We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay here!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Boulevard North Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Boulevard North Apartments to your Saves list
Boulevard North Apartments
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   35 Broadbeach Boulevard, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Do not stay here!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Everything is on its last legs in this place! Windows falling apart, unlockable balconies, rust on curtains & walls, doors that have no rollers, wood panels missing to expose the kitchen underbenches, mould absolutely everywhere on curtains and blinds. I believe the owners would be embarrassed or should sell if refusing maintenance. Not even the brilliant location can make up for the feeling of dirtiness that pervades.
Management will say your paying a small amount less if the room is not refurbished. If thats the case advertise it that way. "disgusting 1 star rooms available". So many brilliant hotels to choose from in broadbeach for same price - book one of them!
If you were paying 50 a night you'd still be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    32
    10
    6
    15
See reviews for
31
32
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We have been staying at the Boulevard North for One month every year for the last 10years.
The apartments have all day sun and great views of the beach.Ray and Margret are great managers very pleasant and helpful .We have booked again for 2013

Room Tip: Ask for refurbished room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed there previously and was delighted with the room and views.Our second experience was one we wont repeat.The furniture was suitable for a bbq or pool setting,most uncomfortable.The sliding doors to the balcony seems as though the maintenance has been neglected,rollers worn out,seals falling out,doors not shutting squarely,all TV chanels not available FTA.The pricing does not reflect the facilities-one size fits all!

Room Tip: Thoroughly Inspect first
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I have been staying at the Boulevard North for the last 10 years generally for 6 weeks through the worst of winter in NZ.The apartments have all day sun and stunning views of the beach (across the road) on which I have an early morning walk before sitting in the balcony for breakfast. Sounds like heaven, it is heaven!
The grounds,the pool.BBQ area and tennis court are always in spotless condition.
The apartments are a pleasant walk to the Oasis shopping complex with its cafes,restaurants and Woolworths supermarket and reasonably close to the Pacific Fair Shopping Mall.
I have already booked for 2013.

Room Tip: Apartments from level 7/8 and above have a better view of the surrounding areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Over 20 years ago we had our first holiday package deal to the Gold Coast and had 7 days in Surfers. We fell in love with the Coast and came back every year taking travel packages (Fares and Accommodation) from travel agents.

That’s OK for just a week, but we wanted to stay longer and were not prepared to accept sunless rooms in all sorts of places and after about 5 years decided we would investigate for ourselves. On a fine sunny day we had lunch at the revolving restaurant at what is now the Crown Plaza and observed the sun and the position of the various tower blocks. That convinced us the area we wanted to stay was Broadbeach, and further we noticed that most apartment blocks were 4 sided and had rooms back and front, meaning that some were going to get less or no sun. Planning to come for 3 – 6 weeks and wanting sun and views guaranteed we singled out 2 blocks, and tested one for 2 years than moved to the other building and have been there for what must be close to 15 years,. That block – Boulevard North.

In that time we have known 3 sets of managers, the latest and best are Ray and Margaret who have been there for past 7 years. Our annual visits have always been happy and enjoyable both Ray and Margaret are excellent hosts and we have no complaints at all about service or standards. Any problems, have always been attended to promptly and to our complete satisfaction. Being individually owned the apartments vary but we have never been disappointed in our accommodation. We knew we were not staying at the Hilton – and were not expecting that standard or willing to pay the high price.

Sun all day, sea, city and mountain views, right by a 7 day patrolled beach, close to the bus stop, away from the commercialism of Surfers, close to the Oasis shopping centre and with its own outdoor heated pool, and attractive competitive rates, there is little more to ask.

The building is not new, but has been regularly updated, and most of the owners have redecorated their apartments very tastefully and certainly for most people, to good standards.

We come back to Boulevard North each holiday and will continue to do so for as long as we physically can.

We have no hesitation in recording our complete satisfaction with Boulevard North and its management team of Ray and Margaret.

Room Tip: All rooms get thr sun and views - guaranteed
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Apart from the location,this place has the RUDEST arrogant manager I have Ever had to deal with, not only is the adverting of the 2 bedroom beach front apartment deceiving but the rooms were not cleaned ready for the next occupants (toilets in both rooms were Dirty).etc.
A late check in for us and misunderstanding was made on our behalf which we tried to rectify ASAP ,a call was placed to us by a extreme forceful, abrupt, rude, arrogant manager demanding us to move rooms at 9:30pm.My parents whom I'd taken away aged 76/73 were mortified of his rude,rude,rude attitude.
NEVER again would I my family or friends stay in such a uncomfortable environment .
I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PACE

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

I have been coming to the gold coast for 18 years and have stayed at the Boulevard north for the pass 3. The 180 degrees views of the beach, surrounding Broadbeach area and Surfers paradise are breath taking and the best on the coast. It's hard to leave the balcony.
Best of all is the easy access to the beach which is across the road providing a choice to 2 safe flagged areas to swim. It is also a relaxing walk into the Broadbeach which is full of cafes and restaurants.

Room Tip: Ocean front 2 bedroom units have the best outlock on the gold coast. Units are comfortable. I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boulevard North Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulevard North Apartments

Address: 35 Broadbeach Boulevard, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Boulevard North Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Boulevard North Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulevard North Apartments Broadbeach, Gold Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boulevard North Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.