We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“crap, discusting food, lousy jokes,” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Dracula's Queensland

Dracula's Queensland
1 Hooker Boulevard, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia
07 5575 1000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 19 attractions in Broadbeach
Type: Dinner Theaters
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Dracula’s is Australia’s longest running and most successful dinner theatre. A total night of entertainment combining burlesque, contemporary music, comedy and quality dining, all in the one incredible venue. From that first tentative step inside, you and your party are transported to an underworld of gothic splendour. Ride the famous ghost train into the Theatre of the Vampyre. Explore the multi level castle and be captivated by the intense atmosphere. Animated creatures as well as original and rare horror collectables adorn the entire venue. Sample unique cocktails in the Van Helsing cocktail bar.A quality three course dinner is followed by the main event, Dracula’s two hour live production featuring some of Australia’s most talented performers. The productions change annually and continue to ‘wow’ audiences with the latest audio and visual special effects and a menu that is to die for! For over 30 years, multi award wining Dracula’s has wined, dined and horrified over 3,000,000 guests from all over the world.Dracula’s has always been and continues to be produced, written and directed by the Newman Family. An all Australian entertainment success story that is truly immortal.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“crap, discusting food, lousy jokes,”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

nothing good there, another of these third grade so call attractions with boring jokes, music from the ark and resident actors from the last 15 years, even the ghost train is coming from the wreckers and the price yeah, you are offering the owners a new lamborgini

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    73
    40
    22
    23
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
victoria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“best night of the whole holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

A great night out at Dracula's, did not know what to expect. The show was hilarious and kept us entertained, the food was great also. Well worth a visit, would highly recommend

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awkward experience - rude 'actors'”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Food was terrible - all 4 of us didn't eat all of our meals. Show was slack and very awkward to view. 'Sperm' dance make me feel very uncomfortable and the puppets used were very odd. When we sat down and was given our menu we asked to order drinks and he said he didn't do the drinks so he went down to the woman who did and she looked at us and yelled "THEY CAN FU*KEN WAIT" This i feel, is not acceptable. We were then told by the staff that we had to order all of our drinks in one go cause we wouldn't be served again but not even 20min later we were asked if we wanted more drinks? The drinks were made with cheap liquor and extremely expensive. The show was 4 hours long which was 3.30 too long. And when it finally ended we were the last in the room to be allowed to leave because they didn't come to us to pay although the served all the tables around us first. Bad time - wouldn't recommend to anyone. It should be r18 as the content shouldn't be viewed by young people.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great night!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Was a great night had here, food was great! could of been larger servings though. Cool atmosphere and a great show... the show needed a bit more direction, it felt a bit random with no flow but was very very well done.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding in every way- a must do for all visitors to the Gold Coast and locals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

I visited last night 09/02/2013 and from the moment I stepped onto Draculas property we were greeted by wonderful and entertaining Dracula staff. I would recommend buying the VIP tickets as it enables you to skip the long queue. Plus they give you a goodie bag , VIP necklace etc... The view from the VIP area upstairs is awesome as well.
The food was great and the drinks while pricey were incredibly delicious.
The show from beginning to end was outstanding.....
All of the wait staff ( draculettes) were funny yet cute and provided great service all night long....
I can't recommend Draculas enough :-)
I have been a fan of Draculas for the last 20 years and last nights show was one of their best.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dracula's Queensland also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Coomera, Gold Coast
 

Been to Dracula's Queensland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dracula's Queensland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Dracula's Queensland to your Saves list