We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic property, owners and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cornerstones B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Cornerstones B&B to your Saves list
Cornerstones B&B
Crocnaraw | Located off the N59 between Clifden and Letterfrack, Moyard, Ireland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
For Best Rates Click here
Ranked #1 of 3 Moyard B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic property, owners and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

My wife and I absolutely loved our stay, the owners could not have been any more friendly. Tea and coffee upon arrival, new, clean rooms and bathrooms. A warm fire was lit to end the night. Made to order breakfast w/outstanding homemade jams! Perfect location, central to all Connemara has to offer. Would highly recogmend!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
78
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Downers Grove, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed at Cornerstones on September 24-25 before driving to Enniskillen to see my cousin. We loved the Connemara and Cornerstones, which is well-located near Clifden, Cleggan, Kylemore Abbey, the National Park, and the Sea. Our hosts were most welcoming and helpful. Their home was charming and our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. I wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Unfortunately we spent only one night in this wonderful B&B. Thanks to the detailled description the owners send you before your arrival it is very easy to find although it is not located on the main road.
The owner offered us a cup of tea on our arrival and was very welcoming. The rooms are located on the upper floor and so you have a very nice view from your bedroom. The room itself and the private bathroom are very clean. Free WiFi and own TV in your room are also available.
The highlight of our stay had been the breakfast! They offer your selfmade jam and pancakes. Of course, you can also have the traditional Irish breakfast.
The owners also have a lot of tips what to do around their B&B and what is worth a visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinnegad, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Everything was perfect. It's the best b&b in Ireland. The room was lovely and so comfortable, the breakfast was delightful with scones, homemade jams, irish breakfast... and Eithna... gorgeous! We loved it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We spent 3 nights in Cornerstones in late August and we really loved our stay : the location of the B&B is really nice and convenient, ten minutes from Clifden and 5 minutes from the Connemara National Park and Kylemore Abbey, in a very quiet place with a great view.
The room was very clean, and breakfast is just unique : fried eggs or scrambled eggs with bacon and sausage may be the best we have ever had, and what about the homemade scones !!! Really fantastic !!!
Last but not least, the family who owns the B&B is very very very kind. They are very committed to making the B&B a wonderful place to stay, and they do succeed.
If you wish to spend a few days in Connemara, do not hesitate, do come to Cornerstones !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorient
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We came from France for a trip in Connemara in September. We had a very warm welcome. The Landlady is a great cook. The place is spotless and Eithna is very helpful . We stayed for two days and felt like family.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, MO
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

My wife and I spent two nights at Cornerstones and loved it. Great rural location between Clifden (banks) and Letterfrack (Connemara Natl park, pubs). Many scenic drives nearby. The upstairs room was fine with a nice view. The breakfasts were delicious, and included a choice of entrees plus cereals, yogurt, scones,. etc. Served from 8-9:30, so we could eat early or sleep in a bit.

But the best parts of the stay were Eithna and Sean, who could not have been more helpful and hospitable. After we drove from Shannon, Eithna let us check in early to get some much needed sleep. She gave great tips and directions, and had a discount available to Kylemore Abbey and gardens for the next day (worth a visit). It was a very warm and friendly welcome to Ireland.

Cornerstones and Connemara were a great start to our Ireland visit, and we highly recommend both.

Room Tip: Not sure if all upstairs rooms have restricted headroom in the ensuite. Not really a problem, but ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cornerstones B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornerstones B&B

Address: Crocnaraw | Located off the N59 between Clifden and Letterfrack, Moyard, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Moyard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Moyard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cornerstones is a Four Star Irish Tourist Board approved Bed and Breakfast, situated in the beautiful scenic village of Moyard. The Twelve Bens Mountain Range, a series of lakes and the sea – breathtaking beauty all of which can be seen from every room of our house, surround the area. Cornerstones is a modern built house with all the amenities to make your stay a comfortable and an enjoyable one. Each of our bedrooms is individually decorated with its own unique style and character. We are situated central to Clifden 6 miles, Letterfrack 3 miles, and Cleggan 4 miles. We are an ideal base for touring Connemara, Westport, Louisburgh and Maum Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, T4B and Odigeo so you can book your Cornerstones B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cornerstones B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.