We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roko

Roko
Branimirova Obala 43, Croatia, Podgora 21327, Croatia
91 56 99 321
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Podgora
Cuisines: Barbecue, Mediterranean, Seafood, Vegetarian, Croatian, Pizza & Pasta, Grill, Organic
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
leeds
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

My husband and I ate at Roko last night and all I can say is its bloody amazing. The food and service are second to none. We visit Podgora every year and every year we dine in different restaurant in the village but keep returning to Roko, why? The food is exceptional, the staff are efficient and the service is great.
The food is very reasonably priced for the outstanding quality and freshness.
In short, if you do visit Podgora then please visit roko. You will not be disappointed!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    14
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Roko is by far the best restaurant in Podgora. I go there every year and can higly recommend it to everyone! The food is always so good and the service is super. You can´t miss it if you´re visiting Podgora!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“An amazing culinary experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

If you ever come to Podgora you have to try Roko!! Great food and great staff!! We have tried both meat and fish dishes and they were all amazing!! Roko is highly recommended!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Three in one: romantic, good food and funny service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We visited Roko two times already and can only recommend you to go there and try the food. It is very tasty, the service is fast, funny and very friendly! Even more the nice atmosphere, eating directly at the sea is just incredible.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Steak and sweets to remember”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Definitely the best restaurant in Podgora and you can not miss it. Best steaks on the whole riviera - steak with balsamic honey sauce is my favourite. If I am not hungry I will come just for chocolate cake.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roko also viewed

Podgora, Split-Dalmatia County
Podgora, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Podgora, Split-Dalmatia County
Tucepi, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Roko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roko, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.