We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always so good.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 3 Cows Bar & Restaurant

3 Cows Bar & Restaurant
Sewell St, Kaiapoi 8252, New Zealand
(03) 327 5009
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 15 restaurants in Kaiapoi
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Always so good.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Have been on a number of occasions in last 4 years. Last visit was Saturday night with 4 family members. Was absolutely yummy. Dad was visiting from Auckland and was very impressed with his Tbone steak meal, which he could not finish. My rice pudding was delicious. Am having my 50th birthday there, in May. So looking forward to another wonderful night of great friends and food.. If you cant find something on their menu, then you are just to picky, because all the meals are tasty, well presented and reasonable priced.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    18
    8
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodend Beach
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Food to die for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Great food, best restuarant in Kaiapoi. I have been there several times and I love the quirky menu and the food is excellent. I also really like the booth seating and Emma is a great waitress, very knowledgable about the menu and specials. Great restaurant for special occassions.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Friendly and welcoming staff - and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Three Cows has changed hands and the new people are welcoming and nothing is too much trouble for them. We visited recently and our group had 4 vegetarians, 1 gluten free, three teenagers with fussy tastes +++ and the rest of us who could order from the menu as offered. Excellent value and beautifully presented.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Last night we dined with a group of 16 and we all got our meals served at the same time. The food is awesome, the service impecable. I will definitly be back :)

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“You will not leave hungry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Great service and delicious food. Such a popular restaurant, but you would not know dining there. Although the staff were very busy, care and consideration were given to our needs (a table of 4 adults and 4 teenage girls)
Highly recommended

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 3 Cows Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Kaiapoi, Canterbury Region
Kaiapoi, Canterbury Region
 
Kaiapoi, Canterbury Region
Kaiapoi, Canterbury Region
 

Been to 3 Cows Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 3 Cows Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.