We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach to your Saves list
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   81 Surf Parade, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Chic Gourmandise
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

1,942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    983
    657
    198
    65
    39
See reviews for
355
978
106
319
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

great service and friendly helpful staff close to restuarants cafes beach. hotel buffet was good the manager was friendly and helpful. food excellent.hotel was clean room service was good room always cleaned.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Bonjour ellen_asbury,

Thank you for your nice comments about your recent stay at Sofitel Gold Coast. It is great to see that you enjoyed the friendly service, the wonderful job our housekeeping team do, the excellent food on offer throughout the hotel and the location in the heart of the one of, if not the best, destination on the Gold Coast!

Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,
Amery Bureligh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

My husband and I decided to stay at the Sifitel in Broadbeach for our special occassion. The experience was wonderful and relaxing, the food and beverge was of top quality, we would easily recommend staying at the Sofitel to family and friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Bonjour Sharon F,

Thank you for your lovely comments and congratulations on your 30th Anniversary! We are so happy you chose to stay with us here at Sofitel Gold Coast to celebrate.

I will pass on your comments to the F&B team as they do work hard to ensure we are presenting the best possible product and service for our guests and they will be pleased to know how much you enjoyed your meals with us. Having a chef hatted restaurant in Room 81 brings a lot of discerning guests to the property and we are proud of the team who consistently deliver above expectations.

Thank you again and we look foward to seeing you again soon!

Warm regards,
Amery Burleigh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Staying at the Sofitel was great, the balcony room with views of other large apartment buildings, the street below & the beach and ocean, dinner options are everywhere in the gold coast in every street, we decided to have dinner at the sofitel and was not disapointed.
The pool is nice, but I am a beach fan. Buffet breakfast had a nice selection and the chef was more than happy to cook fresh eggs for us. (fried, poached) The only bad thing about breakfast was it was hard to get out of the outragously comfterbull bed! Thanks to all the staff from reception, kitchen to housekeeping! I'll be back for sure!

Room Tip: Baclony beach side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Bonjour enjoyvb,

We are so pleased to hear you had a lovely stay at Sofitel Gold Coast. Thank you for your review and I will pass on your comments to the team who will appreciate the time you took to share your experience.

It is nice to have the option of a pool at your feet as well as the beach a block away. I am glad you enjoyed our restaurant, Room 81. It is an award winning restaurant and our guests constantly share their amazing feedback with us - so I am glad you too had the opportunity to experience the restaurant.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you back in Broadbeach soon!

Warm regards,
Amery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

What a shame being members (thinking about possibly renewing) and also locals, that we were given a hinterland view (GC highway noise side) on a hot almost Summer day, where you could not use the balcony til sunset. Ok, if you were booked out, but a Thursday night and it seemed you weren't. Oh well...but maybe in future look after your members and Gold Coast locals as they are the ones that will come back mid week and during the quiet times. Very clean, I'd imagine business people would appreciate this hotel. I would have loved a cocktail around the pool?? Think it was closed..well seemed that way, but not sure. Great location for dining out at the wonderful restaurants in Broadbeach. Oh loved the bed , pillows and doona!!!

Room Tip: Too much noise with GC highway, stay away from Hinterland View rooms. HOT afternoon sun restricted b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Bonjour MelV1973,

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay. We do very much appreciate our local Advantage Plus members and I am sorry that you felt the hinterland view was not as desirable as an ocean view. Many people choose the hinterland view for it's sunsets, but we appreciate that the rooms do get afternoon sun. Next time, please ask for a different side of the hotel and I am certain my team will accommodate your request.

We are a popular hotel with business and leisure travellers alike. We do get quite a bit of positive feedback about our MyBeds - a Sofitel standard, and we are glad you enjoyed your sleep.

We look forward to seeing you down in Broadbeach again soon, and again, we truly do appreciate and value our local Advantage Plus members!

Warm regards,
Amery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart TAS AUS
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stayed with my partner here for 9 nights. Great location, very clean and good sized rooms. We were looking out across water and pool. Only issue we had was our tv wouldn't work at times- staff looked at it and informed us nothing they could do because the tv was old and on its way out, disappointing. Also room service went through our room 3 times without our permission and even with a do not disturb on door- this was concerning due to at times our valuables were on bench. Also room service knocked on our door while I was in shower and enter before I got to door to invite her in. Not very impressed. Great spot, close to alot but so are most hotels near us, wouldn't stay again due to few mishaps.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Bonjour millieHobartTASMAUS,

Thank yuo for your review of your recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and facilities, but I am sorry to hear that you were inconvenienced by the TVs and interruptions from our Housekeeping team. Sometimes peple do not realize that the otherside of the Do Not Disturb sign has Please Clean My Room on it, and this may be why the housekeeper knocked to enter your room.

I will however pass on your comments to the team so that all are reminded to look at the door signs carefully.

Good news, we are in the process of getting approval for new TVs and we look forward to welcoming you back when we have the new Phillips 42" LED TVs in place.

Thank you again for your comments and I hope we have the opportunity to win back your loyalty in the new year.

Warm regards,
Amery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach

Address: 81 Surf Parade, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Broadbeach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#6 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#6 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Gold Coast is in Broadbeach, the most cosmopolitan location on the Gold Coast. Only fifty meters away from the beach, the hotel is no more than a short stroll to the Gold Coast Convention Centre. As an added attraction, Sofitel is linked to Jupiter's Casino by monorail and has a light rail station located adjacent to the hotel. There are 296 spacious guest rooms, each with its own balcony and a panoramic view, two pools, tennis courts and a spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Accor Gold Coast Broadbeach
Sofitel Broadbeach
Broadbeach Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.