We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best customer service and food in the area (Algonquin Park)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Mad Musher

The Mad Musher
29588 Highway 60, Whitney, Ontario k0j 2m0, Canada
(613) 637-2820
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Whitney
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Best customer service and food in the area (Algonquin Park)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

This is the best restaurant in Algonquin Park. If you're going there. You shouldn't miss it. Quality and fresh food, good service and really fair prices.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    38
    13
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great value, great taste.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stopped in for a quick lunch after visiting Algonquin park, before heading back to the Couples Resort where we were staying. Friendly service, fast service and good food! Much less than we were paying across the street for a meal :)

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Awesome yet again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I have been going to the Mad Musher about 1 or 2 times a year , food is always good , big portions and reasonably priced. Just last week I went in with 3 fellow workers , 2 of them had the club house with fries , and myself and the other fellow had the mad musher burger . the Mad musher burger is a homemade patty , NOT a processed patty , it is a great size and fresh cut fries.

You wont leave this place hungry , like I said .... food is great , reasonably priced , service was excellent and the server was cute also hehehehe .

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halton Hills, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“A great dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

We stopped for a quick lunch as were surprised with the quality of the food. The service as great and our waitress was friendly and accommodating. Next time we visit Algonquin Park we will be sure to try out other items on the menu.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitney, Canada
1 review
“go here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

must eat here.... food was terrific.. prices very reasonable... great kids menu....and the staff is helpful and spot on.... also the view from THE PORCH is epic...

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mad Musher also viewed

Whitney, Northeastern Ontario
Whitney, Northeastern Ontario
 
Whitney, Northeastern Ontario
Whitney, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to The Mad Musher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mad Musher, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.