family with kids. No housekeeping provided during our 5nights stay.
Walking distance to Pacific Fair Mall and beach. 5mins drive to Jupiter Casino. Able to park outside the hotel by the side road for free.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ultra Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ultra Broadbeach

Address: 14 George Avenue, Broadbeach, Queensland QLD 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ultra Broadbeach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Ultra Broadbeach located at Broadbeach overlooking one of Gold Coast's most beautiful parks, beaches and just a short stroll to the Gold Coast's most contemporary cafe & restaurant precincts. Stylish landscaping and water features surround the resort, and resort facilities include outdoor heated pool and spa with wading area, fitness room, theatrette, tennis court, BBQ facilities and Zen meditation garden. The sophisticated and spacious fully self contained apartments all boast shuttered east facing live-on balconies leading off the open plan living, dining and kitchen area. Tastefully furnished and finished with quality European appliances, these superior apartments are ideal for couples, families or the astute business traveler. Whether you choose a 1, 2, or 3 bedroom apartment you are guaranteed superior service and comfort. All apartments include free wireless internet access, air conditioning, full kitchen and laundry facilities and cable TV. Our location in central Broadbeach is only a short stroll to the CBD and alfresco dining of the Broadbeach area, also located within easy walking distance is the giant Pacific Fair Shopping centre, patrolled surf beach, Jupiters Casino and the Gold Coast Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ultra Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ultra Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Ultra Broadbeach Gold Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ultra Broadbeach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.