We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overbooked.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Apartments Dubrovnik Brasina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Apartments Dubrovnik Brasina to your Saves list
Apartments Dubrovnik Brasina
Put Bruna Busica 37, Mlini 20207, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Mlini
Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Overbooked.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Beware that this hotel does not honor reservations. We arrived to find that our room, which was reserved with a credit card provided for guarantee, was not available as they had overbooked themselves. The hotel looked ok, but since they don't honor reservations, I would suggest staying elsewhere as it may turn into a large hassle for you if you have a similar experience. I would suggest booking with a more reputable hotel. This hotel is also located right beside the main highway from Dubrovnik to the airport, so there was a lot of traffic noise. Also beware that this hotel is known by several other names, including Vila Brasina, and Aparthotel Brasina....all the same place even though Google maps has Aparthotel Brasina located a little further away from the main road. It's all just deception. Check it out for yourself on google maps.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    9
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
6
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We were in Croatia for a wedding and stayed for a week at this hotel along with other members of the wedding party. Paid 420 euros for 1 weeks stay. The currency is khuna but can pay the hotel in euros if you want. picked up from the airport by the owner transfer was 150 khuna (about 14 pounds). We had a large double to accommodate myself my husband and our little boy. Came equipped with a fridge and hob qnd aircon, double bed and a single bed and balcony with swing chair and table and chairs, and was cleaned everyday. The owners are friendly though they don't speak English but their daughter does and she is always around. The pool is clean and has jacuzzi bubbles that they turn on after the little ones are out of the pool. They have a BBQ area that people are welcome to use. It has lovely views and the beach is a 5 minute walk away. They sell drinks,crisps and icecreams in reception. The supermarket is out of the hotel turn right then turn left at the traffic lights and on your right after about 150 yards. couple of things to remember for those who have little ones when walking along the roads in Croatia a lot of them don't have path ways but they do leave room on the road for pedestrians. Also Croatia has lots of steps leading down to the beaches. There is a lovely beach with a play area for kids though come out of the hotel turn left walk up the road to the orange Miina sign and turn right that road leads down to the beach and the play area is just at the bottom of the hill you will see a bar with outside seating on the path it's just next to this just turn right and walk down the little slope. Dubrovnik is a short bus ride away that costs aboout 9khuna for a single it has lots of steps leading down to it, if you have little ones in buggies then getting down is ok but coming back I would recommend a taxi from just outside the wall it's 150khuna and well worth it not to go back up those steps as there are hundreds . We had a lovely time and will be going back again. X

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We have just spent 2 weeks at the Brasina on a family holiday with 2 small children and we had a wonderful time at the Brasina. The apartment was fantastic value for money and in a very good location to get to the beach at Mlini or Srbreno and to get a taxi or bus into Dubrovnik. The apartment we had, had a clean kitchen and living area, a separate bedroom with a double and 2 singles and a bathroom. We also had a nice patio area at the front of the apartment where we could sit of an evening after eating out at one of the nearby restaurants. The owner of the apartments are very friendly and although they don't speak much english the daughter does and is very helpful. Our apartment was cleaned daily with fresh bed linen and towels every few days and we were also provided with washing up liquid and hand soap for the bathroom. The swimming pool was lovely and very refreshing after a day at the beach or out in Dubrovnik. There are a number of restaurants about 100 yards away that are very good value and serve lovely fresh fish. The daughter organised taxis for us to take us into Dubrovnik for a boat trip and also to the airport at the end of the holiday. When one of the taxis didnt turn up a member of staff took us to the airport instead which just finished the holiday on a lovely note. The owners would always say hello whenever they were about the apartments and made a real fuss of the children - we were sad to leave and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

We have just returned from Brasina apartments and we have both agreed it was very good value for money! as we visited Croatia early in their season it was a little more quiet and very few guest staying aswell, which suited us perfectly!

the room we had was a double apartment, forward facing with a small kitchen area and balcony.
the ensuite bathroom was small but clean and had shower facilities which we were happy about, dont like baths much!

we were collected from the airport by the owners and had a warm welcome. the apartments have flowers everywhere and large outdoor seating areas, and large under cover seating area for when the sun gets too much.
the pool is lovely, the cleaner ( lovely lady who speaks very little english) loved our enthusiasm for everything and turned on the bubbles for pool whenever we were in it! there are four sets of powerful jets turning half the pool in to a jacuzzi, was amazing!

there are bus stops near to the apartments and place to eat and drink are only a short stroll away.

the grill place on the corner, turn right out of the apartments, is the place to go for pizza and value for money when eating out. we had a large mixed grill, lamb from the spit roast and beers all for 200 kuna...£20 ish, this also included our desert. was amazing!

brilliant place to stay and would defo consider going back

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

This is a fantastic place to stay! The location is within easy reach of Dubrovnik and Cavtat as well as being a 5 minute walk from the beautiful resort of Mlini with beaches, bars and restaurants. There is a supermarket a few minutes walk from the apartment to the right as you come out of the building and a few little shops to the left. The owners do not speak English, apart from the daughter who does speak a little bit, but this was only a minor problem when checking in, and throughout the holiday the lady of the house was lovely and always smiled and waved when we saw her. The apartment itself was lovely, certainly more than we expected for the low price, with a living area/kitchenette, bathroom, bedroom and a balcony which was quite large and perfect for sitting out for breakfast/late night drinks. It appeared to have been recently refurbished, decorated to a high standard and very clean - the bins were changed every day and fresh towels were provided regularly. There were always lovely fresh flowers in the room and we arrived back one afternoon to find a bottle of wine waiting for us! Absolutely perfect if you don't mind staying a short while away from the expense of Dubrovnik and in fact I would say the location was perfect as we had the best of both worlds - relaxing beaches in Mlini and all the excitement of Dubrovnik. The only negative thing was that the pool wasn't filled, but I would say this is likely to be because it was so early in the season and we were one of only a few couples staying there. It also appeared to be undergoing maintenance, but as there is so much else to do in and around Mlini it was really not a problem - obviously, if you were hoping for a week relaxing by the pool this would maybe be more of an issue. All round wonderful place to stay and we were both sad to leave. I would recommend this B&B without hesitation!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

Stayed at the apartments Brasina for four days with the kids in July 2010. Mlini is a coastal suburban of Dubrovnik, and originally I was concerned to miss out on the atmosphere that makes Dubrovnik so special. In hindsight, the choice to stay outside of the old town and also to avoid the big hotel complexes in Lapad and Cavtat was a good one. Mlini has a sweet little harbour and beach and is very well connected via bus and boat taxi to the old town, as well as on the way to the airport. The Brasina apartments themselves are really nicely kept, with a host who makes an effort and is very welcoming. The apartment we stayed in had a double bed, a single bed and a couch sofa and would be ok for up to four adults, with a small kitchen corner and balcony. The road noise was not really audible from our apartment. All very clean, and a nice little swimming pool. For kids, there's a swing and a trampoline, and free wireless internet thrown in. Very happy with the value for money received!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2009

After spending quite a bit of money on hotels on my Croatia trip, I decided to give my wallet a rest and go with this hotel, which was the cheapest one on Expedia and had a positive review on Tripadvisor. The simple but clean and comfortable room was spacious and had a kitchen, so I was able to cook there, and it also had a balcony with a decent view of the sea. It was off-season, so I was able to get a really great price ($37/night). I assume it would be harder to get a room there and more expensive during the peak tourist times. Although the owner of the hotel doesn't speak English, he was friendly enough and showed me the room and then I paid him in advance for it, which was fine, considering what a great bargain it was. There is also free parking and free wireless internet, which I was able to use in the privacy of my own room, but no free breakfast. There is a grocery story nearby and also a bus stop where you can catch the bus for a scenic 15 minute ride into Dubrovnik, but be careful walking along the side of the road. I would also recommend visiting nearby Cavtat and walking around the village on the path that looks out to the sea and Dubrovnik in the distance... the views are spectacular and there are some Roman ruins you can check out, too.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartments Dubrovnik Brasina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Dubrovnik Brasina

Address: Put Bruna Busica 37, Mlini 20207, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Mlini
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Mlini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Apartments Dubrovnik Brasina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Dubrovnik Brasina Mlini, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Croatia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartments Dubrovnik Brasina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.