We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accor member” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach to your Saves list
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   81 Surf Parade, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Broadbeach
Melbourne
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Accor member”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Great room Clean and quiet. Quality toiletries provided. Good views and fantastic location. Close to everything in Broadbeach and public transport. Charged additional fee for parking car which should be includedAll staff were extremely helpful from reception to the asst concierge. Buffet disappointing, if you were not there early and eating fast you missed out. Food not replaced regularly. Have eaten there previously and was looking forward to the buffet but it has really gone down since our last stay. 2 Drinks ordered during the evening were given as complimentary as compensation which was nice of manager.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Bonjour Accor Member,

Thank you for you review of your recent stay and I am sorry to hear that you experienced a less than excellent dinner at the buffet. It is usually a very good dinner, and I will follow up to better understand why there was an inconsistency on the night you experienced.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed our rooms, views and location. It really is nice to have everything at you feet for dining, entertainment and of course the beach!

As for parking, because of this great location, we charge for parking so that our valued guests have a safe, secure and convenient access to the hotel. In the past we had numerous complaints that non-guests took all of the spaces, so for those guests that travel by car, we ensure they have a spot. We do not include it in the rate as it would inflate the rate unnecessarily for those who do not arrive by car.

Thank you again!

Warm regards,
Amery Burleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    915
    618
    177
    57
    36
See reviews for
335
910
99
291
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Port Macquarie, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is our third stay at the Sofitel Broadbeach. This time we upgraded to a spa suite. The room and wrap around verandah was wonderful. As usual the service was excellent. The cocktails in Room 81 continue to be delicious and the staff very friendly.

My previous review mentioned our disappointment with regards to breakfast. When my son said he would meet us at the hotel for breakfast, I was a little reluctant. However, this time around the breakfast was fantastic. No complaints.

Will book again when visiting our son.

Room Tip: Try the spa suite. Corner room with a wrap around verandah and a view from the bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Bonjour Nicole G,

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at Sofitel Gold Coast. The luxury spa rooms are indeed beautiful and the views down to Burleigh Heads are Magnifique!

I am glad that being a semi- regular guest, you could see the improvements we have made at breakfast and we are always looking for ways to improve.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,
Amery Burleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

staff fantastic
meals great
pitty we had power problems in both rooms, especially when getting ready for a meeting, then coming back and finding still not fixed properly
meeting area well presented & staff very helpfull

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Bonjour glennj2013,

Thank you for your comments and I apologize that you had some power problems while you were getting ready for your meeting.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the rest of your meeting and that you found the team of ambassadors and our meeting offering to be of a high standard. Being a French company, our cuisine is always a focus, in our meetings restaurants and other areas of catering, and we are gald you enjoyed the chefs creations.

We hope to see you back for a meeting again soon.

Warm regards,
Amery Burleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I spent 3 days at this hotel and my room was on the 19th floor, I thought the rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious. All rooms have a balcony and some kind of view, location was great and staff were helpful and courteous at the front desk. I agree with one of the reviewers comments that the wardrobe is very small and cramped to hang your clothes which is weird as the room is so big but have a very small wardrobe. My room water pressure in the bathroom basin was weak but the shower was excellent could not work this out. You have a great selection to choose from for breakfast, checking in for breakfast was slow 2 out of the three mornings and the service once you are seated is poor but great service from the chef cooking eggs and omelettes etc. Good hotel in terms of location and room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Bonjour SCTC,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Gold Coast. I am glad you enjoyed the spacious, clean room, the views and the location-we agree it is the best location on the Gold Coast.

I would be interested in which room you were in so that we could look at the sink faucet, unless you reported this during your stay. You may call me directly on 07 5570 0324 if you would like.

We are still working very hard on weekends to handle the volume of guests with our restaurant annex closed due to storm damage. The good news is that the roof should be fixed by the end of May and we will no longer have waits for seating. My apologies that you have had the inconvenience of a wait at breakfast.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm regards,
Amery Burleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallai
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

On check in the young man that was first contact was extremely helpful and very polite.
Room had a beautiful view and was clean. Beds were very comfortable.
Quick on check out.
Overall experience was first rate.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Bonjour KookyKaye,

Thank you for your comments about your recent visit to the Gold Coast and we are glad you enjoyed our friendly ambassadors and our dreamy Sofitel MyBed.

I will pass on your compliment to Sam and Mitch, our two young men at the Front Desk, who are both delightful.

Thank you again!

Warm regards
Amery Burleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
270 helpful votes 270 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This Sofitel need a dose of invigoration! There are a number of great options on the Gold Coast now, and the Sofitel is being shaded by others. The biggest issue thay have is the constant, ongoing noise from the surrounding streets for those who select a room overlooking the beach (or what there is left of it!). Leaving balcony doors open was a challenge, and noise at night was quite disturbing. So disappointing, and perhaps not the hotel's fault. My wife and I will be choosing a quieter neighbourhood on our next visit.

Room Tip: Forget the beach and get a room on the opposite side......the view isn't worth it because of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Bonjour geraldq,

Thank you for your comments and I am sorry you found the hotel to not be to your liking. I also appreciate your comments about the bussle of the Broadbeach area, as it can be a little noisy on weekends and if you are on a lower floor. Easy to rectify however with a request to a higher floor. The South side of the building is also a bit quieter and has lovely views down the coast towards Burleigh Heads.

You are correct in that the hinterland views are also beautiful and are wonderful for those who enjoy watching the sunset over the river and surrounding landscapes.

All the best to you.

Warm regards,
Amery Burleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times for business. The views are amazing. The staff are lovely. the location is terrific. My only concern has always been that if you arrive with anything more than an overnight bag, there is nowhere to store your clothes conveniently. One small hanging space with very few hangers. No drawers. Less space in this respect than any other 5 star hotel I have stayed in. I would actually challenge the 5 star rating, although i enjoy staying there

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Bonjour RobbieRoo,

Thank you for your comments about your regular stays with us and I am sorry that we have not provided you with a reasonable solution to travelling with more than an overnight bag.

There are two pretty good sized, deep drawers underneath the luggage holder, so I am sorry that you missed these. My suggestion is for you to request an 03 or 14 series room as there is an extra work station and we can easily place a clothes rack there for you with as many hangers as you like. Please do not hesitate to request this when you next book.

Because this is an anonymous review, I am unable to update your profile with this information, but if you would like to contact me directly with your name, I am happy to update it for you.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,
Amery Burleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach

Address: 81 Surf Parade, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Broadbeach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
#6 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#6 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Gold Coast Hotel is in Broadbeach, the most cosmopolitan location on the Gold Coast. Only fifty meters away from the beach, the hotel is no more than a short stroll to the Gold Coast Convention Centre. As an added attraction, Sofitel is linked to Jupiter's Casino by monorail and has a light rail station located adjacent to the hotel. There are 296 spacious guest rooms, each with its own balcony and a panoramic view, two pools, tennis courts and a spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Accor Gold Coast Broadbeach
Sofitel Broadbeach
Broadbeach Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.