We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection at its finest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Neptune Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Neptune Resort to your Saves list
Neptune Resort
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   32 Surf Parade, Broadbeach, Queensland QLD 4218, Australia (Formerly BreakFree Neptune)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free UNLIMITED Wifi
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Perfection at its finest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed at Neptune Resort and the only word I have to describe it is perfect. My partner and I were originally going to spend 4 nights, but decided to stay another night which was warmly welcomed. The staff are amongst the nicest and most helpful people I have met, the facilities (pool, spa, sauna etc.) are near perfect, the apartments whilst small are perfect for a week away for any couple and the location is arguably the best possible for any apartment. Across the road is all the buses and trams you will ever need on the Gold Coast and a 5 minute walk to the beach, Jupiters and Pacific Fair makes the Neptune the perfect resort for anyone staying on the Gold Coast.

Room Tip: South facing rooms receive perfect views, sounds and sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    24
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
19
36
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Neptune building has been newly refurbished and it looks so fresh and inviting. It is managed now by new staff for just on a year and they have made some great changes.
Neptune is so conveniently situated with just a short walk to all of your needs. The new tram service to Surfers right across the street is brilliant. We stayed in the Penthouse unit which was divine :-)

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy M, Manager at Neptune Resort, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for reviewing us Paul and you are so correct, isn't our penthouse just lovely. The space up there is amazing, total relaxation retreat in the heart of Broadbeach. As you mentioned we are literally a stones throw from the Broadbeach South Tram Station which makes getting up and down the coast so jolly easy! Allan and I are finding it hard to believe we have been here now 18 months and are thrilled to bits with the new fresh look the building and apartments have taken on. We hope to welcome you back again soon Paul.
Kind regards,
Wendy
Onsite Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely location, great views and friendly helpful staff, couldn't ask for better when staying away from home.Everything is handy with Oasis mall just a short walk away. Great resturants, food court, shops and supermarket. And the sea, just a five minute walk, lovely.
We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy M, Manager at Neptune Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi Sue T,
Love Love Love your review. It gives us great pleasure to know we have helped make your holiday enjoyable and memorable. Time and time again our location comes up trumps, how lucky is Neptune Resort!
Thanks again for the review, much appreciated.
Wendy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great stay at Neptune. Everyone was helpful and Friendly. Clean tidy rooms with all you need.
Close to all at Broadbeach. Watching the night lights from the other buildings around was lovely. We will be back again hopefully nest year. Cheers

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy M, Manager at Neptune Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hi Jeff,

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at Neptune Resort. Yes the resort is conveniently located to patrolled beaches, shops and the new G rail. Watching the night lights is a lovely way to finish of the day,

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Wendy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

my husband and myself stayed at neptunes resort for the first time as we normally stay elsewhere highly recommend neptunes and we will back often the staff are all very helpful and friendly .Kerrie pagliaricci

Room Tip: over looking the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy M, Manager at Neptune Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Kerrie,

Thank-you for your review and the recommendation for Neptune Resort. Fabulous to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes we have a great friendly team at Neptune and pride ourselves on providing a enjoyable holiday experience for all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Wendy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I found my stay here really enjoyable, everything was within walking distance including public transport. the 1 bedroom apartment we had was large enough for 3 people and was immaculate on check in, as were all of the amenities. It's family friendly and value for money, we will definitely stay there again :)

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy M, Manager at Neptune Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
You are right Zoe,are apartments are quite spacious and will accommodate 3 people, no problem and being self-catering, have everything a family requires for a great holiday. We do have a fantastic location, with everything within walking distance.

So pleased that you enjoyed your stay and will look forward to welcoming you back

Warm regards

Wendy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed at Neptune several times and still no complaints lovely rooms amenities friendly staff close to everything beach shops restaurants clubs hotels perfect.near to broadbeach bus and light rail station and only 3 stops from Coolangatta airport on the airport bus will be staying again.

Room Tip: most of the rooms are ok poolside a bit quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy M, Manager at Neptune Resort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hi Johnny, You and all our guests are raving about the G Tram and the location of the bus and tram stop....how fantastic and convenient it is to Neptune resort.
We are so pleased that you are a regular guest of ours and will endevour to make sure that you are always pleased with the level of service we provide to you.

Thanking you for taking the time to post a review

Wendy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Neptune Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptune Resort

Address: 32 Surf Parade, Broadbeach, Queensland QLD 4218, Australia (Formerly BreakFree Neptune)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Neptune Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and well located, Neptune Resort is in the heart of Broadbeach. Though there is boundless fun to be had in the resort, you are sure to venture out to some of the local Gold Coast attractions - all within a short walk from Neptune Resort. Jupiters Casino, Gold Coast Convention Centre, Dracula’s Cabaret Restaurant, Pacific Fair Shopping Centre and some of the best bars & restaurants on the Gold Coast. Famous Kurrawa beach, patrolled by lifeguards, guaranteed simple family fun and only a stone’s throw away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Neptune Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptune Resort Broadbeach, Gold Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Neptune Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.