We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service for my elderly parents” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Air On Broadbeach

Save Saved
You added Air On Broadbeach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Air On Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   159 Old Burleigh Rd, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Brisbane
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent service for my elderly parents”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

My parents are in their 70s and 80s and hadn't been keen to go on a holiday in years due to their decreasing mobility. i chose this accomodation due to its position close to the beach and right above a shopping centre. The staff were extremely helpful to me during my enquiries and then to my parents during their stay. They parked my parents car, helped them up the stairs and to their room and with any other help they needed. This service put a much needed spring in their step. Location was superb. Apartment was well appointed and comfortable. views excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at Air On Broadbeach, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
We thank you for providing this feedback on your experience in staying with us at Air. It is fantastic to hear our staff were able to accommodate the needs of you and your parents and we will certainly pass on your comments to the team who will be delighted they assisted in making your stay an enjoyable one.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Air on the near future.

Kind Regards,

Sally
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    50
    22
    10
    6
See reviews for
98
50
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Albury, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stayed with friends here over the Easter weekend and loved this place. Stunning apartment, well appointed, great restaurants and bars, all just steps away. The staff were amazing, so helpful and friendly. The recommendations from the man and his female colleague on Reception, for dining and sightseeing were always sensational. They even printed bus timetables for us , as well as our boarding passes. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask friendly Reception staff to help here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Context: My wife and I stayed here for 10 days over Easter with our 3o and 7yo daughters. We paid AUD$2900 for 10 days.

Pros: Great Location. Good sized 2 bedroom apartme nt. Clean. A.partment was cleaned mid-stay. Reception was helpful and polite. Great views from lvl 19.

Cons: The rooms are privately owned and will all vary on there individual furnishings and facilities. We stayed in rm 1905 on the 19th floor. All rooms are basically tiles, metal and glass. The echo is substantial unless the apartments have some 'soft' funishings such as rugs and curtains. Ours had a small rug and blinds. The television was complete rubbish with very poor picture and sound. The remote was held together with bandages. We had plastic tumblers and very basic cooking utensils. The dishwasher never released the detergent tab which meant none of the dishes cleaned properly. When running, it was so loud, we had to leave the apartment. Likewise, the washing machine was so loud, we couldn't be inside while it was running.

Conclusion: The location is great. you are less than 100m from the water. Views are sensational. There is a supermarket in the shopping centre on the ground floor. You are close to lots of restaurants and the buses to the worlds. Unfortunately, for $3k, I would have expected a better equipped and furnished apartment. 3 stars.

Room Tip: Ask not to be placed in rm 1905. Ask for a room that has been recently re-furnished. Stay above l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at Air On Broadbeach, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for providing feedback to us, it is extremely important to us and we would have loved the opportunity to attend to these matters while guests were in-house. Management has taken these comments on board.

All the apartments at Air On Broadbeach are privately owned and individually furnished and Management has no influence over the contents of the apartments, this is entirely up to the individual owners. Our friendly reception team are only too happy to discuss your requirements at the time of booking or during your stay with us to ensure that you are allocated a room which will be comfortable with.

We appreciate you taking the time to provide this review of our property and thank you once again.

Kind Regards,

Sally
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

My partner and I were disappointed with our room. We check out on saturday evening and went home a day early due to the cleanliness of our room, shower and smell. It was so unpleasent and ruined our holiday. We stayed on the 13th floor, amazing views... but not a room you can chill out at, too small.

We have stayed at many places around Australia and I can honestly we will never stay here again.

When we first walked in, we could smell a 'sewer' kind of smell.

- By observation the toilet had not been cleaned for a while as the bottom was brown and there was urine dribblings under the seat. (despite saying hygienically cleaned) when the cupboard above is opened, a horrible smell is dispersed.
-There was hair all over the lounge and stains on the couch pillows.
-Dust absolutely caked on the fire water outlets in the roof, which caused dust to be circulated when aircon was on. As I have respiratory problems I had turn the aircon off and leave the room.
-The shower head stings your face and body when your under it.

For the money we paid, we feel ripped off. We did enjoy the location, set out and would of enjoyed our stay if there was more attention to detail with cleaning and better shower facilities.

Again I'm sorry to complain, I believe its in your best interest to know feedback of your customers.

I await your reply.

Regards,

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at Air On Broadbeach, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for providing this review on TripAdvisor on your recent stay with us at Air On Broadbeach.

We never wish for any of our guests to be inconvenienced in any way during their stay with us and we are disappointed not to be given the opportunity to rectify the issues raised.

In regards to the size of the apartment, most guests are more than satisfied by the size of our one bedroom apartments and it is disappointing to hear that you were not.

We encourage all guests prior to booking with us to visit the ‘Apartments’ page of our website which can be found at http://www.airbroadbeach.com.au/broadbeach-accommodation.htm where here you will find detailed floor plans of each apartment. Alternatively if it is a particular size of apartment you require, then chat to our friendly Reception staff who will be able to allocate you an apartment according to your requirements.

Kind Regards,

Sally
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Great location with fantastic views. Located directly across from the large Kurrawa surf club does create some drunken noise on the weekend which detracts from a peaceful holiday.
The rooms aren't daily serviced so expect to clean up after yourself but you do get access to a fully equipped kitchen.
Reception closes fairly early on weekends and holidays so don't expect a lot of help from staff for recommendations or booking activities.
Bedroom is comfortable but small the Bedroom TV is tiny and not worth using.
Great pool area but a bit strange you can tune into the cameras covering the pool from your living room TV.
Overall it was a nice stay, but for the price there are a lot of other options.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at Air On Broadbeach, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your recent stay with us at Air On Broadbeach.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the views from your apartment and you enjoyed your stay.

Air On Broadbeach apartments are fully self-contained and serviced on a weekly basis for all stays with include eight plus days. Self-Contained apartments do not provide the same service as a hotel and you will find detailed information as to what is included with your stay with us on our website at www.aironbroadbeach.com.au

We hope you will visit us again one day at Air On Broadbeach.

Kind Regards,

Sally
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We have just returned from a 6 night stay at Air on Broadbeach. Our apartment was a 1 bedroom Sky villa, which was was on the 23rd floor. The view of the beach was amazing , however the room itself was a little smaller than I had expected. We travel to Broadbeach at least 3 times a year and this was our first stay at Air On Broadbeach the staff were helpful and friendly. However there are 2 things which were a definite minus which were the time to get from the car park to your apartment via 2 lifts, and secondly there was an awful smell which was coming from the garbage chute on each floor and filling the corridors on the hotter day was quite nauseating, I am not sure how management can alleviate this.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at Air On Broadbeach, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for providing this TripAdvisor review of your stay with us at Air On Broadbeach.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed the view of the ocean from your apartment which so many of our guests love.

In regards to the size of your apartment, we encourage all guests who are staying with us to visit the ‘Apartments’ page of our website which can be found here
http://www.airbroadbeach.com.au/broadbeach-accommodation.htm where there are detailed floor plans of each apartment. Alternatively if it is a particular size of apartment you require, then chat to our friendly Reception staff who will be able to allocate you an apartment according to your requirements.

The car parking at Air On Broadbeach is free to our guests and generally means that once our guests have parked, they really have little need to use their cars during their stay given that restaurants and shops are located in such close proximity. We again encourage guests to speak with our staff prior checking in so we can best direct them to and assist with navigation around the car park area.

We take on board your comments regarding the smell you experienced in the corridor area and have reported this to Management for further inspection.

We appreciate your feedback on the above matters and encourage all guests to report any such issues to us during their stay so we can quickly work to resolve any matters in order to make your stay with us an enjoyable and comfortable one.

Kind Regards,

Sally
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Big apartments, modern, clean. In the middle of Broadbeach. Right across the road from the beach. Very convenient and easy. Definitely be returning as really loved the proximity to everything and quality of apartment.

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at Air On Broadbeach, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for providing these comments on your stay with us at Air On Broadbeach. We are happy to hear that enjoyed your apartment and all that Broadbeach has to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Air in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Sally
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Air On Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Air On Broadbeach

Address: 159 Old Burleigh Rd, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 34 Specialty lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Air On Broadbeach 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Air on Broadbeach is an ultra-modern beachfront apartment building in the heart of Broadbeach across from the beach and foreshore parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Air On Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Air On Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Air On Broadbeach Gold Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Air On Broadbeach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.