We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sofitel Broadbeach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach to your Saves list
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   81 Surf Parade, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Broadbeach
A TripAdvisor Member
“Sofitel Broadbeach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Very Clean Hotel - friendly and very helpful staff - easy check in and check out, very comfortable bed, great pool and spa area - close to nightlife and restaurants - quick wireless internet connection

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Bonjour,

Thank you for your short and sweet review of your recent stay at the Sofitel Gold Coast.

I am happy that you felt welcomed by our staff and that you enjoyed our relaxing outdoor pool deck area with the spa.
It is the perfect place for soaking in the vibrant atmosphere of the shops and restaurants in the surrounding area.

We look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards
Amery Burleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    919
    618
    177
    58
    36
See reviews for
336
913
99
291
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Very nice stay, would stay again, maybe longer next time. Maybe more free food in the rooms and a bottle of wine included. Use of lighter blankets on the beds so you don't have to use the dooner as much as it get hot over the night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Bonjour Restforever,

Thank you for your constructive feedback.

We must have had some delightful weather while you were staying at the hotel. I agree the Gold Coast can experience some wonderfully hot weather.
If you are finding that the air conditioning is not enough to cool the room down for a relaxing sleep, please don't hesitate to ask our friendly staff for a lighter blanket on your next visit.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Warm Regards
Amery Burleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We had a relaxing weekend at the Sofitel Broadbeach. We arrived earlier than check-in and they had a room available so they let us check in early, which was great.

Was a bit disappointed with the late servicing of the room every day and the twin beds were surprisingly small (felt like Queen singles). Was considering an upgrade but the cost was an extra $100 per night. At around 9am every morning an employee knocked on our door asking if we needed the mini bar re-stocked which was a bit odd.

The hotel was located reasonably close to the local bus, which we used to get to and from the airport. It was cheaper than other modes of transport and we used a "GO" card while we were there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Bonjour 315Natalie,

Thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your recent visit with us.

Our minibar team is very efficient in ensuring everything is kept conveniently stocked however if 9am is a bit early for you we do have the "do not disturb" signs available on the back of the doors to use for your convenience and privacy.

We are always happy to acommodate specific times for servicing your room. Just let us know what time you prefer at check in.

Our Twin rooms have 2 double beds, so I am sorry you felt these were too small for you.

Thank you again for providing your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again.

Warm Regards
Amery Burleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The positives: it's everything you expect from a 5 star hotel. Nice lobby, quick lifts, good sized rooms and lovely bathrooms. Oh and the beds - SO comfortable!! All staff were professional and friendly. I can't comment on the cost as we were transferred from Jupiters so I don't know what it's like regarding value for money.

My friend and I went to the bar for a cocktail, the bartender recommended a couple after asking what we liked and they were both spot on.

The only major negative was the breakfast. The fruit was either not ripe or out of a tin, the eggs tasted of vinegar and there wasn't a huge range. Save your money and go to Bistro Blanc just down the road - they do amazing breakfasts for a very reasonable price.
In summary though I would definitely come back!!

Room Tip: Ocean view room had a spectacular view, especially higher up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Bonjour tcd_5,

Thank you for your constructive feedback.

I am glad our staff were efficient and friendly to you after being transferred and I agree that our signature Sofitel MyBed made with feather and down bedding is definitely soft and heavenly.

I do apologise that our breakfast buffet was not to your liking, did you try one of our ready made omelettes? Our breakfast chefs make delicious fresh omelettes with your choice of fillings upon request.

Thank you again, we look forward to your return visit and will have a poached egg breakfast waiting for you.

Warm Regards
Amery Burleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingaroy, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights, great view from the 22nd floor, room very comfortable with all the inclusions you would expect from a five star establishment; tea/coffee, pillow selection, wifi, toiletries. The nightly turn down service and chocolate on the pillow is a nice touch. The hotels location is excellent for exploring all the great restaurants and cafes that Broadbeach has to offer, it's proximity above a shopping centre is also great, as on a raining day you don't have to go far. Hotel gym is smaller than most, but as it was quiet I was able to access the machines when I wanted too. Complementary papers and fruit in the lobby are a nice touch. Staff friendly and helpful. Proximity to the casino, and pacific fair also makes this a well located property. Underground parking was easy to access from the road, and reasonably priced at $15 a day, would pay double this in the city.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Bonjour bosskunga,

Thank you for your delightful compliments of the hotel.

It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed all of the facilities offered at Sofitel Gold Coast and that you found our location adjoining the Oasis shopping centre with convenient internal access a bonus on those rainy days.

We look forward to seeing you again

Warm Regards
Amery Burleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

My husband and I stay at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach every year for the most special date on our calendar.. our anniversary. The service is second to none, with the friendliest staff we have ever meet. They spoil us with little special treats every year we go and answer any questions efficiently and effortlessly. We just sit back and relax!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Bonjour stevecarrno1,

Thank you for your lovely comments.

It is always wonderful to hear from a return guest. I am so glad that our staff at Sofitel Gold Coast were able to contribute to one of the most important dates of the year for you.

We value each of our guests and I am pleased to see we are creating magnifique memories for you year after year.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards
Amery Burleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

In the heart of the concrete jungle at Broadbeach. We were informed on arrival that parking in the building was $15 for self park or $25 for valet. Had me thinking here begins the up sell. Which is a turn off and we began joking & checked if we were able to use any item for fear of being charged for it. We were in luck, the toilet paper & soap were included in the price!! Turned out parking was full in the building and we ended up in the (overflow parking) basement in the Oasis Building next door. Finding my way out of the Oasis Shopping Centre back to the Hotel was via a series of interconnecting corridors and lifts was amazing. Getting back was even more entertaining. The room was cosy, lacking luxury items or touches (just more upsell) and overall the hotel was fairly soul less. The noise from the mall and entertainment area filtered into the room until the wee hours of the morning. The best part was the pool as the hotel is not beach front. Hence average for the dosh paid and certainly better offerings are around.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms on the Mall (north) side due to the noise from the entertainment area below
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Bonjour TasExplorer,

Thank you for your constructive albeit a bit cheeky comments. We certainly appreciate honesty and from your description of parking in the overflow parking during your stay, please allow me to apologise for the inconvenience. We will look at better ways to communicate access to our guests.
You will be happy to know that we are in the process of upgrading our luxury category of rooms to include a more luxurious feel overall and nicer amenities.
As for your issue with noise from the mall and entertainment venues I am assuming you were here over a weekend. May I suggest for future stays that you request a room on our south side, probably the more quiet side of the hotel.
The destination is quite vibrant over the weekends and we appreciate that some people do just want a relaxing getaway on the coast.

Thank you again, we really do appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again at the hotel very soon.

Warm Regards
Amery Burleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach

Address: 81 Surf Parade, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Broadbeach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
#6 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#6 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Gold Coast Hotel is in Broadbeach, the most cosmopolitan location on the Gold Coast. Only fifty meters away from the beach, the hotel is no more than a short stroll to the Gold Coast Convention Centre. As an added attraction, Sofitel is linked to Jupiter's Casino by monorail and has a light rail station located adjacent to the hotel. There are 296 spacious guest rooms, each with its own balcony and a panoramic view, two pools, tennis courts and a spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Accor Gold Coast Broadbeach
Sofitel Broadbeach
Broadbeach Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.