We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful exprience!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampshire Hotel - Mijdrecht Marickenland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampshire Hotel - Mijdrecht Marickenland to your Saves list
Hampshire Hotel - Mijdrecht Marickenland
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Provincialeweg 3, 3641 RS Mijdrecht, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mijdrecht
GreenLeadersGold level
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful exprience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

We selected this hotel for a special family celebration and the it turned out into a fantastic experience. With the help of their event organiser we were presented with the perfect package. The staff were very professional and very friendly, attentive but not your face. The food was imaginative and good. We would certainly recommend this hotel to anybody

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    126
    35
    6
    1
See reviews for
23
143
6
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Excellent location, near to Amsterdam, beautiful place, free parking!!!!
The restaurant is very nice and all employees are very friendly.
Only one thing; please for the next time you must put a coffee maker into the room.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA State
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Mijdrecht after an early morning arrival at Schiphol Airport because we had to be in the Uithoorn area. There are a fair number of other choices in Hoofddorp, close to the airport but the staff at this hotel was very proactive in guaranteeing us a room for early check-in for a nominal fee, which made this the best choice in our case.

Kudo’s to the front desk staff for being proactive. I left my glasses behind and they called me to tell me they had been found and to make arrangements for me to get them back. That was definitely going the extra mile!

Location is a bit off the beaten path but for our purpose it worked great.

Facilities are modern, spacious, clean and generous size by European standards. The bed was very comfortable and the room quiet. All in, an excellent choice for a very good value.

The only thing detracting from the accommodations are the decorating. Whoever did that committed a serious crime against good taste, no against ANY taste! I’ll spare you the details. Suffice it to say that it is an aesthetic nightmare in an otherwise excellent hotel. Also, some (more) light to read by would be nice.

Room Tip: Bring a decent 220 V light bulb
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Large Room was great with a terrace , large bathroom , breakfast was very good with a good choice of cold cuts , bacon and eggs etc . I was working in Amsterdam this is a great location to commute from and Vinkeveen lake is very near , enjoyed my time here except the staff don't really make you feel at home , but that's Dutch I suppose .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We chose to stay here when visiting Amsterdam. We didn't want to stay in the city centre, this is about 20 minutes drive away. The hotel decor is great, modern, and all is very clean. I think if it had been in the centre it would cost a lot more to stay there, and that would be fair. Our room was really spacious, and had everything we needed for the night. We ate dinner in the restaurant, Meesters, and the food was good. Staff at the hotel are nice enough, though seemed more attentive to Dutch speakers. If you're after somewhere quiet to stay, you will like the area that this hotel is in. It has free parking, which is excellent if you take your car with you. Just be careful of SATNAVs, ours sent us down a road that is now a cycle path!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Very friendly and beautiful hotel. Little bit away form Amsterdam but if you don'st mind parking your car in P&R no problem with getting to the center. Breakfast was delicious and staff gets you anything you need even European socket converter!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I went to Amsterdam with my friend in November for a city break and booked a double room at Mijdrecht Hampshire for 4 days.
We checked in late in the evening and I was really pleased with what I saw. Large, open, airy room with a gorgeous bathroom which had a walk in shower and 2 separate sinks. There was a coffee machine in the room which allowed us to prepare our own drink and the staff would top it up on daily basis so we were never low on hot drinks. The room was lovely and kept clean by hotel staff.
We booked the holiday at the last minute as it was something spontaneous and we chose this place as there was nothing available closer to the city center but I am so glad we stayed here, away from all the craziness a city like Amsterdam can offer you. There is a bus, 2 minutes from the hotel, which takes you to the city center in less than 40 minutes and if you fancy eating out or having a drink locally, well there are several lovely coffee shops and restaurants to chose from.
Should I return to Amsterdam in the future I'd chose this place for sure. Thanks.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampshire Hotel - Mijdrecht Marickenland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - Mijdrecht Marickenland

Address: Provincialeweg 3, 3641 RS Mijdrecht, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Mijdrecht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mijdrecht
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampshire Hotel - Mijdrecht Marickenland 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mijdrecht Marickenland is situated only 20 minutes from Schiphol Airport and the citycentre of Amsterdam. The hotel is nearby the Vinkeveense seen and has a warm atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - Mijdrecht Marickenland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampshire Hotel - Mijdrecht Marickenland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.