We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a 4 star resort” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Resort Broadbeach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pacific Resort Broadbeach to your Saves list
Pacific Resort Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Albert Avenue, Broadbeach, Queensland, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Broadbeach
Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Not a 4 star resort”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed in this hotel in November 2012 for work and was disappointed. I'll be fair - it's close to the beach, restaurants and has a good view. I would recommend for families. It's noisy here though with everything going on around the resort and my main issue is that none of the doors or windows lock. As a single female this isn't ideal. Also reception us only open 8.30-5. It's a very old hotel that has had a half a Reno in recent years. I would say more like a 3 star.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    23
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
20
23
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed here just recently for one night. The staff and service was excellent which is what made this review go from 3 stars to 4. The rooms were large and comfortable but everything was a bit old and dated. That said though - the location was great and the views (I was on the 13th floor - unlucky for some) were fantastic. Plus it was not overly expensive - so if you're on a tight budget this could be your place. Would I stay here for a week - probably not. Could I stay here for a weekend - yeah, I could.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

After looking at lots of accommodation at Broadbeach online we finally decided on Pacific mainly due to location but also based on previous reviews. I rung them direct and got a great deal so of we went. When we arrived we were greeted warmly and explained in simple terms the workings of the resort. Standing outside your door for the first time key in hand and not really knowing what to expect on the other side is always a bit daunting when you stay somewhere for the first time but we were thrilled when we opened the door. The views were lovely the unit spacious for the 2 of us, remembering this isn't a 5 star resort yoiu cant fairly complain about outdated furniture or marks on carpet as some people seem to do when reviewing lower star accommodation. The bed was comfortable as was the couch fridge nice and big, Location was perfect with everything you could possibly want basically at your front door. To top of our stay we were offered an extra night for a reduced price unfortunately we couldnt stay the night but instead paid it anyway just to have the extra day and left later that evening.

Room Tip: Our room was an 01 room had 3 units on the floor which was 11th floor so can highly recommend t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingscliff NSW
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

If you want a quiet location, do not stay here! Maybe it was due to the weekend, or the level we were on, but there was A LOT of street noise, not to mention the party going on next door.......although the telephone details for security were a welcome addition to the room info, and this was dealt with quickly, it was a shame we were kept awake for hours due to the inconsiderate behaviour!

The apartment seemed to have had a partial re-furb....the bathroom and kitchen were nice, the bedrooms not so much...dirty mirrors, and old scratched furniture made it look shabby. The rug and couch were dirty, marked and stained, aircon unit rusted up big time, and the table/chair legs rusty...so unfortunately the overall impression is a mixed bag!

The free parking was greatly appreciated, and you are walking distance to everything Broadbeach has to offer.

I would recommend if you are not travelling with a 5 month old, and if you want somewhere reasonably priced to stay, in the heart of Broadbeach, with friendly, helpful staff...but I still think the furniture needs a serious upgrade as it really lets the place down.

Room Tip: Go as high as possible to avoid street noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Excellent location and help the staff were excellent would have preferred the tv upgraded and Foxtel

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

This apartment block is in the premium location on the Gold Coast. Our car stayed in the free undercover carpark most of the time.
So in terms of a family holiday, this is the area you want to be.
What this means is that if you can get a good room in any motel in this area you are going to have a great holiday. Unfortunately this motel has a lot of dud rooms. Like the first night of our stay we realised the AC did not work, so the next day we were moved to a better room. So that's why I call it the hit and miss motel.
We had a 3 night stay at $149 per night - awesome value. But if I had to pay say $199 per night then I would have thought it would be too much.
They "self rate" themselves as 4 star but I really think it is a 3 to 3.5 star at best. They are not luxury apartments, its old and daggy.
And trust me - a dud room has broken AC, rusty furniture, chipboard drawers that are falling apart, all the slides in the aluminum doors are worn.
AND I CAN CONFIRM THAT THE 2ND FLOOR HALLWAY STILL STINKS!!!!!!
The manager and receptionist were very helpful and the heated pool was excellent - see, its not all bad!

Room Tip: The number 2 rooms are probably the best choice on each floor for single room accomodation. Check th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pacific Resort Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Resort Broadbeach

Address: 2 Albert Avenue, Broadbeach, Queensland, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
#16 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Resort Broadbeach 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Pacific Resort Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Resort Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Pacific Hotel Broadbeach
Pacific Resort Broadbeach Gold Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Resort Broadbeach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.