We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Position, position” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Haven

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Beach Haven to your Saves list
Beach Haven
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Albert Ave, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Position, position”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment overlooking the beach and views up to Surfers. This room had 2 bathrooms and also a laundry complete with a dryer. You are right across the road from the beach and within 3 minutes walking distance to restaurants, supermarkets and shops. This resort is in the ideal location. It has 2 outdoor pools, one of which is heated and an indoor heated pool and spa. The beds were so comfortable, even our teenagers mentioned it. You are close to absolutely everything. We were happy with the price, however when asking about prices over January, i do think that the prices given to us were a little steep when other hotels nearby quoted $100 a night cheaper and offer the same accommodation. But i guess it's peak season and they can charge accordingly.
We would definitely go back to this resort again, could not fault the room. I would like to see the pools maintained a little better though. There was a dead fish in the baby pool outside facing the beach and it was there for a couple of days that we noticed. This is the only reason i did not give this a ***** We loved the apartment, it was awesome and would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting something central with the lot. We had a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgina L, Manager at Beach Haven, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for your great feed back we are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us at Beach Haven Resort, Broadbeach. We have passed your comments onto our management to address the pool cleanliness with out pool maintenance staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    74
    18
    9
    5
See reviews for
95
25
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

After some research I booked a beachfront (A) apartment above level 15. We got Apartment 26A - a recently refurbished, spotless, 2 bedroom apartment with all facilitities (kitchen with oven, laundry,etc.). A bonus was the best collection of model aircraft I have seen in a long time displayed in a floor to ceiling glass cabinet. View was perfect, balcony great, TV in every room gave kids space to withdraw and chill while we were still able to enjot sitting room. Views at that level were fantastic. The building has 3 lifts so you never wait long, 3 pools (one indoor heated) and is within short walking distance of beach, shops, restaurants, etc. A bit pricier than some we have stayed at but we felt it was worth it. Only complaint was low water pressure in showers.Although best views are from A apartments, I would consider booking a north facing B or a C apartment in winter as the afternoon sun gets those whereas we were a bit chilly if the wind picked up in the afternoon. Still get views but a bit more sun. Staff were friendly and the property is very well kept. Fresh towels daily and service one a week if you stay longer than 8 nights.

Room Tip: Higher level A apartments are best for beachfront view. Consider B and C apartments, north facing wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgina L, Manager at Beach Haven, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for your great response we are glad you enjoyed your stay in room 27A. Unit owners have made great improvements on this room and we have classified this as one of our premium rooms. You may wish to book 27B on your next visit as this is the same unit owner, they also have 15C and 20C there is also 29C which is also a premium room. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Booked a one bedroom apartment for a one bufht stay last Saturday night. Was a little daunted by the amount of negativity ...but was having trouble finding places that allow a one night Sat night booking without charging $$$$$$

Turns out i was worried for no reason. No its not the Hilton, but the rooms are spacious, all fittings in good condition...and id say the bathroom recently renovated. Bedding was fine ( trust me if there'd been any futting or bed linen not clean my wife would notice in two seconds.....and she gave it a big tick

My only minor quibbles were reception on Sunday closing at 12 noon, meaning we had to carry our bags around town with us after checkout . Was also a bit surprised that the front door is left open at night...makes it compulsory to lock your security door .

Apart from that...would be happy to return !!!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgina L, Manager at Beach Haven, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your brief stay with us. We are a little
confused regarding the comment that we close at noon - our reception is open every Sat/Sun
from 9am till 5pm and luggage storage is certainly available. Our glass sliding reception door automatically locks each evening 6pm week days and 5 pm weekends - after this time you do need a room key to access the foyer and to get up in the elevator to your room. Also a security guard is employed 9pm till 5am to oversea the property. We hope to see you on another occasion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We were very lucky to have had an apartment that had the most amazing view of the beachfront. We watched the day to day activities from our balcony. Even got to see a pod of dolphins playing not far from the shore. The apartment itself was very clean and very handy to shops, eateries, the beach as well as any mode of transport you need.
Highly recommend this place and we will be going back there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgina L, Manager at Beach Haven, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for your great response and we are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us at Beach Haven Resort, Broadbeach. That's fantastic that you got to see dolphins on the shore during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We have stayed at BeachHaven 2 years in a row now and really enjoyed. It's not the high end modern luxury you get at Peppers/Hilton but we found it extremely comfortable, roomy, and relaxing. The views are absolutely stunning of the ocean and surfers etc. Think hard to beat. The location is right on beach, playground across the road, 2 min walk to the mall and restaurants etc. Everything is close by. Kitchen had everything we needed to cook for the family. Kids beds comfy, and great lounge setup with Austar TV and even a DVD player. A apartments have the best views, but all ok.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgina L, Manager at Beach Haven, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay here at Beach Haven Resort, Broadbeach. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Loved beach haven. Next to beach and oasis. Very handy . Unit was great (25b.)Great view into surfers and to beach. Only negative comment was furniture was a bit dated and is probably due for upgrade shortly. Was able to get into unit early. Arrived from airport at 0930 hours not expecting to get in for several hours. Very happy to find unit was ready. Will defintely stay again

Room Tip: Ocean view apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgina L, Manager at Beach Haven, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us at Beach Haven Resort, Broadbeach. We will pass your comments onto the unit owners of 25B regarding the furniture. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Have stayed here 3 years in a row as of June 2014, each time in a different apartment (hence 3 separate reviews over the last 3 years).

Having previously been allowed to view apartment 27A, a 2 bedroom apartment on level 27 which is one of their premium fully refurbished very front of building apartments, we decided to request it for our 5 day stay and were very pleased when we arrived to find we had scored it - we were not disappointed. Magnificent views along the coast north to Surfers Paradise, east over the Esplanade area and out to sea, south along the coast to Coolangatta and also back towards the suburbs and mountains.

In addition, our apartment was modern, clean, comfortable and everything worked very well, so we were more than happy and would certainly stay in it again.

There is no need for me to repeat in detail what I have posted in earlier reviews about the very handy location of Beach Haven with many things you want being close by and it is only a short walk to Woolworths, Niecon Plaza and a host of other eateries/restaurants located around the Albert Ave/ Surf Parade junction. Some buses run along Surf Pde and even more run along the Gold Coast Highway both of which are between 5 to 10 minutes walk from Beach Haven - the new Gold Coast tram line runs along the Gold Coast Highway but is not yet fully operational so we missed out on trying it out on this visit.

We chose the pay in full in advance option when booking our apartment months ago in order to get a cheaper per night rate and this all worked well as check in was very quick and easy and there was nothing else to pay.

Room Tip: "A" class apartments are right at the very front of the building (facing the ocean) and if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgina L, Manager at Beach Haven, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for your great review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay in room 27A. Unit owners have done great improvements to this room so you would not be disappointed as this is now one of our premium rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Haven

Address: 1 Albert Ave, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#13 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Haven 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach Haven at Broadbeach is one of the Gold Coast's most sought after accommodation resorts offering guests everything that is required for that "perfect" Gold Coast holiday. Beach Haven is centrally located in the heart of Broadbeach. All our fully self contained apartments have ocean views from the third floor and above and feature air conditioning in the lounge area. Our facilities include 2 tennis courts with lights, 2 outdoor pools and spas, with a wading pool for young children, 2 BBQ areas set amongst our beautifully landscaped gardens, indoor heated pool and spa with a steam room and a games room. Undercover secure car parking is also available. Located within metres of Cafe's, restaurants, Oasis Shopping Resort, Pacific Fair Shopping Centre and Jupiter's Casino, Beach Haven Resort is the ideal place for your holiday. See our friendly staff at reception for all your Tours, Cruises, Transfers and Attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Beach Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Haven Broadbeach, Gold Coast
Beach Haven Hotel Broadbeach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Haven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.