We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Voyager Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Voyager Resort to your Saves list
Voyager Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   167 Old Burleigh Road, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Broadbeach
tauranga
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2008

We stayed at the voyager for a week in august 2008, I was very happy with the resort. its right across the road from main broad beach and a 5-10 min walk to pacific fair. it was relaxing, as we were left to enjoy our stay, however if we needed any assistance the staff were there if we needed them. we found it big enough for 3. If you had a bigger family it may have been a bit small. but i feel its great value for money and a great location

  • Liked — Soi closs to the beach
  • Disliked — they left us to do our own thing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    27
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
29
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tasmania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2007

My husband and I spent 1 week here in May. We had a 1 bedroom unit on the 6th floor. Although the resort is getting on a little bit (compared to the scores of new high rises sprouting up everywhere along the coast), the apartments have been pretty well maintained and have new white goods. We found the unit very comfortable, with a balcony off the bedroom overlooking the tennis court and BBQ area, which provided a welcome breeze, and a large balcony off the living area with excellent views of the beach. It was very clean, although had an overpowering odour of industrial carpet cleaning product at first. Coming from the Tasmanian winter, we revelled in the warmth, but there is good air con, and ceiling fans if needed. The unit was equipped with washing machine, clothes drier, dishwasher, microwave and full sized stove and fridge. The bed was excellent! The TV offered a few free cable channels . The pool was nice and clean as well. The voyager's location is excellent, just a minutes walk to the beach. There are really nice walking tracks just in from the beach too. The Oasis shopping centre is just 100 metres away, with a supermarket and a multitude of nice restaurants, clothing and specialty shops, as well as a hotel/bottleshop. All a girl could want on a holdiay! This is a good location, and a lot safer than some areas of the Gold Coast. If you don't mind the fact that the resort was not built just 5 minutes ago, you will find it very comfortable and good value.

  • Liked — The excellent views and location. Also the best bed I've ever slept in.
  • Disliked — The after hours entry palaver
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2006

Just came back from 5 days stay at the Voyager. Though the apartment looks a bit run down from the outside, the rooms are well kept. We had a room at the 4th floor and it was facing directly on the beach and park.

The rooms are only meant for 2 Adults and a child, anything more it will be a bit cramped.
The resort managers were helpful with all our queiries. The location was very good and we were away from all the schoolies, and had a good stay.

  • Liked — The Location
  • Disliked — Looks Run down from the outside
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2006

We stayed over Xmas for 2 weeks, was big enough for family of 3, but would be too cramped for anymore people. Wonderful views from the balconies front and back, and had front row seats for New Years Eve fireworks. Very close to shops,restaurants etc, and staff helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VoyagerResort, General Manager at Voyager Resort, responded to this review, August 14, 2010
Hello,
We are glad you enjoyed your Christmas stay with us! It is a great time of the year, and we trust the weather and activities in the area provided a great holiday. The fireworks continue to be held right in front of our resort each year. We agree that the rooms are too small for 4 adults but are good for 3 adults, but many families with younger children find them suitable (2 adults, 2 children). For groups of 4 adults, we recommed hiring 2 rooms, which can usually be done at a reduced rate and provide a great level of privacy. We hope to welcome you back to our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
136 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
414 helpful votes 414 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2006

Since we booked this accommodation through RCI who rate it as a Gold Crown resort, we had high expectations for our stay here. Sadly we were very disappointed. The unit was small, small for two and impossible for four. These units should never be sold as suitable for four. The room smelled musty as if the previous occupant had strong B O or maybe the room just was not properly aired. We kept the balcony windows wide open and the smell diminished as the week went on. There was a large stain on the living room carpet although carpet cleaners tried to treat it, unsuccessfully, on the fourth day of our stay. The positives were the beach front location and Austel TV but otherwise this was a very disappointing stay.

Stayed June 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VoyagerResort, General Manager at Voyager Resort, responded to this review, August 14, 2010
We are sorry that you were disappointed with our stay. You may not have stayed in one of our renovated apartments, which may have explained some of your complains. The large majority of our apartments are now renovated and can be requested at booking and you will be told if they are available or not. We hope to be able to welcome you to our resort when you are in Broadbeach again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Voyager Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyager Resort

Address: 167 Old Burleigh Road, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
#9 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#12 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Voyager Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Voyager Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyager Hotel Broadbeach
Voyager Resort Broadbeach, Gold Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Voyager Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.