We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean, friendly and affordable.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aruba Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Aruba Beach Resort to your Saves list
Aruba Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Corner Queensland Ave & Surf Parade, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly Breakfree Aruba Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great location, clean, friendly and affordable.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We spent 2 nights here in a family apartment. Our hosts were accomodating with an early check in, as well as slightly later check out time which was very kind of them. Provisions in room were generous and it was great to have our own washing machine and dryer. Kitchen facilities were there but being so close to restaurants and cafes we chose to walk and dine out.
I was able to have a massage, as well as get my hair done all in walking distance (as well as borrow an umbrella from the office when it rained)
We had an under cover safe park for our hire car.
Staying here was a great end to our holiday.
Aruba isn't new or modern but it is clean and accommodating - just what you need when on holidays.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, Manager at Aruba Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for your very positive review. Gail and I are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Aruba Beach Resort, and like us, value our great location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    21
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
31
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Western Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Stayed two nights, on a conference last week.
Rooms very comfortable, and spotlessly clean.
Coffee, tea and sugar, longlife milk in fridge.
Beautiful, well kept gardens, with heaps of bird life.

HEAPS OF RESTAURANTS ALL AROUND!

short walk to the beach, Gail and Alan we very welcoming and cheerful

would stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, Manager at Aruba Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you, Lindyloo, for your great review. Our location is ideal for attending conferences on the Gold Coast. Gail and I appreciate your positive comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Right at the end of the main street with restaurants and heaps of bars right on your doorstep.
GREAT service, even gave out free coupons for restaurants around that saved us $30 each time we ate. nice sized apartments and clean. VERY HAPPY.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, Manager at Aruba Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you, Cathy, for your very positive review. Gail and I are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and would certainly welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

We booked Aruba as we were on Gold Coast for a wedding and had a car so wasn't worried about location. Hardly used car as everything was at our doorstep. Alan and Gail were very welcoming and helpful with getting directions. The rooms are a bit dated but we just loved the closeness to Broadbeach cafés and shops. Th pool area was great and BBQ area good. Definitely recommend and we will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, Manager at Aruba Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for your great review. We certainly appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

It is a lovely place run by a friendly couple. It is close to Broadbeach and all the happening places in that area. The apartment is big and clean. They have Foxtel for those who dont want to miss their favorite show. The bus stop is right across the place. A definite advantage for folks who don't plan to hire a car. They provide small tetra pack of milk and some tea bags. There are many convenience stores close to the hotel

The only thing that surprised me was that we were suppose to clean the apartment (clean dishes, dry them, throw garbage away) before we checked out. I am not sure if this is a norm in all the service apartments in other cities but it left me exhausted. I had an early morning flight. I spent a considerable amount of time cleaning the apartment. Something I wouldn't like to do on a holiday.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, Manager at Aruba Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you, Angelism for the great review. Gail and I are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our great location. We are sorry you felt exhausted after cleaning the unit. We don't expect a lot of time spent on cleaning but simply ask that rubbish is removed and dishes washed. Our housekeeping staff do the actual cleaning!
Hopefully you will return to the Aruba Beach Resort one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights during the Australia Day period. We were impressed with the location, as we were able to catch the 777 bus from the airport right to the resort's door step. Then there were an array of restaurants right across the road, and it is a short stroll from the Oasis Shopping Centre and Jupiters Casino.

The apartments are in good condition for the price, I would invite you to find better value in the same location. The pool and spa are quite small, but were not overly populated. Our kids enjoyed their frequent swims. The hosts were very friendly and accommodating, and made sure our apartment was available as early as possible. This was very handy as we had a 4am start earlier that day, and enjoyed the chance to rest.

If I had to be slightly critical of anything, it would be the sleep quality. While the main living area had a split system A/C, the bedrooms had only ceiling fans, which were very noisy but essential to use.

Would recommend though due to the location and value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, Manager at Aruba Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you, Justin and Sylvia for your constructive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Aruba Beach is a great place to stay. We could walk to a lot of attractions and just over the road there is a choice of many cafes and restaurants. The managers made us very welcome and went out of their way by carrying our luggage and making sure we had all the information we needed about where to go, where to eat and transport links. They even had half price restaurant vouchers for us!
Our room was fresh and nicely appointed. We enjoyed our stay here and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, Manager at Aruba Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you, Lois for your extremely positive review. Gail and I enjoyed having the opportunity to meet you and are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Aruba Beach Resort. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aruba Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruba Beach Resort

Address: Corner Queensland Ave & Surf Parade, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia (Formerly Breakfree Aruba Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aruba Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aruba Beach Resort is the perfect location as it is situated in Broadbeach, close to Jupiters Casino, Pacific Fair shopping mall and is less than 100 metres away from the beach. The Gold Coast Convention Centre is close by as well as many restaurants and cafes in a unique village-like atmosphere. You are also assured easy access to the renowned Gold Coast theme parks. It is a wonderful holiday destination for all ages! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aruba Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aruba Beach Resort Broadbeach, Gold Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aruba Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.