We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aoraki Court_Recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aoraki Court Motel at Aoraki/Mt Cook Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Aoraki Court Motel at Aoraki/Mt Cook Village to your Saves list
Aoraki Court Motel at Aoraki/Mt Cook Village
4.5 of 5 Motel   |   26 Bowen Drive, Mt. Cook Village 7946, New Zealand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT - BEST PRICE
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Aoraki Court_Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

My son and I stayed here for four nights in early January. It was obvious that this new establishment was still in want of completion of the grounds and some minor exterior finishes. That did not concern us in the least. The double room suite was excellent. Very well designed and the views were superb. We self-catered for about half of our meals and the kitchen and equipment worked well. Our hosts were attentive to all our requests. Very satisfied with the experience and would highly recommend it. Lindsay, Queensland

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Aoraki Court Motel at Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Hi LAQLD, thank you for placing a review regarding Aoraki Court Motel, we are please you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you may return for another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    67
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
92
273
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hangzhou, China
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Unfortunately, the weather was horrid when we visited Mt. Cook. But this made the comfort of Aoraki Court Motel an even better consolation.

This new establishment has large, modern, and clean rooms and facilities. The view is probably very good, but we didn't get to enjoy it with the heavy clouds and pouring rain.

I guess the only downside would be that we didn't have a car and walking to the Hermitage and all other activities' meeting point seemed a bit long in heavy rain. But I think the walk would be enjoyable in normal weather. And Heather and Paul were very helpful and kind in offering us a ride when checking-out.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Aoraki Court Motel at Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Hello teaforte, thank you for taking your time to place a review about Aoraki Court Motel. We are pleased you enjoyed staying here and the room was of your liking.
The weather is somewhat difficult here in Mount Cook at times, but when the weather is perfect, there is no better place to enjoy the reviews. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Aoraki Court Motel is very new and a very scenic place to stay. We spent a night there on a quick visit to Aorki Mt Cook. We were greeted by Heather who gave us a choice of rooms. We ended up in a front studio unit (very large) with a spa bath and a magnificent view of the mountains. It was outstanding.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Aoraki Court Motel at Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Hello Vic E, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here at Aoraki Court Motel, thank you for placing a review and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed 2 nights in a 2-bed unit with two children and had a fantastic time. Clean, warm, well appointed, spacious unit. Fantastic views to the mountains. Enormous spa bath which kept the kids amused for ages. Very friendly helpful manager. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Aoraki Court Motel at Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Hi emma268, thank you for spending your time to place a review on Aoraki Court Motel, we do appreciate this and are pleased you enjoyed your time with us here in Mount Cook.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Nice location, clean room, and great view from the room. There are only few restaurants in mount cook village, so i recommend you to buy some foods outside the village and bring them. Equipped with nice facilities for cooking.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Aoraki Court Motel at Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Hello, thank you for placing a review about Aoraki Court Motel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope the rest of your holiday in New Zealand was great.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We recently spent one night at Aoraki Court Motel and were delighted with their new and stylish accommodation. We had a friendly check in and check out but should have read the email sent in advance warning us there was no where to purchase any food items at something like a small convenience store. It is certainly a case of bring everything you need when visiting Mt Cook! We did not envisage such a barren environment and whilst we didn't we have the best of weather, it certainly was an enjoyable experience to visit Mt Cook.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Aoraki Court Motel at Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Hello JSouthee, thank you for your review, this helps us along with other people looking to book, yes the weather here can be very difficult, but that is all the fun, hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night to attend a wedding at the hermitage. The motel was awesome as was the friendly service. We thought it was excellent value for money and would have to be the cleanest motel unit we have ever seen. Thanks very much and see you again soon.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Aoraki Court Motel at Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Hi jkstreet, thank you for your review of Aoraki Court Motel, we re pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aoraki Court Motel at Aoraki/Mt Cook Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aoraki Court Motel at Aoraki/Mt Cook Village

Address: 26 Bowen Drive, Mt. Cook Village 7946, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Mackenzie District > Mt. Cook Village
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mt. Cook Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aoraki Court Motel at Aoraki/Mt Cook Village 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BOOK DIRECT - BEST PRICE. Brand New Motel Complex situated within the stunning Aoraki Mt Cook National Park with every unit having absolutely stunning view of Mt Sefton and the surrounding mountains. 24/7 Reception, daily housekeeping and private bathrooms in all units. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aoraki Court Motel at Aoraki/Mt Cook Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aoraki Court Motel At Aoraki/Mt Cook Village New Zealand/Mt. Cook Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aoraki Court Motel at Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.