We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice apartment, shame about the bed....” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Mantra Broadbeach on the Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Mantra Broadbeach on the Park to your Saves list
Mantra Broadbeach on the Park
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2685 Gold Coast Highway, Broadbeach, Queensland 4128, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Broadbeach
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice apartment, shame about the bed....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Enjoying a relaxing long weekend on the Gold Coast (albeit the weather could have been better). Staying at the Mantra on the Park. The room has a nice southerly aspect and you have views of the river as well as the ocean. Our apartment is quiet roomy however the bed is like a block of concrete, which is a real shame. Also found that the apartment has wi-Fi BUT you have to pay for it...REALLY!!! I thought everyone provided free wi-Fi....apparently not. So the two things you really need on a well earned breakation, comfy bed and wi-fi, are missing. Poor show Mantra. Won't be staying here again.

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinStevenson, General Manager at Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Michaelmo2012,

We appreciate you taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor.

We appreciate your honest feedback in relation to your bed. We always encourage our guests to talk with reception should anything in the apartment be not quite right, so that we may have an opportunity to rectify for you.

I would appreciate you contacting me direct so that we may discuss and investigate the apartment you stayed in so that we can replace the bed, my email is: colin.stevenson@mantra.com.au.

Overall I am glad you enjoyed your stay in particular the view and the quiet apartment you were allocated.

Once again thank you for the feedback

Regards
Colin Stevenson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    54
    12
    5
    5
See reviews for
59
39
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My family had a wonderful six days stay in a double bed room unit on the 18th floor. The view was great all round. The unit is well equipped and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
The Oasis Shopping Center is just across the road and there is wide varieties of restaurant nearby.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinStevenson, General Manager at Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear limfs,

Thank you for taking the time to submit such a wonderful review.

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and tell fellow travellers about our ideal location in the heart of Broadbeach. As you pointed out our apartments are spacious and comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Colin Stevenson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment on the 18th floor for 2 nights. The apartment had spectacular views, including being able to see the water whilst lying in bed. From the moment I arrived the service was impeccable. The staff were fantastic - totally helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The apartment was spacious, comfortable and had all the facilities to make any stay enjoyable. The location of the hotel is in a prime location - close to the beach, public transport, shops, restaurants, Jupiters Casino. It caters for all types of visitors - business travellers, families, couples, friends or people travelling alone. The hotel facilities are great too - beautiful swimming pool, gym, spa, sauna, games room, BBQ area - everything to keep you entertained. I am regular visitor to the Gold Coast and I always stay in Broadbeach. I have no hesitation in recommending Mantra Broadbeach on the Park.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinStevenson, General Manager at Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Clare D,

We appreciate you leaving such an amazing review on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our team members. We constantly strive to be friendly and welcoming to each and every guest. Our location is second to none right in the heart of Broadbeach close to award winning dining, the beach, convention centre and great shopping.

We hope to welcome you back to Mantra Broadbeach on the Park in the near future.

Kind Regards
Colin Stevenson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

My family had another good stay at the Mantra on Broadbeach. The two bed apartments have everything you would need for a family stay and the location is fabulous. The staff are helpful and the underground car park is so handy. Rates were very reasonable.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinStevenson, General Manager at Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Clare832,

Thank you for the glowing review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your second stay as much as your first and look forward to welcoming you back for your third in the near future.

Kind Regards
Colin Stevenson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chinchilla, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The Mantra staff were wonderful. The apartment was clean and catered to our needs. Everything we needed was there to enjoy. We loved the views they were magnificent. Picture postcard from scenery from every room. I highly recommend the Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, have nothing but great things to say and our stay was wonderful.

Room Tip: Our floor was on level 15 and the views were amazing from every room. From sunrise to sunset the vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinStevenson, General Manager at Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear LeticiaP,

Thank you for taking the time to submit such a glowing review on Trip Advisor.

Your comments regarding our team are much appreciated as we continually strive to offer outstanding service to every one of our guests by providing a friendly and welcoming environment.

We are glad you enjoyed the views from every aspect of the property.

We hope to welcome you back to Mantra Broadbeach on the Park in the near future.

Warm Regards
Colin Stevenson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Booked a 3 bedroom apartment on a good rate Called the hotel prior to arrival to advise we were due in on a late flight & they couldn't have been more accommodating with easy instructions From the minute we stepped in the hotel till the minute we left we couldn't have been happier. Our room on the 11th floor had great views to the Beach and all the way to Coolangatta. great balcony & the main room was spacious & comfortable! Staff very super friendly & courteous couldn't assist enough with transport and selection of night life and eateries ..(thanks for the discount Vouches for free entry to several night spots ) This was our 1st visit to this hotel and all friends agreed it was the best for location service and Price what more could you ask

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinStevenson, General Manager at Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Shane M,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience.

Thank you for highlighting the outstanding service of our staff. As mentioned, our staff share a core value of providing the guest with a variety of assistance whilst maintaining a friendly and courteous manner.

The views from our three bedroom apartments are extensive, as you mentioned, and we are glad you and your friends enjoyed them whilst here.

We hope to see you and your friends at Mantra Broadbeach on the Park again soon.

Kind Regards
Colin Stevenson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed over Easter - only had a couple of nights but wish we had longer. Check-in was smooth, seamless and friendly.

Apartment was brilliant - elevated, clean, well appointed, well laid out and stunning views north, east and west.

Have no hesitation in recommending this property - only item of disappointment was the "small" spa, however, even that is to be addressed shortly I believe.

All-in-all, a great property, wonderful and unobtrusive yet helpful staff, close to so many eaieries and beach just a step up the street.

Room Tip: Upper level facing north and/or east - we had 1305.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinStevenson, General Manager at Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear MRDG210911,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your lovely review on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for your comments on the efficiency of your check in and the friendly and helpful nature of our staff. We strive to be of as much assistance as required when it comes to catering to each guest and their needs. This also applies to our housekeeping team, who, as you mentioned, do a great job in keeping the rooms clean.

Our rooms are apartment style, meaning they are large and well-appointed with full kitchen and laundry facilities, along with ducted air-conditioning and spa baths in every apartment.

Our property is located in a prime position with the beach and many Broadbeach restaurants just a short stroll away as you mentioned. We are glad you enjoyed the magnificent views of the surrounding areas.

We hope to welcome you back to Mantra Broadbeach on the Park soon with our new resort spa.

Many Thanks
Colin Stevenson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mantra Broadbeach on the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Broadbeach on the Park

Address: 2685 Gold Coast Highway, Broadbeach, Queensland 4128, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#6 Business Hotel in Broadbeach
#7 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#10 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Broadbeach on the Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Victoria Park and directly opposite Conrad Jupiters Casino, Mantra Broadbeach on the Park is centrally located in the heart of Broadbeach, just one block from patrolled surf beaches. The property embodies the Mantra philosophy of providing unforgettable holidays in prime positions. Mantra Broadbeach on the Park features 60 spacious one, two and three bedroom apartments, all with balconies and spa bath's. Each apartment is fully self contained with full kitchen and laundry facilities, cable TV, movies on demand and wireless internet access. Guests staying in the two and three bedroom apartments enjoy the added convenience of two bathrooms while all apartments have the comfort of air-conditioning. Offering a range of first class facilities for guests to tailor their holiday and enhance their resort experience, Mantra Broadbeach on the Park features a 25 metre lap pool, fully equipped gymnasium, steam room, sauna and spa, bbq area, conference facilities and more. Mantra Broadbeach on the Park is perfectly located, just a short walk to Pacific Fair Shopping Centre, one block from patrolled surf beaches, and dozens of restaurants, cafes and boutiques are just a short stroll away. With the Gold Coast Convention Centre just minutes away, Mantra Broadbeach on the Park offers a wide range of facilities well suited to a business stay or family holiday. Moo Moo's Restaurant & Bar and Gemellies Italian Restaurants are located onsite. An array of dining options are available a short stroll from the door serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Mantra Broadbeach on the Park is the perfect base to explore the Gold Coast from. "SAME DAY ARRIVALS, BOOKINGS MUST BE MADE PRIOR TO 3PM ON THE SAME DAY" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mantra Broadbeach on the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Broadbeach On The Park Hotel Broadbeach
Mantra Broadbeach On The Park Gold Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mantra Broadbeach on the Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.