We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hub of Broadbeach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jupiters Hotel & Casino Gold Coast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Jupiters Hotel & Casino Gold Coast to your Saves list
Jupiters Hotel & Casino Gold Coast
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cnr Gold Coast Highway & TE Peters Drive, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Refurbishment
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Broadbeach
Geelong, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“The hub of Broadbeach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We (my sister and I) stayed at Jupiters from June 18-June 23 and was greeted with our rooms ready for an early check in - great! Stayed on the 8th floor, room was clean and comfortable. I've stayed here many times but it was 20+ years ago as a kid with my family so thought I'd revisit for a trip down memory lane. We got a great deal through Jetstar hotels $99 p/n so can't complain at all for the value for money. Everything is at your front door - bar, restaurants, casino, pool, spa etc. Thought it might be a little noisy over the weekend but I slept quite well - couldn't hear the music from the Atrium bar or noise from the casino, king bed was comfy and a nice big screen TV to boot. It's a short 5-7 min walk to Pacific Fair and 5 mins to the heart of Broadbeach restaurants and Oasis Shopping Centre. It's a brisk 10 min walk to the beach. The sun shone for us on a few days which allowed us to sunbake by the pool which is stunning and clean, we also used the spa which was relaxing. Take advantage of the specials that the casino has for drinks and food on various nights. The PA pub has 2 for 1 burgers which were delicious on a Thursday night and the Atrium serves 1/2 price drinks on a Friday night between 5-7pm. We certainly enjoyed that night!! I would definitely stay here again if I got the same deal. The accommodations are in need of a refurb as it's a little tired, especially the building on the outside but overall if you like gambling, bright lights and wanna be in the hub of it all Jupiter's is definitely the place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trent M, Manager at Jupiters Hotel & Casino Gold Coast, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear RockNRoll75

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. It is always a pleasure to read such positive comments about our property.

We were delighted to read that once again you have enjoyed your experience while staying with us and that you were able to recieve an early check in by our reception team, hopefully this added to your overall positive experince, please be assured that your feedback regarding the service you received from the restaurants, hotel staff and housekeeping have been forwarded on their relevant Managers.

You will be pleased to know that we are in the planning stages of a multi-million dollar refurbishment of our property, which will result in us being able to provide world class hotel and dining facilities, allowing us to exceed our guest expectations.

Thank you again for staying with us and posting a review of your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.



Kind Regards

Trent Martin

Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,062 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    422
    216
    79
    57
See reviews for
152
450
45
214
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Busselton, Western Australia, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This hotel has it all. Bars, conference facilities and casino floor. Located in Broadbeach and with Pacific Fair shopping centre next door you have everything at your feet. Light rail to Surfers Paradise from the highway

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trent M, Manager at Jupiters Hotel & Casino Gold Coast, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Jeremy E

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. It is always a pleasure to read such positive comments about our property.

We were glad to hear that Jupiters was able to excel in the particular areas you highlighted, rest assure your feedback will be passed on their relevant Managers.

Thank you again for staying with us and posting a review of your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.



Kind Regards

Trent Martin

Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

We were fortunate enough to be able to stay at this lovely hotel en route from Sydney to Brisbane, with a one night stay in Surfers Paradise we struck gold with this hotel. Firstly any hotel that has a Moët Champagne Bar has to be good !! We were quickly checked in and had an executive room. Amazing view and a lovely room with a huge bed. Could have slept four !!! The casino was busy but not overcrowded, we took advantage of the Food Fantasy Seafood Buffet which although was not cheap was still very good value for money. We did not visit the theatre or other bars but they were very popular. The monorail to the beach was out of action but it was a nice 10 minute walk to the beach from the hotel. A taxi into Surfers Paradise is not expensive and is worth doing to look around the shops, bars and restaurants. Overall a fantastic hotel with some good deals available. Would highly recommend and would have stayed longer if time permitted.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trent M, Manager at Jupiters Hotel & Casino Gold Coast, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Mark R


Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Jupiters Hotel & Casino.

It was great to read you enjoyed your time at Jupiters and we had the pleasure of ensuring your stay was very relaxing and comfortable with us however short it was. We are glad that Jupiters exceeded your expectations and delivered an overall great experience.

You will also be pleased to know that we are in the planning stages of a multi-million dollar refurbishment of our property, which will result in us being able to provide additional world class facilities, allowing us to further exceed our guest expectations

Hopefully next time you come back to the coast you can stay with us a little longer and enjoy Jupiters once again and the Beautiful Gold Coast.




Kind Regards

Trent Martin

Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We spent the weekend at Jupiters and had a not so good stay! Firstly the only room they had available was on the 9th floor and had two double beds, we requested a king bed when making this booking-not so great for a romantic getaway... Plus The rooms are extremely run down but are clean and tidy. If staying there on a Saturday night do request a top floor unless you're not planning on sleeping. The music and patrons from the casino/nightclub are very loud. We did make a compliant and got promptly moved to the 17th floor which was better but could still hear the base in the music (doof doof).
All in all we were disappointed in our stay here at Jupiters and wouldn't stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trent M, Manager at Jupiters Hotel & Casino Gold Coast, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear FiFi897


Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent visit to Jupiters .
It was disappointing to read you did not enjoy your stay and we did not meet your expectations.

I also wish to apologise for the issues surrounding the noise issues you received during your stay. Your feedback has been passed onto the relevant Manager for review.

We firmly believe that all feedback assists us to identify our strengths and weaknesses and ensures our ongoing commitment to a higher level of service excellence going forward.

Once again I do thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.



Kind Regards

Trent Martin

Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The Casino is great for any type of show or an event. I took my mum last year to see Lumi Air by Cirque du soleil and it was sensational, we loved every minute of it and because we are local we got a great rate for the show. You also had the option to have dinner before or after the show included in the ticket price - or if you wanted too you could dine at the many other restaurants in the casino itself. Would highly recommend if you love to see a good show!

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trent M, Manager at Jupiters Hotel & Casino Gold Coast, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Rebekah P

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay from July last year at Jupiters Hotel & Casino. It was great to read you enjoyed your time with us and were able to see one of our many stage spectaculars Lumi Air .

You will be pleased to know we have a New Show called SOLARIA its running until the 27th of July for a limited season if wish to come back once again to see another great show.

You will also be pleased to know that we are in the planning stages of a multi-million dollar refurbishment of our property, which will result in us being able to provide additional world class facilities, allowing us to further exceed our guest expectations.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.



Kind Regards

Trent Martin

Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane,Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Spent the weekend at the Hotel. Advertised as a 5 star Hotel. Afraid not. Level 8 accommodation. First thing we noticed was the burnt net curtains. The vent in the bathroom had not seen a clean in a very, long time. Also, there was a lot of dust on the side board. Being a black marble top even made it look worse. Then the block out curtains didn't close properly. So when the sun came up, light just streamed into the room. The noise factor was not good. Saturday night, you could hear the thump of the music from downstairs and surprisingly, a lot of noise from people below. Could be a lot better for the price.

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for a room higher in the complex, away from the casino part.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trent M, Manager at Jupiters Hotel & Casino Gold Coast, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear salron53

Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent visit to Jupiters .
It was disappointing to read you did not enjoy your stay and we did not meet your expectations.

We also wish to apologise for the issues surrounding the noise issues you received during your stay. Your feedback has been passed onto the relevant Manager for review.

We firmly believe that all feedback assists us to identify our strengths and weaknesses and ensures our ongoing commitment to a higher level of service excellence going forward.

You will also be pleased to know that we are in the planning stages of a multi-million dollar refurbishment of our property, which will result in us being able to provide additional world class facilities, allowing us to further exceed our guest expectations.

Once again I do thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.



Kind Regards

Trent Martin

Hotel Assistant Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I recently stayed at Jupiter's on an executive floor (19). The room came at a premium and for this I received; free Wi-Fi, free daily continental breakfast and free evening canapés and drinks. All this resonates with executive however, the room itself did not. I visited colleagues on a lower floor and the room was a near replica of my room. At other establishments I've stayed the room has better "office" facilities in the room from which I could have worked, this was near impossible at Jupiters. Don't get me wrong the room met standards of a non-executive floor; the room was clean and tidy, the bed was comfortable etc however, my expectations of an executive room were just not met. The only real problem I had (stayed four nights) was that the card readers in the lift seemed fickle, a complaint shared with some of my colleagues also who had problems getting to their floors as the card readers didn't always work.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JupitersManager22, Front Office Manager at Jupiters Hotel & Casino Gold Coast, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Michael T,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and experiencing what our Executive package has to offer. I am sorry to hear our rooms fell short of your expectations, we have a multimillion dollar refurbishment upcoming that will see some major changes to not only our rooms but all areas of the hotel. I am glad however that our executive services were to your liking and you were able to enjoy them.
I apologise for any disruptions you experienced regarding the keys in the lifts. We have sourced the latest in microchiped key technology and we will seek to ensure this issue is resolved.
Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in future when we are sure our service would be at a level you would expect.
Kind Regards,
Luke Foster
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jupiters Hotel & Casino Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jupiters Hotel & Casino Gold Coast

Address: Cnr Gold Coast Highway & TE Peters Drive, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jupiters Hotel & Casino Gold Coast 5*
Number of rooms: 592
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please be advised that commencing July 2015 work will begin on our hotel room refurbishment program as part of our $345 million transformation of Jupiters Hotel and Casino. As such a certain level of construction noise may occur during the hours of 7.00Am to 7.00Pm. We apologise for any inconvenience and appreciate your understanding as we work to create a luxurious new hotel experience for you to enjoy. Positioned amongst seven stunning acres of landscaped gardens, Jupiters Hotel & Casino is ideally located on Broadbeach Island, just minutes from the heart of Broadbeach. Discover some of the world's best beaches, only a short stroll or revel in the nearby Pacific Fair and Oasis shopping centres. Alternatively, relax in 5 star luxury with Jupiters' award-winning pool or for a touch of indulgence, a massage or treatment at the beauty salon. Offering a range of first class entertainment, including a wide range of restaurants and bars and the never ending excitement of the casino, Jupiters combines world-class facilities and 24-hour entertainment with the luxury of an international hotel. 592 Rooms provide sweeping views of the Pacific Ocean and Gold Coast Hinterland. With so much under the one roof, what will you get up to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Jupiters Hotel & Casino Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jupiters Hotel And Casino Gold Coast
Conrad Hotel Jupiters
Conrad Broadbeach
Conrad Jupiters
Broadbeach Conrad
Jupiters Hotel & Casino Gold Coast Broadbeach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jupiters Hotel & Casino Gold Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.