We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful apt fantastic views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mantra Broadbeach on the Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mantra Broadbeach on the Park to your Saves list
Mantra Broadbeach on the Park
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2685 Gold Coast Highway, Broadbeach, Queensland 4128, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Broadbeach
Brisbane Australia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Beautiful apt fantastic views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2007

Stayed in a 3b/r apt on the 19th floor with north/east aspect. Very spacious for 5 adults. Main bedroom as awesome with great views - ensuite ran the width of the bedroom behind the bed it also had great views from the spa bath to the loo. The other two bedrooms were of decent size with a shared bathroom. Open plan kitchen, dining & lounge. Modern furniture & stainless steel appliances. Just a couple of negatives - only the one TV - lounge suite not big enough for 5adults or more & balcony setting only for 4 for a 3b/r apt this could have been a 6 seater at least as being summer we spent most of the time out there especially at night when the lights of the Coast lit up like a fairy wonderland .Reception staff effecient & very friendly. Short walking distance to restaurants, shops & the monorail which takes you to the casino or you can walk to the casino in around 10mins. Did booking through Stella Resorts where Rosane from central reservations was excellent in trying to meet our requirements.

  • Liked — Location apartment standard & views
  • Disliked — Lounge Suite
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinStevenson, General Manager at Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Dear PeggSue45,

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that we not only met but exceeded your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Broadbeach on the Park in the near future.

Many Thanks
Colin Stevenson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    54
    12
    5
    5
See reviews for
59
39
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wellington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2007

We (2 adults and 2 children aged 2 and 8 mths) stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for 6 nights and found the overall stay to be great. The location was excellent, 5 minute walk to Pacific Fair shopping, directly across the road from the casino and convention centre, access either via a short monrail journey or about a 10 minute walk (as there is a waterway between the road and casino so you have to walk around - but it is no drama). Supermarket and Bakers Delight in a mall across the road, and plenty of restaurant slection a short stroll away (2 mins).

We stayed on the 7th floor and overlooked the park. Admitedly there was a bit of traffic noise, but this was mainly on Fri/Sat night, had all but died down by midnight. Could not hear any construction noise at all, as I had been a bit worried about it from other peoples comments. The park comes alive everynight just after dark with birds flocking to the trees, and is the most amazing sight and sound - it is really quite loud but this lasts less than a couple of hours.

The room facilities were acceptable, although we found the couch and beds to be a bit uncomfortable and if you wanted to cook your main meals in the room there is limited (but sufficient) utentils. We tried to use our dishwasher, but it did not seem to be working, and the manual was not in the draw with all the others. The toaster was a 2 slice and was very small. The microwave, washer and dryer were all great, but did not have cause to use the oven, so cannot comment, although this was very clean (which I am guessing is because it has barely been used). There is a clothes rack to hang clothes on but is quite small so either you need to do washing everyday or use the dryer. The bathrooms were clean and having a seperate shower was a nice change from many other accommodation places.

We made use of the apartment recommended babysitting service twice, a lovely young mum of two, and we were more than satisfied.

A negative is that with being an apartment the reception hours are only 8.30pm - 6pm, so when we came to check in we had to follow a phone voice instruction to get our keys but this was fine - but when we wanted assitance booking babysitting and tours, they were reluctant to help and encouraged us to use our room phone ($1 per call), but after having no luck with this (still do not know why) they eventually phoned thru for us. Having the secure underground parking was great, and is very safely guarded having to use an electronic tag to enter and exit - same as accessing the lifts. We did not use the pool at all but could see it over our balcony (balcony was a good size), and it did look rahter small (adjoining lap pool), but with the beach so close this was not a problem for us. Surfers Paradise is about 5 mins drive away, a bit too far to walk, but public transport seemed to be frequent.. All in all would recomment the apartment, and would stay again if visiting. 4 star accommodation.

  • Liked — The central location
  • Disliked — Uncomfortable bed and couch, and limited recption hours
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinStevenson, General Manager at Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Dear Moogles,

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that we not only met but exceeded your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Broadbeach on the Park in the near future.

Many Thanks
Colin Stevenson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2006

This hotel was lovely, very quiet when we were there, so no one in pool (no complaints). Great pool and spa!
The rooms were modern and comfy, great blockout curtains, quality furnishings, comfy beds. We were in a 2 bedroom and the 2nd bedroom was a long way from the main bedr, so take a baby monitor if you have a bub. The main bedr had a beautiful spa, huge ensuite.
Big kitchen. Great views from our apartment. Amazing restaurant right under building. Ask for the side that doesnt have construction going on. We never heard a thing because we were on opposite side, but we would see the construction through the windows near the lift.
Good location too, near everything.

  • Liked — The room and pool.
  • Disliked — nothing really
  • Tips/Secrets — Good choice.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinStevenson, General Manager at Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Dear Darcoops,

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that we not only met but exceeded your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Broadbeach on the Park in the near future.

Many Thanks
Colin Stevenson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2006

My husband and I and two children just returned from staying at Broadbeach on the Park. The rooms were clean and modern however having read the reviews prior to our stay we were very disppointed with our accommodation. I quickly realised that there is a huge difference between the apartments - our two bedroom unit was very small - the balcony was tiny and the living area felt very enclosed because of the window height and the way we faced. out the back of the building. A room opposite ours was being cleaned shortly after we arrived and I had a quick look through it - what a difference - it faced over the park and had a balcony three times the size with a view over the park and a feeling of space and light. It also was a two bedroom apartment the same price as ours so I guess it is just the luck of the draw which apartment you are allocated. If you book make sure you get a guarantee of a room facing over the park or do not stay at this property - there are many others to choose from. Loved the bar at the base of the building - I think it was called Moo Moos. Staff was pleasant but not really prepared to put themselves out too much. I guess my review would be totally different had I been allocated another room so it is pretty important to know what to ask for.

  • Liked — Clean
  • Disliked — Apartment on corner of building with tiny balcony and closed in feeling
  • Tips/Secrets — Make sure to request apartment facing over park - larger balcony, feeling of space & light
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinStevenson, General Manager at Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Dear JC&DP,

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

Please accept my apologies that your stay did not meet your expectations. Throughout the building we have various floor plans and layouts, should you or any guest have a request regarding a specific floor plan, please make a note at the point of reservation and we will always attempt to meet your needs.

We hope that in the future you will choose to stay again ant Mantra Broadbeach on the Park.

Many Thanks
Colin Stevenson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2006

I loved this property! A true 4 star apartment style accommodation, it was clean, modern and the beds were bliss.
Casino is right across the road and shopping and mono rail is just outside on the doorstep.
I stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment and I couldn't have made a better choice. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Thank you Broadbeach Mantra- I would highly reccommended everyone from couples to families.

  • Liked — Location, atmosphere and the quality of the rooms and property
  • Disliked — Pool was clean and nice to look at, but if you're after a huge pool then you'll be disappointed
  • Tips/Secrets — If you're willing to pay a lil extra for quality in an excellent family friendly location, then stay here!
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinStevenson, General Manager at Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Dear Mcfatkat,

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that we not only met but exceeded your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Broadbeach on the Park in the near future.

Many Thanks
Colin Stevenson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2006

Our family, 2 adults, 2 children (and one grandmother) spent a week at Broadbeach on the Park. It was recommended by the agent as being new, modern, and well located. It was all of these things. Very close to good shopping, the casino, restaurants and the beach. Rooms were nicely furnished and clean with good cooking and washing facilities. The pool was somewhat exposed to the wind and could do with more shelter and the 'games room' needs more games! We would be very happy to return in the future.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinStevenson, General Manager at Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that we not only met but exceeded your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Broadbeach on the Park in the near future.

Many Thanks
Colin Stevenson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2005

My husband, 2 year old son and I went to Broadbeach for a holiday with my husbands parents. We initially stayed at a small apartment block and due to the constant noise (multistorey building being built 2 metres away from our balcony) and having a son that still needs naps we chose to move on.

We decided to check out the rates and availability for Broadbeach on the Park. Having already seeing the price on the internet I thought it was a little overpriced for us. Fortunately for us we were given a standby rate and were even fortunate enough to get a 1 bedroom apartment and 2 bedroom apartment with only a hall wall in between. The apartments are quite roomy, the 2 bedroom apartment would be liveable as it had a bedroom and seperate bathroom at one end a large kitchen and living area in the middle and a decent size main bedroom with a bathroom with a spa at the other end. the decor is very modern (it is a new apartment). Because we got the rooms on the day we ended up with the ground floor apartments, this has a plus side as well as the downside. The negative is that we were on the same level as the main rubbish shute, ok in the apartments, but an unpleasant smell in the hallways. We were also next to the gym and sauna - which could be annoying for some, but was easy access for us. we didn't have a balcony but we had a large patio area that was three times the size of the balconies, there was also a direct gate to the pool. For a family with a child this was brilliant.

Overall the apartments are spacious and contemporary, the pool and spa are absolutely beautiful, and the other facilities like the gym and sauna are also great. the location is across the road from Jupiter's casino and about a 5 minute walk to Pacific Fair (a large shopping complex). It is close to Broadbeach Mall which has great cafes and restaurants. It is not walking distance to Surfers Paradise, so if this is a must, consider hotels that are closer. But for us, we didn't want to be too close to the hustle and bustle but still wanted the convenience of cafes and shopping this place is ideal.

I would stay there again, given the opportunity.

  • Stayed February 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinStevenson, General Manager at Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Dear Bittenbythe travelbug,

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that we not only met but exceeded your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Broadbeach on the Park in the near future.

Many Thanks
Colin Stevenson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mantra Broadbeach on the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Broadbeach on the Park

Address: 2685 Gold Coast Highway, Broadbeach, Queensland 4128, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#6 Business Hotel in Broadbeach
#7 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#10 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Broadbeach on the Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Victoria Park and directly opposite Conrad Jupiters Casino, Mantra Broadbeach on the Park is centrally located in the heart of Broadbeach, just one block from patrolled surf beaches. The property embodies the Mantra philosophy of providing unforgettable holidays in prime positions. Mantra Broadbeach on the Park features 60 spacious one, two and three bedroom apartments, all with balconies and spa bath's. Each apartment is fully self contained with full kitchen and laundry facilities, cable TV, movies on demand and wireless internet access. Guests staying in the two and three bedroom apartments enjoy the added convenience of two bathrooms while all apartments have the comfort of air-conditioning. Offering a range of first class facilities for guests to tailor their holiday and enhance their resort experience, Mantra Broadbeach on the Park features a 25 metre lap pool, fully equipped gymnasium, steam room, sauna and spa, bbq area, conference facilities and more. Mantra Broadbeach on the Park is perfectly located, just a short walk to Pacific Fair Shopping Centre, one block from patrolled surf beaches, and dozens of restaurants, cafes and boutiques are just a short stroll away. With the Gold Coast Convention Centre just minutes away, Mantra Broadbeach on the Park offers a wide range of facilities well suited to a business stay or family holiday. Moo Moo's Restaurant & Bar and Gemellies Italian Restaurants are located onsite. An array of dining options are available a short stroll from the door serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Mantra Broadbeach on the Park is the perfect base to explore the Gold Coast from. "SAME DAY ARRIVALS, BOOKINGS MUST BE MADE PRIOR TO 3PM ON THE SAME DAY" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Mantra Broadbeach on the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Broadbeach On The Park Hotel Broadbeach
Mantra Broadbeach On The Park Gold Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.