We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic value and accommodation!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Browns at Broadbeach

Browns at Broadbeach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Browns at Broadbeach to your Saves list
Browns at Broadbeach
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   2591 Gold Coast Highway, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Broadbeach
Singapore, null, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“fantastic value and accommodation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

stayed there for a week with my wife for our honeymoon. Absolutely fantastic accomodation and hosts who were helpful. clean rooms with swimming pool and jacuzzi facilities. would definitely stay there again, highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    15
    20
    12
    12
See reviews for
20
18
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

we had 5 people stay ( 2 adults 3 children ) and it was big enough for the little ones to run and play in. Rooms are clean and have bare essentials like small fridge , plates, cups cutlery ect. check in is 1 pm which i found was really late for us ans 10 am check out. for the price its good. Walking distance to shops ect..and only bad thing was we had noisy neighbors. i wouldstay again for sure.

Room Tip: ground floor units are easier to get to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Only stay here if its last option. We lost a nights stay here and didnt get no refund for it. We were late arrivals and office was closed we told management we would be late and they said to ring the bell which we did and they didnt answer so we had to pay more money for a nights stay somewhere else. The shower also didnt work properly and the fridge is far too small. Will never be back here again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Not a good time to go during schoolies, during November) as we were surrounded by youngers enjoying themselve.
Not really bad just noisy. Broken sleep both nights.
It is good cheap accomodation, nothing flash, very central will stay again. ..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lismore, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We recently stayed for a night at Browns at Broadbeach in a family room. Had a double bed in the bedroom and two singles in the living room. Everything was clean and comfortable, Was a great location easy walking distance to Jupiters, Pacific Fair, Draculas and also to the beach and Kurrawa Surf Club. however we had trouble with the air conditioning unit leaking on one of the single beds. Hopefully this problem is now fixed. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are simple and clean, a good and clean shower, a nice flatscreen tv and there is a good insulation against traffic noise.

We made use of the laundry during our stay, but did not use the pool.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed at Browns at Broadbeach on a Friday and Saturday for a reunion with friends. Rented two family rooms which contain a queen double bed in one room and two singles in the main living area. Both units were clean and suitable for what we wanted. The bathroom/toilet area was spacious with a shower, basin and toilet. The units although dated looked like they had been freshened up and renovated. There is also a pool and spa. The motel is on the Gold Coast Highway at Broadbeach and is in walking distance to Pacific Fair, Casino, beach and Broadbeach restaurants. There are no views but for $135 per night per unit it was very good value compared to other accommodation in Broadbeach. There is plenty of off road parking.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Browns at Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Browns at Broadbeach

Address: 2591 Gold Coast Highway, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Browns at Broadbeach 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Browns at Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Browns At Broadbeach Gold Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Browns at Broadbeach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.