We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach to your Saves list
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2669 Gold Coast Highway, Broadbeach, Queensland, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wi-Fi
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hervey Bay, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Worth the Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

What a great place to stay on the Gold Coast. It is close to the hub of Broadbeach Restaurants, close to the beach and Shopping Centres. Pacific Fair is on the opposite side of the highway for all your shopping needs or you can walk to the supermarket across the street. These apartments are excellent, clean, well equipped with cooktops, microwave, fridge etc and have great views. Staff are very professional and helpful and secure parking is provided at a cheap nightly rate. I highly recommend these Apartments if you want upmarket, great location and great views for your stay on the gold coast.

Room Tip: The Oceanview Rooms are awesome whether you get a Studio or Apartment style accommodation
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Janet S,

A big thank you to you for reviewing Meriton Broadbeach on Trip Advisor. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay and the apartment was to your liking. We aim to make our guests feel like they are at home even when you're away from home with your own kitchen, dining room, bedroom and laundry. And also adding those luxury extras of heated pools, spa, sauna, fully equipped gymnasiums, games room and outdoor entertainment areas.

We hope to welcome you back to Meriton Broadbeach in the near future and provide you with another top-notch experience.

Kind Regards,

Amanda W
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,187
    880
    125
    25
    19
See reviews for
688
1,318
170
306
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,235)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed in a one bedroom apt on the 21st floor overlooking the casino and hinterland. Very peaceful and relaxing. Well appointed apartment, we cooked breakfast one morning. The balcony was wide and private. The best part is you can walk to lots of different venues from there.

Room Tip: We have stayed on other floors previously and have found all the apartments to be of top quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Darling4154,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review for Meriton Broadbeach; it is great to hear that you chose us for a return stay and have had a chance to experience a couple of our apartments.

As you mentioned, our well-appointed apartments are all fully self-contained, providing the comforts and convenient features found at home, whilst being perfectly located in Broadbeach. With an easy stroll to the casino, the convention centre, over 50 fantastic dining options in the mall, Pacific Fair Shopping Centre for retail therapy and the amazing surf beach just two blocks away, our guests are certainly spoilt for choice.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Amanda W
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Love the Meriton Broadbeach - you just can't beat it for price, location and service, Rooms are spacious, modern and immaculate! Cheap on-site parking at $5/night. Walking distance to beach, great food and shopping! It's just perfect!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Sueloves2chat,

Many thanks for your glowing review on Trip Advisor! Our staff will be very pleased to hear that you found your apartment to be just what you needed. It is great to come back to a beautifully clean apartment with the bi-weekly full housekeeping service and a daily re-fresh on all other days. I agree that our location is pretty much perfect in terms of being able to walk to all of the important places – food shopping, dining out, beaches, entertainment, retail stores and public transport.

We hope to welcome you back in the future, so that you can again enjoy the Broadbeach atmosphere with quality accommodation.

Kind Regards,

Amanda W
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

everything was expected. I left early so didn't have time to enjoy any of the facilities but it was a nice bed and everything was well organised. It was a business trip hence the short stay. The restaurant downstairs 'Ten' was amazing, have never had quality like that before and the service was first class.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Chris M

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy day to post a review after your stay with us. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and that your apartment was everything you expected.

I agree that our beds are very nice, and the rest of the facilities and mod cons in the apartment are supplied with your comfort in mind.

Even though it was a short business trip your feedback is most definitely appreciated.

We do sincerely hope to welcome you back to MSA Broadbeach in the future.

Kind regards

Michael M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Great location great facilities clean staff helpful rooms good size. Short walk to beach and shops in what I think is the best part if the Gold Coast. Stayed in 2 bedroom unit had plenty of room and very comfortable. I could easily live there.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Onholidays1,

A big thank you to you for reviewing Meriton Broadbeach on Trip Advisor. We value all feedback provided as it helps us to make everyone’s stay a positive one.

It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay and the apartment was to your liking. We believe we provide excellent value-for-money accommodation in a perfect location and I do agree with you that we are in the best part of the Gold Coast.

We hope to welcome you back to Meriton Broadbeach in the near future and provide you with another ‘Brilliant all round’ experience.

Kind regards

Michael M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Great staff, great location, great apartment, great view. Everything was smooth and efficient during our stay. We stayed 6 nights and would have loved to stay longer. Would stay at a meriton serviced apartment again for sure!

Room Tip: Our high floor room had a lot of wind so balcony use was mainly for brief moments, also windows may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Partick M,

Thank you so much for such a positive review on your February stay with us.

It sounds to me that you have a wonderful 6 night stay and everything went accordingly plan which as a accommodation providers is very pleasing to hear.

To hear that everything was smooth and efficient is such positive feedback and is most
certainly something I will be passing this on to our whole team.

I do hope that next time you stay with us you will be able to stay longer than the 6 nights as you mentioned.

We most certainly look forward to welcoming you back to MSA Broadbeach soon.

Kind regards

Michael M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
earth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

I stayed in a sea facing studio apartment while on a business trip to the Gold Coast. First, it's one of the largest studio rooms I've stayed in. The small dining table was still big enough to set up a laptop on and the free wifi meant I could get some work done without fuss. All the staff I met were friendly and dealt with any queries quickly and efficiently. And the pricing was affordable. I'll say there again if the opportunity arises.

Room Tip: The sea side rooms are worth the extra couple of bucks. I didn't use the aircon but just left th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABroadbeach, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear belligerentitinerant

Thank you for your glowing review on your recent stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Broadbeach.

I do hope that your business trip was successful and it is pleasing to read that you were able to take full advantage of our free wifi we offer.

I do agree with you that our studio apartments are a lot bigger than other standard studios and having a total living area of 63m2 does make it very comfortable and having an ocean view is a bonus.

It is also great to read of your positive experience with our staff and all your questions and queries were dealt with quickly and efficiently. I will be sure to such great feedback on to them as I am sure they will appreciate it.

I certainly hope that we can welcome you back to MSA Broadbeach in the future.

Kind regards

Michael M
Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach

Address: 2669 Gold Coast Highway, Broadbeach, Queensland, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Best Value Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach 5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 405 luxury apartments comprising of studio, one, two and three bedroom configurations. Located just meters from the surf beaches, Jupiters Casino, Pacific Fair Shopping Centre, Oasis Shopping Centre and the vibrant cafes and restaurants of Broadbeach. This resort-style property features great facilities including indoor heated pool, spa, sauna and gym - plus an outdoor resort deck with swimming pool and barbecue area. The plaza within the building also has a convenience and gift store, cafe and two restaurants. The oversized fully equipped apartments designed for family living will allow for the most comfortable stay in apartment accommodation on the Gold Coast. Each apartment has a kitchen (studios with kitchenettes), and a separate laundry, which includes clothes washer, dryer, iron and ironing board. The apartments are also fully air-conditioned with opening windows to also allow for cool sea breezes. Setting the standard in Gold Coast apartment accommodation - bigger and better than a hotel room and serviced daily; you'll never want to stay anywhere else. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Meriton, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach Gold Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.