We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hi Ho Beach Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hi Ho Beach Apartments to your Saves list
Hi Ho Beach Apartments
2 Queensland Ave, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Papamoa New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

An apartment block right in the centre of Broadbeach. Great clean apartments with sunny deck. Close to shops, pacific fair, jupitors casino and beach just across the road. The managers are just wonderful and treat everyone really special and like family. This was our 8th year in a row staying there and already looking forward to going back next year.Apartments are spotless and nothing is too much trouble for Tim and Natalia We allways get an apartment overlooking the pool as gets the sun all day. Views great..

Room Tip: We prefer rooms on the north side as very sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    19
    6
    9
    7
See reviews for
20
31
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
tasmania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

My sister and I stayed for 1 night,Saturday September 21st 2013 having booked on line with Booking.com. We paid $199.00 for a Superior 1 bedroom apartment. We were taken by surprise at how dirty the shower recess was,obviously not cleaned for some time by the buildup of scum and discoloration on the lower tiles and shower door hinge. The kitchen sink plug hole was discoloured and had a piece of dried out chicken and crumbs around the microwave. The 2 beds only have a top and bottom sheet so on locating 2 blankets in the wardrobe which were also dirty with hairs,fluff and spilt drink stain I then contacted the resident manager for fresh blankets which he provided and asked him into unit to view areas of concern. The apartment had a lot of noise transfer from the apartment above with conversations on their balcony comming through our window which I needed to close and dragging noise firm metal dinning chairs on tiled floors.There is also outside noise along walkways from pull along suitcases late and early with people arriving and leaving.Light,heat and noise come in with no blackout curtains just vertical blinds. I was able to contact the resident manager Tim via an after hours manager service. The apartments are close to the beach,restaurants and public transport.Wi Fi is $5 per day.

Room Tip: After my experience which I must say has been a one off,I don't know how you can tell.Our room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blenheim, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

After a long drive, we checked in here with no booking and needing a place to stay the night. Very friendly host and a pretty cheap rate at $100 a night. Due to the rate I wasn't expecting much but it was okay. There was secure under ground parking and a pool. We had a ocean front room on the 6th floor, fantastic views and it did the job. It was a great location with only a minutes walk to the shops and cafes. It was old and tired but for a $100 it was pretty good

Room Tip: The seaview made up for the old rooms - really try for the ocean views if staying
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

A fantastic escape!! We stayed for 2 nights at Hi Ho. Even though the building is slightly dated, the unobstructed ocean views it provided more than made up for its age. The apartment was spacious and comfortable. The kitchen was reasonably equipped and any extras needed were supplied.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Hi Ho Beach apartments are older style apartments in a great location, just opposite the beach and around the corner from a great variety of restaurents. The managers Tim and Natalia are the friendliest hosts you will ever meet. They truly make this place, a "Home away from Home". There is no limit for their patience and their willingness to help you in every way to have the most pleasant stay. So if you are after an affordable and comfortable stay close to the beach, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrento, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This was my last stop out of 3 before returning to Melbourne. Only stayed one night but I wish I booked more nights as the service was extremely good & friendly & it was located in the heart of Broadbeach. I think my times of staying in Surfers Paradise are gone. I went from staying at 2 4.5 star resorts (Chevron & Circle on Cavill) to this place and the service from hi-ho was 5 star. I had to check out at the Chevron @ 10AM and Hi-Ho were so kind to hold our bags all day while we went to Seaworld. If you want somewhere to stay very modern then maybe this isn't for you but the facilities are up there with other resorts, take it from me as I travel & stay @ resorts excessively. Service & location = 10/10

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

It's not a new building, and the exterior is less imposing than many of the Gold Coast's newer options, but don't let that deter you. The staff - starting right up front with Tim on the front desk - are extremely friendly and helpful. The room we had was spacious, airy and well equipped with all the basics you'd need for a 5 - 7 day stay. The location is great, opposite a beach that is (or was until recent storms) one of the best on the Coast. But Kurrawa Beach will be restored I'm sure. And within two blocks walk are some excellent dining options in a good range of styles and price points.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hi Ho Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi Ho Beach Apartments

Address: 2 Queensland Ave, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hi Ho Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hi Ho Beach Apartments Broadbeach, Gold Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hi Ho Beach Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.