We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aria Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Aria Apartments to your Saves list
Aria Apartments
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   19 Albert Avenue, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Devonport, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

As a regular visitor to Broadbeach I have stayed at several of the hotels and apartments in the area. This time I thought I would try Aria. Getting a little dated now but a great location and reasonably priced (on the deal we had). Almost only gave it three stars due to the ridiculous set air conditioning. Had trouble sleeping on a couple of the warmer nights. Tried turning off the AC and opening the large doors to the verandah but the breeze made a lot of noise on the blinds. I feel good air conditioning is a must in Queensland in the summer. Otherwise all was good and certainly comparable to some of the other better options in Broadbeach.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    25
    10
    2
    6
See reviews for
38
5
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Just discovered this site & after reading several other reviews of the Aria at Broadbeach I felt compelled to type this. We have holidayed on the Gold Coast for Xmas & New Year possibly 9 times over the last 13 or so years. We have stayed at Aria for about 6 of those holidays always occupying a 3 bedroom apartment. We have always received the most professional service & on all but one occasion :-( our specific requests for Southern side (better view) high floor have been granted. We are aware and are always advised that the management try hard to accommodate everyone's preferences and we have been very lucky I guess. On everyone of our stays we have always enjoyed a superbly furnished & very spacious 3 bedroom apartment in a good state of repair & very clean and tidy. On all but one occasion we enjoyed the fantastic ocean & hinterland views these apartments provide. The location is so convenient to shops, beaches, transport and dining venues. I seriously can not fault the facilities and the staff at the Aria, especially Lorna who has always been very friendly & accommodating. Our children are now young adults and our family holidays to the Gold Coast are tapering off now, however we thank the Aria for providing our family with luxurious apartments & wonderful holiday memories over the years.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

On the Gold Coast for a conference, so needed somewhere near the Convention Centre for four nights.

Our agency suggested I try an apartment instead of an hotel, specifically the Aria - walking distance to the Convention Centre, and cheaper.

The website looked pretty good, and I couldn't believe I could get a two-bed apartment for less than a room at nearby hotels, so I got the agency to make the reservation.

When I arrived mid-morning Sunday, bleary-eyed and jet-lagged from my flight out from the UK, I could have embraced the friendly receptionist, who sat me down, got me a cup of tea, and checked to see if my room were ready. Happily it was, although she had already offered to find me an alternative in which to freshen up should my room still be be WIP.

My room was simply stunning, high on the 10th floor with a balcony and views onto the Pacific two blocks away. The huge lounge, two bathrooms, two double bedrooms and fully-equipped kitchen were very well appointed and equipped, and the WIFI very high speed.

I only used the pool once, but the pool and surrounds were fine for swimming and relaxing.

Every day I could step out across the road to find lots of great choices for breakfast, and in the evening I dined with colleagues at several of the good restaurants within walking distance.

Best of all was the incredulous envy of our Australian sales director, staying in a local casino hotel, when he saw the apartment and the rates we were paying.

In summary I have never travelled so far for such excellent lodgings and such good customer service. Forget the cheesey overpriced local hotels. This is what you deserve.

Room Tip: Higher is better - fab ocean views and breeezes
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ariabroadbeach, Manager at Aria Apartments, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your review, we think this is very typical of many corporate guests that stay at Aria for the first time.

Aria is getting very well known as the place to pick if you are attending a conference and wanting a fresh, luxurious option as an alternative to the big hotels.

We are so happy to receive this review, especially how the staff went out their way to assist, we would be pleased to accommodate you again. Hopefully next time your sales director gets a chance to choose Aria too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom appartment with our two sons aged 4 years and 6 months. The appartment had a good view of the sea and was right above a number of different restaurants to suit many different tastes and budgets. The pool was much better than the pictures show. The place was also quite large and for the low price (traveled just outside school holidays), we were very happy. However had we paid the full rate we would have been a bit disappointed.

The old fridge, much older than the building, was covered in what looked to be coke spray, the handles and face were sticky, we told reception and a cleaner did come up the next day, we had already bought some cleaner and done it ourselves by then. Despite booking a cot and confirming it was available before coming to the appartment we had to wait over three hous for it to be bought to our room after asking a few times. When the cot was bought up it was just left in the hall with no offer to set it up. We had to pay extra for the cot so not really what I had expected. The girl who bought the cot up told us that the bedrooms are supposed to have TVs, we did not have them but that didn't really bother us. There was also no decent knives or cookware so Im glad we had no intention of cooking. There was also no matching glasses, just a collection of random items that seemed to be left overs from the appartment owner. The couch was also missing one leg so the two weeks were a bit slanty.

I got a sneak peak of the neighbours and it was of a much better standard which was a bit disappointing as I specifically requested a premium appartment on a high floor, and we were given a bottom rung appartment on the 10th floor of a 25 floor building.

I would stay here again and were we're not unhappy as all the above points are minor niggles really, especially for the low price we paid.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ariabroadbeach, Manager at Aria Apartments, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for the review. The pool is lovely to swim in all year round and the number restaurants are something to tickle the taste buds. We agree the best time to attain best discounts is just outside school holidays, as school has gone back and most confernences are arranged for mid school terms.

We did have a hick up with your porta cot, the one allocated to go in your room was broken by a previous guest, and although we tried to get another to room all others were hired, for this we do appologise. Aria can organise either porta cots or wooden cots, most guests prefer the porta as the wooden are ordered from an outside company, costing a lot more. For memory reception gave access to the room prior to the 2.00pm checkin (as this was previously agreed) and maintenance still needed to fix the cot, again we apologise for not having it available on checkin.

The 2 Bedroom Apartments are from floors 3 - 16, with the 7 Day Ocean View Special ranging from floors 5 to 12 as many higher levels had already been booked, hence the special was released. Level 10 was on the higher side of the apartments available. All apartments are individually owned, furniture can vary depending on tastes of the owner.

The glasses have been checked and corrected. Maintenance has also corrected the chair, unfortunately when it was reported they then had to wait for a part.

Since this review management has assessed this room for all requirements for 4.5star, all apartments get assessed regulary. All cuttlery, plates and glasswear has been something current managment is trying extreemely hard to make standard, when the check was carried out on the room, the knifes and plates were at correct standard. Management will review Aria's minimum required knifes, currently we go by industry guidelines. Thank you for this suggestion.

A letter has been sent to the owner regarding the fridge, it is not coke, seems to be a stain on the fridge. We have also asked to place a TV in the main bedroom, majority have more than 1 TV as explained at the time.

We look forward to your seeing you again, don't hesitate to send us any requests so we can further assist in choosing a apartment suitable and making your stay a more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Aria apartments are clean, well-maintained and have some part of the living room area overlooking the beach. It is well located in Broadbeach, near the shopping centre, restaurants and the beach.
The staff are helpful and friendly, but reception isn't there all the time, which can be inconvenient. The apartments aren't cheap, so we were surprised that there wasn't a complimentary clean after a week's stay, (your linen is changed after 8 days). Also, once you run out of the initial supply of toilet paper, dish washing liquid, coffee, etc., you have to replace it yourself. There is only one dish towel, which can be a problem if you are actually using the kitchen to cook and eat in, and no drying rack.
I would return to Aria apartments, as the positives outweigh the negatives.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ariabroadbeach, Manager at Aria Apartments, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for your review.

We agree with you, and are extreemly happy to hear that you had a good time.

Many self contained apartments on the Gold Coast will offer a mid stay clean and linen change after 9 days, this used to be the case at Aria, but was changed to 8 some years ago. We always look at ways to improve and will take the tea towel and extra supplies into account when reviewing the kitchen packages with apartment owners. Additional supplies can be purchased from front reception.

Since current management took over, office hours have increased on weekends. Aria also has afterhours phone management and managment on call that reside on site for any emergencies.

Majority of apartmetns do have dish racks, but will double check the room you stayed in and correct this item.

We look forward to seeing you again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This apartment was freshly renovated & huge!! We had so much room. It's located in the heart of broad beach. Just downstairs are restaurants & shops galore. We had a washing machine, and fully fitted out kitchen. A quick stop to the supermarket & we were set for our holiday. The pool area was lovely.

Room Tip: All apartments are individually owned so each will be different. We stayed the same time as our frie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ariabroadbeach, Manager at Aria Apartments, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for your review.

Many of the 2 Bedrooms have been freshly renovated, all are huge. We agree Aria's location is great and the pool is lovely all year round as it is heated.

Always let us know any requirements so we can try assist.

See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Stayed at a 3 bedroom apartment for a few nights for a girls weekend away. The apartment is spacious and close to the Broadbeach Mall & Jupiters Casino. We did have trouble with the stove and a maintenance person came out shortly to fix. The cleaning could of been better. Overall though, we were happy and would return again, would probably mention the cleaning to Reception next time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aria Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Apartments

Address: 19 Albert Avenue, Broadbeach, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aria Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Aria Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Apartments Broadbeach, Gold Coast
Aria Apartments Hotel Broadbeach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aria Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.