We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel, Fantastic Location, Awesome view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Royale

Save Saved
You added Ocean Royale to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ocean Royale
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Britannia Avenue, Broadbeach, Queensland 4223, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 22 hotels in Broadbeach
Sunshine Coast
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel, Fantastic Location, Awesome view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2010

Refurbished apartment with beautiful furnishings, full kitchen with a proper sized fridge, great bed, sparkling bathroom.
AMAZING views of Broadbeach beach, not sideon views or angle sea views as some hotels like to call ocean views.
Indoor heated pool & spa, much appreciated wihen the wind is up and the sea is too rough to swim.
Heaps of great restuarants are 5-10 mins away and we felt safe walking home to the apartment after eating out.
FREE car parking that allowed for a decent sized family car, not a matchbox like some other hotels.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    26
    3
    5
    1
See reviews for
18
23
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
the patch
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2009

My family and i stayed at ocean royale for a week in early october and found it to be everything other reviewers had said it would be.It was ideally located in broadbeach close to all amenities and transport that we needed on our holiday.The service that we received from everyone at ocean royale was fantastic from booking tickets to the outback spectacular thru to making sure the fridge in our room was working after we found it was really warm was oustanding and i would highly reccomend this location to anyone.A great location in a great location.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

What a fabulous place to stay. We had a 1 bed apartment - very clean, stunning views and friendly informative staff. Location was great - 30 second walk to the beach. 5 mins to the shops and restaurants and 25 mins walk up to surfers paradise.
Outdoor pool was great - even in the aussie winter!!!. When things did cool down the indoor heated pool & spa tub were most welcoming.
Apartments are short of nothing - even tea, coffee, washing powder, dishwasher powder, soap etc etc are available free in the room on arrival. You could quite simply land with nothing and survive quite comfortably.
Cant wait to visit again. Booked through hotels.com - much cheaper than most other sites. Enjoy it folks.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2009

Great spot overlooking beach.. Just what we needed for a complete rest. Very convenient to shops/restaurants

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2009

Enjoyed a week at Ocean Royale, wish we had booked for longer. Extremely quiet location, all we heard were the waves breaking on the beach. Had a 1 bedroom unit extremely well appointed. The small indoor pool and spa were a bonus as the weather was cold. The outdoor one was heated and would have been great if the outdoor temperature and wind had been warmer. Half court tennis was also available but time ran out. Maureen on reception was extremely helpful and we can't wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ocean Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Royale

Address: 4 Britannia Avenue, Broadbeach, Queensland 4223, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Royale 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Ocean Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Royale Broadbeach, Gold Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Royale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.