We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampshire Hotel - Mijdrecht Marickenland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampshire Hotel - Mijdrecht Marickenland to your Saves list
Hampshire Hotel - Mijdrecht Marickenland
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Provincialeweg 3, 3641 RS Mijdrecht, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mijdrecht
GreenLeadersSilver level
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff, a really pleasant stay. Double rooms are very comfortable. Superior rooms well worth trying. Food of a high quality and very relaxed but efficient. Good free wi-fi

Room Tip: Better on the back of the hotel, road can be busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    105
    31
    6
    1
See reviews for
19
122
6
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

The hotel, the rooms,the service is very nice, the location is very green and quiet but a little too far from the Amsterdam. If you travel by car then is the ideal location, if by bus then be ready to travel one hour to get to the center, for us this was not a problem as we were not in a hurry and it was pleasant just to relax in the bus and explore the country. The only request is that you should change the bus number in the information "how to get to the hotel" you should take bus nr.174 from Central station to direction Wilnis ,not nr.142 which doesn't even pass next to Central Station. The wrong information we got,confused us very much. So from Central Station take bus nr.174 direction Wilnis and get down to the Hofland bus stop in Mijdrecht.One way costs 5 euro,the hotel sells travel cards valid for 24hour with 13.50EUR so it is very rentable to use them.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Stayed here to visit both Amsterdam and Keukenhof Gardens as it is ideally located between the two. Nice, large and comfortable rooms with free wifi and well equipped bathroom. Restaurant of the hotel was very good with great food. Only slightly negative aspect was lack of choice at breakfast but this is more than made up for by everything else. Staff, polite and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Mijdrecht, Eigenaar at Hampshire Hotel - Mijdrecht Marickenland, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you very much in taking the time in sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Gerard de Vries
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

We selected this hotel for a special family celebration and the it turned out into a fantastic experience. With the help of their event organiser we were presented with the perfect package. The staff were very professional and very friendly, attentive but not your face. The food was imaginative and good. We would certainly recommend this hotel to anybody

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Excellent location, near to Amsterdam, beautiful place, free parking!!!!
The restaurant is very nice and all employees are very friendly.
Only one thing; please for the next time you must put a coffee maker into the room.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA State
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Mijdrecht after an early morning arrival at Schiphol Airport because we had to be in the Uithoorn area. There are a fair number of other choices in Hoofddorp, close to the airport but the staff at this hotel was very proactive in guaranteeing us a room for early check-in for a nominal fee, which made this the best choice in our case.

Kudo’s to the front desk staff for being proactive. I left my glasses behind and they called me to tell me they had been found and to make arrangements for me to get them back. That was definitely going the extra mile!

Location is a bit off the beaten path but for our purpose it worked great.

Facilities are modern, spacious, clean and generous size by European standards. The bed was very comfortable and the room quiet. All in, an excellent choice for a very good value.

The only thing detracting from the accommodations are the decorating. Whoever did that committed a serious crime against good taste, no against ANY taste! I’ll spare you the details. Suffice it to say that it is an aesthetic nightmare in an otherwise excellent hotel. Also, some (more) light to read by would be nice.

Room Tip: Bring a decent 220 V light bulb
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Large Room was great with a terrace , large bathroom , breakfast was very good with a good choice of cold cuts , bacon and eggs etc . I was working in Amsterdam this is a great location to commute from and Vinkeveen lake is very near , enjoyed my time here except the staff don't really make you feel at home , but that's Dutch I suppose .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampshire Hotel - Mijdrecht Marickenland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - Mijdrecht Marickenland

Address: Provincialeweg 3, 3641 RS Mijdrecht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Mijdrecht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mijdrecht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampshire Hotel - Mijdrecht Marickenland 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mijdrecht Marickenland is situated only 20 minutes from Schiphol Airport and the citycentre of Amsterdam. The hotel is nearby the Vinkeveense seen and has a warm atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - Mijdrecht Marickenland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampshire Hotel - Mijdrecht Marickenland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.