We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One stop shop.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jupiters Hotel & Casino Gold Coast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Jupiters Hotel & Casino Gold Coast to your Saves list
Jupiters Hotel & Casino Gold Coast
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cnr Gold Coast Highway & TE Peters Drive, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay 1 Save 25%
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Broadbeach
Brisbane
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“One stop shop.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This hotel is great if you don't have a lot of time and want to stay in the hotel for the weekend. There are multiple restaurants (highly recommend the Zen $19.90 lunch deal - great value and great food!). You can see a show, or go to the Casino. The pool looks good but we didn't use it.

Our accommodation was very good. Clean. We were upgraded to the Executive floor for my birthday, which was nice. Love that there is an ice machine on each floor. Having stayed at other 5 star hotels overseas, I wouldn't rate it 5 stars but it's still very good.

You can take the monorail from the Casino over to other shops and restaurants in Broadbeach which is handy and Pacific Fair is right accross the road. Parking is also free which is great.

No free in room wi-fi which is a pain and their rates are ridiculous. For a night you can just do without it, but longer than that and it becomes annoying.

Overall, a great stay. I have stayed a number of times at this hotel and I haven't been dissapointed yet. We stayed on a Sunday night for $126 which was excellent value!

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiters, Manager at Jupiters Hotel & Casino Gold Coast, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Nicole

Thank you for returning to stay at Jupiters Hotel & Casino and for taking the time to share your thoughts on your experience via Tripadvisor.

Your feedback is important to us and is an essential tool in ensuring we are not only able to meet but continually improve ouroverall customer experience. I would also like to thank you for sharing some of the areas we need to improve upon.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jupiters again soon.

Warm regards

Jan Kalendra
Sales Manager - Leisure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    382
    194
    67
    50
See reviews for
132
407
39
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lismore, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I stayed @ the Jupiters Hotel & Casino few months ago and I was truly surprised by the level of service and comfort provided by this hotel. Being a 'casino + hotel', I have my doubt about this hotel. However, everything was just enjoyable and pleasant....more than pleasant, it was wonderful. The concierge was friendly, the check in/out was efficient! The pool was enjoyable and relaxing.

The highlight of my stay was the dinner at the Italian restaurant. Oh my...the food was divine and the service was just faultless....thank you very much! Oh breakfast was great also!

On the down side, wi-fi was supposedly part of our package but unfortunately I wasn't able to connect.

The view from the room was great!

Overall, it was a fantastic stay, will recommend this hotel to others. So much so that I cannot wait to stay in this hotel again very soon....next month, I think!

Well done to all!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiters, Manager at Jupiters Hotel & Casino Gold Coast, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear ironichorus

Thank you for providing such a positive review via Tripadvisor on your recent stay at Jupiters!

I was delighted to read that our high standards have been met and you enjoyed your overall experience with us.

We look forward with pleasure to your next visit.

Kind regards

Jan Kalendra
Sales Manager - Leisure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Recently stayed here overnight for a concert nearby. Rooms are reasonably sized and the large windows offer lovely views. I do agree with others that some aspects of the hotel and room are getting a tad dated but the bed was super comfy and appreciated the mor brand toiletries. Jupiters itself is a very neatly and well run ship, and my only issue with the service took place the next morning at breakfast at spinners when my friend's order was completely forgotten. It was also amazingly difficult for us to get any of the waiters' attention to let them know. Only real reason I stayed here was because of the gig and personally am not a real fan of Broadbeach/Surfers...but if you want to be in a casino then I guess this will suit you to a T.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiters, Manager at Jupiters Hotel & Casino Gold Coast, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear PetaW

Thank you for choosing to visit Jupiters Hotel & Casino Gold Coast and for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent visit.

Your feedback is extremely important to us and is an essential tool in ensuring we are not only able to meet but continually improve our service and overall customer experience.

Again, thank you for providing your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jupiters again.

Warm regards
Jan Kalendra
Sales Manager Leisure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Booked online direct through the hotels website in a superior room - girls at check in we're very friendly but did not charge the room rate that I had been given when booking-and charged my credit card another $69.00. Had to take the print out of my booking to check out and they refunded the overcharge- if I did not have that with me I would not have been refunded even though I had told them what rate I had when checking in. The room was ok, bed was comfortable but with a tatty looking throw. Loved the tv, bathroom ok, louvre doors on cupboards didn't match decor. Great lunch in Zen Chinese. Great burger from room service. Pool is nice but a little small for the size of the hotel- the little green garden shed shouldn't be a feature!! Atrium bar and casino good. Easy parking.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiters, Manager at Jupiters Hotel & Casino Gold Coast, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Judi M

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of your recent visit at Jupiters Hotel & Casino via Trip Advisor.

We believe feedback is the most important way to identify where we are performing well and where we need to improve, as we want you to have a great experience every time you visit us.

Again, thank you for taking the time to let us know and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jupiters again soon.

Warm regards

Jan Kalendra
Sales Manager - Leisure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

After spending a nightmareish weekend away with the extended family it was awesome to be able to relax at Jupiters!! a big shout out to Jeff at the concierge desk who went out of his way to assist my difficult family in making sure our bags went to the right rooms. I also must thank Alex at the pool bar for his excellent service and friendly smile! Although the hotel facilities are a little tired, it is still obvious why Jupiters is an attraction in itself. Thank you all for a pleasant stay at your beautiful hotel. I will consider coming back in the future to visit the casino!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiters, Manager at Jupiters Hotel & Casino Gold Coast, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear ChrisX1988

Thank you for choosing to visit Jupiters Hotel & Casino Gold Coast and for taking the time to provide feedback regarding the positive aspects of your recent visit.

I was delighted to read that your time with us was very enjoyable and please be assured that your feedback provided on our staff member has been forwarded to their Managers to be recognised on your behalf. We are very committed to offering the highest standards of service and we believe feedback is the most important way to identify our strengths and weaknesses and ensures our ongoing commitment to a higher level of service excellence and Customer experience.

Again, thank you for taking the time to let us know and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jupiters again soon.

Kind regards
Jan Kalendra
Sales Manager - Leisure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

After a bad experiance we decided to return,as we do like the hotel and casino plus very central to all things.
Fantastic stay this time ,from the front desk to our room could not fault anything.A big thankyou to all.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiters, Manager at Jupiters Hotel & Casino Gold Coast, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear 12Heather

Thank you for returning to stay with us here at Jupters Hotel & Casino, and for posting such a positive review on TripAdvisor on our Hotel.

I was delighted to read that you decided to return despite a disappointing stay late last year and I was very pleased that this experience was pleasurable.

Heather, we look forward to welcoming you back to Jupiters in the not to distant future.

Warm regards

Jan Kalendra
Sales Manager - Leisure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

After you've enjoyed a great night sleep and showering with your complimentary Mor products, enjoy the amazing buffet breakfast with every item imaginable and freshly cooked to your desire omelettes right in front of your eyes or make a fresh juice with the wide range of vegetable and fruit products available for your selection. The casino is open down stairs 24/7 for you to enjoy and broadbeach is a short stroll or monorail ride away with some very delicious cuisines to enjoy. I stayed here with my partner for a conference and the service from staff was fabulous... a great experience, especially the free parking!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiters, Manager at Jupiters Hotel & Casino Gold Coast, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear TheDreamKey

Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay at Jupiters Hotel & Casino Gold Coast. I was delighted to read that our high standards have been met and you enjoyed your overall experience with us.

We hope to see you back at the hotel again soon.

Kind regards

Jan Kalendra
Sales Manager - Leisure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jupiters Hotel & Casino Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jupiters Hotel & Casino Gold Coast

Address: Cnr Gold Coast Highway & TE Peters Drive, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jupiters Hotel & Casino Gold Coast 5*
Number of rooms: 592
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned amongst seven stunning acres of landscaped gardens, Jupiters Hotel & Casino is ideally located on Broadbeach Island, just minutes from the heart of Broadbeach. Discover some of the world's best beaches, only a short stroll or revel in the nearby Pacific Fair and Oasis shopping centres. Alternatively, relax in 5 star luxury with Jupiters' award-winning pool and spa, or for a touch of indulgence, a massage or treatment at the beauty salon. Offering a range of first class entertainment, including 5 restaurants, 8 bars, a stage show spectacular and the never ending excitement of the casino, Jupiters combines world-class facilities and 24-hour entertainment with the luxury of an international hotel. 592 Rooms provide sweeping views of the Pacific Ocean and Gold Coast Hinterland. Executive rooms offer exclusive lounge privileges, while select indulgent suites and penthouses provide expansive sun terraces. With so much under the one roof, what will you get up to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Jupiters Hotel & Casino Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jupiters Hotel And Casino Gold Coast
Conrad Hotel Jupiters
Conrad Broadbeach
Conrad Jupiters
Broadbeach Conrad
Jupiters Hotel & Casino Gold Coast Broadbeach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jupiters Hotel & Casino Gold Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.