We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views and brilliant apartments” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oceana on Broadbeach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Oceana on Broadbeach to your Saves list
Oceana on Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Old Burleigh Road, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Broadbeach
Bairnsdale
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing views and brilliant apartments”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Perfect holiday location. The ocean views were spectacular and the apartment was modern, incredibly spacious and well equipped. We loved the super friendly service and enjoyed the stunning views as you sat on the balcony. Would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    68
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
127
68
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

A last minute booking for a long weekend getaway saw my family of four enjoying the comfort of Oceana on Broadbeach, a twin beachfront apartment complex. Within walking distance to - but without the noise of - the central Broadbeach restaurant/entertainment precinct, this was an ideal location for families. Two outdoor pools - one heated - ensured that the kids still enjoyed a swim (in June!). The surf lifesaving club was very close, which meant a very short walk across the road to the patrolled beach. While there was no in-house restaurant , there was a cosy cafe opposite the apartments (Lolas), serving meals from morning 'til night, and with decent coffee on offer. Our two-bedroom apartment was spacious and very clean, with modern facilities. The only downside - we booked an 'ocean front' apartment but were given an 'ocean view' apartment instead. The upside - we had a good view of barefoot bowls (diagonally across the road at the Bowls Club). Fred, the manager, was lovely, personally greeting us (even though we were a later, after-hours arrival).

Room Tip: If you want a full view of the ocean, be sure to request an ocean front apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We have a wonderful holiday, thank you for your staff, thank you for a clean apartment, thank you for your beautiful seaview .Your enthusiasm we have a very happy holiday, Gratitude and thank you again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Stayed over the Queen's Birthday long weekend (June 2014). We had a 2-bedroom apartment on the 6th floor overlooking the sea. Magnificent location on a quiet service road within easy walking distance of shops and beach. Apartment had everything we required. However, it wasn't very clean (finger prints on the TV and coffee cup mark on the side table in the sitting room). The bedrooms, bathrooms and kitchen, though, were very clean. On the down side the toilet paper was only 1-2 ply (pretty thin) and only one sachet of washing up liquid. I know these sound like petty niggles and they didn't spoil our holiday, but if the resort is looking for feedback for improvement, the rectification of these things would really enhance traveller satisfaction. Everything else was really good: check in seamless, pool and heated spa were real pluses. Nice resort and I will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This is our second stay at the Oceana in 6 months. In January my wife and I & 4 kids stayed in one of the 3 bedroom sub-penthouse apartments on level 12 and experienced what would have to be described as one of the best holidays stays we have every experienced. Absolutely stunning and magnificent water views , great location and top class facilities such as gymnasium heated outdoor pools (heated) & Spa - Kids had a ball. The outdoor pool area is luxurious and vast. It would have to be the best managed and most cleanest holiday apartments on the Gold Coast. My wife and I were so impressed that we came back last week for a 3 day stay in a stunning 2 bedroom apartment and are looking forward to a return 3rd visit with our kids soon. We would give it a 6 star rating

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

The 3rd time we have stayed at Oceana on Broadbeach. Very spacious apartment with fantastic, uninterrupted ocean views. 15 minutes walk along the beach to Cavill Avenue 10 minutes walk to major restaurant area of Broadbeach, perfect location.

Room Tip: Ask for a middle apartment 7th,8th or 9th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

A great location and a fabulous apartment. We stayed with two other couples in a 3 bedroom sub-penthouse Apartment on the 13th floor. The views from every room are amazing. This is the 2nd time we have stayed in the same apartment. Attention to service from the minute I contacted them until the end of our stay was faultless. We will most definately be back!

Room Tip: Ensure you get a room with Ocean Views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oceana on Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceana on Broadbeach

Address: 100 Old Burleigh Road, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#4 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#5 Business Hotel in Broadbeach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Oceana on Broadbeach 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Oceana on Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceana On Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Oceana On Hotel Broadbeach
Gold Coast Oceana
Broadbeach Oceana On Hotel
Oceana On Broadbeach Gold Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oceana on Broadbeach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.