We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Queensleigh very good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Queensleigh Holiday Apartments

Queensleigh Holiday Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Queensleigh Holiday Apartments to your Saves list
Queensleigh Holiday Apartments
Corner Old Burleigh Road & Queensland Avenue, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Auckland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Queensleigh very good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

This was our 2nd trip to Broadbeach. Stayed at the Talisman the first time 2 years ago. Queensleigh is just opposite. However the rates very considerably less. The apppartment block needs a facelift, but whos cares! Great location to shops and beach. All appartments are nothfacing. We stayed in apartment 25 and our friends in 21. The rooms are alittle dated but quite large and compared in size to the Talisman. Both apartments had 2 bathrooms and separate toilets which was good for families. All clean with washing and drying machines, TV etc.
Spa pool and pool very good. As there are only 20 odd apartments, we had the pool pretty much to ourselves. You wouldn't get this with larger complexes. The managers, Max and Karen are terrific and very helpful. Good communication.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    7
    1
    1
    7
See reviews for
10
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

My husband and I took our two grandsons aged 10 and 9 for 6 days. It doesn't look much from the outside but our room had been done up a little while ago and was very nice and the furniture was very nice. The lounge suite was one of the most comfortable we have found to sit on, of all the other places that we have stayed at.Very handy to the restaurants and supermarket. Great pool and spa area. Manager very nice and helpful. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porirua, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

My wife and I stayed here with our two children for a week. The building isn't flash compared to many others nearby, -from the outside it's a rather drab 8 story rectangular block with nothing of note. But the location coupled with the price makes it hard to beat. It was comfortable and surprisingly quiet. Fantastic park just across the road and then wonderful beach next to that. Great shops, restaurants, cafes, surf club, pubs, etc a couple of minutes walk away. The manager was great, very friendly. Pool was good.

As for the unit we had, - it was spacious, clean and homely. The beds were comfy, which isn't always the case. The furniture in the living room wasn't ideal for us.

If I had one grizzle, it would be the garaging, parking was a bit of a nuisance, but that was partly due to the car I had on this occasion.

Would I stay here again? Probably. I've stayed many times on the Gold Coast and I really liked this location, so if I'm coming back and find this place has the best rate, certainly would be happy to come back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

My husband & I have stayed at these apartments over 15 yrs now - we go for 2 to 3 wks every year. The managers are pleasant & helpful and all the apartments are 2 bedroom - many have 2 bathrooms. (If not 2 bathrooms, there is a 2nd toilet) There is an elevator so it is a place disabled people can stay. Lock up garages and pool & spa. Location is the main reason we like this place - less than a block from the beach, and about 2 blocks to the Oasis mall with shops, supermarket, and many restaurants and monorail to Jupiter's Casino.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Queensleigh Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queensleigh Holiday Apartments

Address: Corner Old Burleigh Road & Queensland Avenue, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Queensleigh Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queensleigh Holiday Apartments Broadbeach, Gold Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Queensleigh Holiday Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.