We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect way to start our travel around south Croatia!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Panorama

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Villa Panorama to your Saves list
Villa Panorama
Plat 23 | 20207 Mlini-Plat (Dubrovnik), Mlini 20207, Croatia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Mlini
Amsterdam
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect way to start our travel around south Croatia!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Villa Panorama for 4 nights in July. Arriving a little later than expected, Paula (the owner) was extremely helpful and welcoming. She offers fantastic hospitality throughout our stay. The room was very well cleaned and beds were comfortable. The best thing was the view...gorgeous! We enjoyed sitting on the balcony every day, just chilling by the sea view :-)
Overall, although in a quiet area, Villa panorama is located well, close to various small beaches, a few lovely restaurants and handy transport into Dubrovnik. Perfect for relaxation!
I recommend to couples, families and travellers of all ages...
We will definitely return if Im in Croatia again in the future.

Nik & Ash

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We moved to Villa Panorama after spending 4 nights in hectic Dubrovnik. Plat is a great location if you wish to experience the local life of Croatia. Within walking distance you have more than 5 beautiful beaches to choose from. The sea is crystal clear. Our room was fitted out tastefully, it had wifi and satellite TV, and a balcony with views of the sea. The sunset was spectacular from our balcony. Paula was a wonderful host, helping with her local general knowledge for our day trips. We even got to meet her mother and father, who shared their home brewed grappa! If you are looking for a peaceful stay - Villa Panorama is the place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We liked so much our holidays in Villa Panorama. We had a beautiful view of the sea from our room's balcony. It was so pleasant!
Paula welcomed us very well and helped us when we needed.
Villa Panorama is closed of the beach, airport, little market, buses and boat stops to go to Cavtat or Dubrovnik.
So we recommend really this place for your next holidays!
Sylvain and Marion.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Running a little late, we showed up and Paula took care of the rest. What a sweat heart.
The rooms had everything we needed with a great view to boot. Villa Panorama is close to everything. A little variety store just next door and minutes away from Dubrovnik and many other towns to see. Cant remember the name of the Restaurant just a 2 minute walk from Villa Panorama but it was GREAT, I mean GREAT.
A must stay place if your in Dubrovnik, Croatia area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Panorama

Address: Plat 23 | 20207 Mlini-Plat (Dubrovnik), Mlini 20207, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Mlini
Amenities:
Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Mlini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
STOP looking for another accommodation, because you have already found what you're looking for! Don't pay attention to the price only! Villa PANORAMA argues why you should choose it just for your destination: Unique location! 1. Close to the airport (6 km) 2. Close to the beach (400 m) ... You can leave your car on our parking place all the vacation time, because you can go to the beach on foot! 3. Nicest, cleanest and quietest beaches on the whole Dubrovnik area! 4. Close to minimarket (100 m)! 5. Unique tavern with local fish and meat dishes (only 200 m)! 6. excellent bus-connection with Dubrovnik (11 km) and Cavtat (5 km) ... City bus runs every half an hour and it takes about 20 minutes to Dubrovnik! 7. taxi-brod vas dovozi nekoliko puta dnevno ravno u Stari Grad Dubrovnik (oko pola sata), a s njim mozete i do Cavtata taxi-boat runs several times a day straight to the Old City of Dubrovnik (about 40 minutes) ... also to Cavtat (10 minutes) ...... ans so on, and so on .... Come and see yourself, you will not regret it! Welcome to Villa PANORAMA! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Panorama Mlini, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Croatia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Panorama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.