We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leisure at Nature” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hentique Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hentique Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hentique Resort & Spa
No.88 Dongyuan Road, Tianmu Lake Holiday Resort, Liyang 213333, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 145 Hotels in Liyang
4.0 of 5 stars 116 Reviews
Jiangyin, China
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Leisure at Nature”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Excellent Location. Just at the lake bank. We were there for a company outing and this property is the best with enough room to accommodate more people. Very big room, nice beds (not a hard bed) and a sit out. You can enjoy the Nature sitting in the balcony with a cup of Tea.
Breakfast is good with reasonable western breads. For those who want to party they have a Ktv and spa. But this is the place to enjoy the Nature. Don’t forget to take a lonely walk along the lake.
Really recommend for nature lovers.

Room Tip: Choose lake view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    60
    20
    2
    2
See reviews for
1
5
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

The Hotel itself was nice clean and of good quality. I chose the lake area to take my daughter for a couple of days thinking we could walk around the lake with our cameras. From the hotel there is one path that goes right and one that goes left looking as if its a good walking route to see the views of the lake.
It took all of ten minutes and the track stopped dead. When we tried to ask about trips and excursions only one person in the whole hotel spoke little English he said we would need to drive 15 mins to book boat trips etc. not very helpful at all.
We did pay and spend the afternoon at the Hot springs even in the crazy heat and we enjoyed it very much with the breathtaking views from the hills above the lake.
The Western style restaurant was closed and the only option for food was Chinese with virtually NO vegetarian option offered. We ordered fries to our room a huge let down to what should have been a couple of days relaxing together.
The swimming pool is indoors with some parts of it not working.

The spa looks nice although expensive but no one could explain to us even in broken English and the little Chinese I know which treatments did what... So couldn't even have a massage :(
My advice to Expats wanting to use this hotel would be... use your driver to get around within the lake area. ( we gave ours time off thinking we would stay in one area ) . We checked out after one night and have come to The Tianmuhu Hotel where we can walk to our hearts content around the lake and park.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shanghai
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I have heard mix reviews about this venue from locals and expats so I have decided to spend the weekend here. Got the premium from Ctrip for a mountain view room.

1. room itself is poorly design with awkward usage of room space, bath tub situated next to the bed-good place to hang the clothes I guess. Chipped furnitures...

2. breakfast - for the price of RMB98 per person, variety aint that much. It does feel like a food court.

3. service - for a locally run hotel, I do believe the staff are doing their best with the training they have...

4. hot spring - not as crowded at 1900 on a sat night. it was really good with amazing view and quality service. The only downside - the blaring speakers with American top 40 hits. Not sure if this is necessary.

Overall, if you can get a room for than RMB600, it is a winner.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

The hotel is boasted as a five-star hotel and maybe the best in Lake Tianmu. It is built on a hill side down towards the lake, and this leads to an issue right on your arrival. The entrance driveway is to small for our tour bus to enter and we have to walk hundred steps from the bus parking lot to the lobby with our luggage, and with no hotel staff showing up for help! The swimming pool is closed for maintenance during our stay (Mar12) and the hotel took it for granted and provided no compensation, or even a gesture of apology at all. The room we stayed is of an average to small size, and very poorly designed. The bath is in the middle of the room only 1 meter to your bed, which makes bathing impossible, or you spill the water all over onto your bed. The shower is separated by wood door and walls, like a dark box. There is no holder for your toiletries in the shower, and the closest place for you to put your bath towel is 5 meters away. That means you have to walk all wet in and out the black shower box several times to finish your shower. We had a mount view room and what we view got? The rock is 20 meters in front of our balcony and you can see nothing except the stones! The hotel only has a 5-star exterior, but not the rooms nor the service.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

We spend ne afternoon in spa and it was almost perfect. Begining was quite messy as usual in China but when we got into hot springs with various herbs and specialities it was amazing. Views are perfect depending ofcourse weather. Water in hot springs was quite clean and service excellent for Chinese one. Peacefull and clean place to visit. I recommend for everyone except small kids.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aschaffenburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Dear Tripadvisor friends,
the Hotel is nice and has a perfect location if you want to rest.

The Hotel location is direct on a pond. There are several thermal bath's which invides
you to relax with a perfect view to the hills and pond. Very relaxing.

Rooms are OK, breakfast is solala (more for chinese people) but you will find something
to eat. Around this area is a huge vacation resort area. You can walk a lot but you need to
drive away from this Hotel.

I will stay next time again. only negative was, that we had a room on the same floor where the
KTV is direct at the elevator. You dont hear the KTV but you hear the people when the are
waiting for the elevator.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

In summary...a modern and stylish hotel (which is not finished..they are still bulding it in the lower levels!) , in a great location on the lake, but lacking the overall real attention to detail, quality of surroundings and level of service that it appears to be offering. Mainly tailored at Chinese guests . Not used to the demands of international travellers.
Rooms are well designed and modern furnished, but thinks are beginning to fall off from walls in what must be only a few years of being built.
The location is great, and it is a relaxing place with spa and pool facilities.
Probably the best hotel choice available for the area.
Wallet Warning !!! ...A cup a coffee costs $10 !!
IT Geek Warning !!! ...Could not log on to the internet. Best to get away from it all here anyway.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hentique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hentique Resort & Spa

Address: No.88 Dongyuan Road, Tianmu Lake Holiday Resort, Liyang 213333, China
Location: China > Jiangsu > Liyang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 145 Hotels in Liyang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 391
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA and Priceline so you can book your Hentique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hentique Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.