We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accommodation, Amazing Views!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Air On Broadbeach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Air On Broadbeach to your Saves list
Air On Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   159 Old Burleigh Rd, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Accommodation, Amazing Views!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Just came back from another 2 great weeks staying at Air on Broadbeach and yet again was not disappointed.
Last time we stayed we felt the room was a little dated, however this time our room was beautiful with modern furnishings, overlooking the beach. We don't usually use the pool that much, however as we were traveling with my nieces, aged 5 & 3, we were there everyday and must say for families with children it is a great asset to have.
It is also in a great location, across the road from the beach for sunny days, yet if the weather isn't good it is above the Oasis shopping Centre with great restaurants and shops so you don't have to venture outside.

The only advice I would give people considering staying here is that the units in the front overlooking the beach have quite small balconies (we could not fit 4 people around the table). At the same time we had family members staying in a unit at the back of the building facing the hinterland with a view of the beach as well (I think these were called Solitaire apartments). These had a massive balcony that could easily sit all 7 off us.

Whenever we go to Broadbeach we would never stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the hinterland have a much bigger balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at Air On Broadbeach, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for providing a review on your recent stay with us at Air On Broadbeach.

It is wonderful to hear you and your family had an enjoyable stay and were happy with the apartment and facilities of the property.

Each of our apartments are individually owned and therefore are all furnished differently. We encourage guests to discuss with our friendly Reception staff their individual tastes so we can place them in an apartment in which they will be comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Air On Broadbeach.

Kind Regards,

Sally
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    63
    23
    10
    6
See reviews for
107
62
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide SA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Our first trip to the Gold Coast and we liked the reviews on Trip Advisor for this hotel. Mostly we found Air to be good accommodation. The apartment was quite large and looked out to the fabulous beach and the surf. Unfortunately the weather wasn’t the best for the first two days of our stay. The apartment was slightly dated and could benefit from a coat of paint but everything was comfortable and reasonably clean. There are a good range of shops under the hotel and at the back and lots of interesting restaurants just across the street.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AirOnBroadbeach, Public Relations Manager at Air On Broadbeach, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for providing a review on your recent stay with us at Air On Broadbeach, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the spectacular views of the ocean from your apartment.

In regards to your comments about the apartment being dated, each apartment is privately owned, and although we can encourage owners to replace furniture, update decor and repaint, the onus is on these owners to carry out this work and is something we cannot enforce.

We encourage guests when they visit Air On Broadbeach in the future to specify their liking of apartment style and we will do our very best to accommodate these requests.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to Air On Broadbeach and the Gold Coast.

Kind Regards,

Sally Walsh-McEwen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Very nice apartment, great views and convenient location. Plenty of restaurants nearby and supermarket in Oasis shopping mall downstairs. We didn't use the well equipped kitchen as it was too easy to just catch the lift down and try one of the many restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AirOnBroadbeach, Public Relations Manager at Air On Broadbeach, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for submitting this review on your recent stay with us at Air On Broadbeach.

It is great to hear that you not only enjoyed your apartment, but also the stunning views which so many of our guests comment on.

It is fantastic that you were able to sample some of the many fabulous restaurants in the Broadbeach district and overall enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Air in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Sally Walsh-McEwen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We have stayed a couple of times and have been thrilled with the apartments and facilities. Staff are helpful and the location perfect. With a supermarket and numerous restaurants and cafes located directly underneath and surf beach over the road, what more can you ask for? The pool, gym and tennis court are a hit with our family too.

Room Tip: All suites are spacious and offer good views of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AirOnBroadbeach, Public Relations Manager at Air On Broadbeach, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for providing this review regarding your stay with us at Air On Broadbeach.

It is wonderful to hear to hear from our repeat guests and how much you enjoy our property and surrounding amenities.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to Air on your next visit to the Gold Coast.

Kind Regards,

Sally Walsh-McEwen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

We couldn't fault our apartment at Air, it was very well appointed with magnificent ocean views. Everything you could want or need are at your door. The staff were very accommodating arranging early check in. Highly recommend it!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at Air On Broadbeach, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for providing this review on your recent stay with us, we are so glad to hear you enjoyed Air On Broadbeach and would highly recommend us.

It is fantastic to hear that our staff were accommodating to your needs, the team will be thrilled with your feedback as they work very hard to ensure the comfort and enjoyment of all guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Air On Broadbeach in the very near future.

Kind Regards,

Sally Walsh-McEwen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I have stayed at this place quite a few times and I must say it is a place that is hard to beat. With an unobstructed view of the ocean, big balconies, modern clean apartments, shopping centre and restaurants around the corner, it is hard to find a fault...

If anything it would be to be able to reserve specific floor you want to stay at.
I find that eventhough the building have >30 floors! You really wánt to find an apartment on the lower half of the building.

Room Tip: I would recommend you to get an apartment around 10-15th floor so that you get the sound of the ocea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at Air On Broadbeach, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for providing this review on your various stays with us at Air On Broadbeach.

It is wonderful to hear that you are a return guest and enjoy the many wonderful features of our property like the ocean view, the apartments and the fantastic positioning in cosmopolitan Broadbeach.

We look forward to seeing you on your next stay with us at Air On Broadbeach.

Kind Regards,

Sally walsh-McEwen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
se qld
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We are frequent visitors to the Gold Coast and Air on Broadbeach has also been our preferred location to stay. Simply because of it's great location and views of the beach and large apartments and it is quiet a night time. With a supermarket, loads of restaurants, the beach and a fantastic kids playground all 2 minutes walk away. Perfect if you have little kids. The negatives of Air the you need to know about is that it is not a hotel but an apartment building, so you need to bring or buy extra toiletry and dish washing supplies, limited reception hours and a tedious car parking situation where you need to travel up a shopping centre multi - level car park to park your car. These are all minor if you are prepared for them. However my only real complaint about Air is that as the apartments are all privately owned so the level of furnishings and plates etc. is starting to become very different between apartments. Your apartment could be lovely like the internet photo or look sparse and a bit worn with broken furniture not replaced. Particularly sun loungers on balconies ( and at the pool). Our friends apartment, a 3 bed apartment did not have one sun lounger on their balcony. Both their apartment and the one we stayed in looked worn, and tired (compared to other wonderful apartments in past visits) missing or worn occasional furniture and either not replaced, or replaced by a fake plant, or new cheap item. None of those original high end designer bowls or lamps there anymore. The walls and curtains had dirt marks on them. Our aircon also starting tripping the main fuse for our apartment late every night, needing a call to the manager to flick the fuse back on. I am disappointed the after 3 nights of the power / air con turning off very night . I had to complain and demand to be changed to another apartment. Our second apartment of the trip was lovely, furnished well and clean, at the standard that was Air in years gone by. To the management of Air, I know times are tough but please convince the owners of apartments to replace furniture with new high quality pieces and give each apartment a compete scrub. Air is a wonderful place to stay with a great location but some apartments are longer the 5 star retreat you advertise.

Room Tip: Solitaire rooms on lower levels do not have an uninterrupted beach view, but do have a panomaric vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at Air On Broadbeach, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for providing this review on your recent stay with us at Air On Broadbeach. We are happy you think we are at the best location on the Gold Coast, because so do we!

It is great to hear you enjoy our location and all the wonderful amenities which are so close by such as the beach, restaurants, cafes and shops.

In your review, you have commented that a ‘negative’ aspect of Air On Broadbeach is that we are not a hotel. We clearly market ourselves as self-contained and apartment style accommodation, not a hotel, so those who choose to stay with us are aware of our property type and offering.

We don’t believe the fact that we are not a hotel is a negative, but rather, we offer a different level of accommodation to a hotel which enables our guests to experience many of the comforts they would receive at home such as full kitchen and laundry facilities. If hotel service is what guests are seeking, then we advise them to look for such accommodation elsewhere in the region.

In regards to your comments about the furnishings in the apartments, each apartment is privately owned, and although we can encourage owners to replace furniture and update décor, the onus is on these owners to carry out this work and is something we cannot enforce.

We apologise for the inconvenience you experienced with the power tripping and are glad to hear that our staff were able to assist and relocate you into an alternate apartment.

We hope to see you again in the near future at Air On Broadbeach.

Kind Regards,

Sally Walsh-McEwen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Air On Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Air On Broadbeach

Address: 159 Old Burleigh Rd, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Air On Broadbeach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Air on Broadbeach is an ultra-modern beachfront apartment building in the heart of Broadbeach across from the beach and foreshore parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Air On Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Air On Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Air On Broadbeach Gold Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Air On Broadbeach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.