We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a great spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach

Save Saved
You added Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   81 Surf Parade, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 22 hotels in Broadbeach
Coolum Beach, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a great spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Sofitel in Broadbeach is one of my favourite hotels on the Gold Coast. I used to stay there when it opened as the Pan Pacific.

Been back here a few times, and I just love the location. Very modern and always love to stay here. My first night I scored a 21st level room which was special as it overlooked the ocean, I checked out the next morning and unfortunately had to check back in again for another night. This time i got a room on the 4th floor. What a dissapointment, as it over looked the shop roofs. Oh well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Bonjour CoolumCat,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us.
How lovely to hear from one of our regular guests. What a shame you weren't able to keep your original room number for the second night you came back to stay with us, I hope it wasn't a cancelled flight or something similar that disrupted your travel plans.
I am glad to hear you really enjoyed the room on your first night with the lovely Ocean views.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to the Gold Coast.

Warm Regards
Amery Burleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,646 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    834
    569
    163
    48
    32
See reviews for
321
838
93
251
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Burradoo, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Had a lovely room on an upper floor. It was nicely decorated with good views towards the beach - all was well until we turned on the TV - awful scratchy sound, terrible picture. The lovely room did make up for it!

Had a call from the GM after we reported the TV problem - she would buy a new TV, she said.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Bonjour Airedale-Burradoo,

Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay with us.
I am happy to see you enjoyed your room with the lovely Ocean views and sorry to hear about your TV not being in proper working condition.
You are correct, we are currently replacing a lot of the TV's throughout the hotel so hopefully this will ensure the picture quality and sound is perfect in every room.

Thank you again and we hope to see you on your next visit to the Gold Coast.

Warm Regards
Amery Burleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Me and my partner stayed on the highest floor via a wotif mystery deal,the beds were super comfortable and the roof top pools were amazing!The only issue i have is the fact you have to pay for parking, other wise this was an amazing stay! Love this place!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Bonjour ETKCAM,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
I really like the photos you have added, what a beautiful clear day you had, great to take advantage of the Ocean views!

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Gold Coast.

Warm Regards
Amery Burleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

All staff are very professional and yet friendly and courteous.
Clean room, great atmosphere, great service and good value for money.
Right in centre of city and easy access to shopping malls, restaurants, beach, casino, bus stand.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Bonjour vishiti007,

Thank you for the lovely review from your recent stay at Sofitel Gold Coast
I am glad you enjoyed our service and location in the heart of Broadbeach, I agree, we have close and easy access to all of the conviences in this area.

Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit when you are back in the Gold Coast

Warm Regards
Amery Burleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach

Address: 81 Surf Parade, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Broadbeach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#5 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#6 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sofitel Gold Coast Hotel is in Broadbeach, the most cosmopolitan location on the entire Gold Coast. Only fifty meters away from the beach, the hotel is no more than a short stroll to the Gold Coast Convention Centre. As an added attraction, this Sofitel is linked to Jupiter's Casino by monorail. There are 295 spacious guest rooms, each with its own balcony and a panoramic view, two pools, tennis courts and a spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Jetsetter, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Accor Gold Coast Broadbeach
Sofitel Broadbeach
Broadbeach Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.