We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“romantisch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Torre Artale Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Torre Artale Hotel to your Saves list
Torre Artale Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Contrada Sant'Onofrio, 1, 90019 Trabia, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Trabia
Calpe, Spain
1 review
“romantisch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Lovely food romantic beautiful. Good tenniscourts ., fantastic island and nice memories .
It is a good hotel lots of weddings their very good restaurant sevice .Big swimmimgpool tenniscourts accomodation. I think it is very good.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    28
    14
    16
    19
See reviews for
23
17
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

The hotel is in terrible condition, location is so rural, that without a car you can not get to the town. Rooms wasnt clean, bathroom is terrible, staff isnt helpful. The only bride side of hotel is their food which is good. But select other hotel if possible.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

I got married in Sicily in September 2011 and I booked this hotel as a main base for all my english guests .. The staff have been very helpful, patient and accommodating with all our requests, group booking and last minute changes and accommodation... They managed to acommodate almost all my guests in the Relais which is the period - rustic part of the hotel and has more character and charm than the more modern hotel down the road.. My guests all loved the massive swimming pool an the beautiful gardens surrounding the hotel.. The rooms in the relais where comfortable and full of period features such wood ceiling and some had four poster bed. Some rooms had patio doors into the gardens and some had a mezzanine floor with extra beds and chilling area.. Some of my friends were accommodated in apartments of 2 + bedrooms with own Kitchen and private balcony.. Overall it was the perfect setting for a true Sicilian experience for my guests from all over the world and the staff has been brilliant at accommodating everyone...not an easy task..
A MASSIVE thank you to everyone in Torre Artale for the amazing work and especially to Ms. Bonsignore.. :-)
I reccomend this place to all that want to get away from it all and immerse themselves in nature, sea and beautiful sicilian gardens..

Room Tip: Rooms in the relais have more period features and are set around a beautiful courtyard..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonsignore12, Direttore vendite at Torre Artale Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Thank you for writing this review.
It 'was a pleasure to take care of English friends
We hope to meet again to celebrate a year of marriage....
See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

We took a family vacation in June 2011 we stayed at Torre Artale. it was terrible! Everything in the villa needs a facelift/maintenance from the sofa (covered with white sheets to hide the holes) to the kitchen. There was no outdoor maintenance whatsover. Chairs on terrace were filthy. Avoid booking with Torre Artale all toghether, do yourself a favour.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonsignore12, Direttore vendite at Torre Artale Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2011
Dear customer, we apologize for what indicated in your review and we inform you that we have taken note to schedule a series of maintenance interventions that are already ibegun and will continue for the winter months.
Surely your stay coincided with the swimming regional competition held in our Olympic swimming pool of 50 meters, for which 500 people were accomodated both in hotel rooms and apartments in villas and we regret that you have just received the most ' in need of maintenance.
I hope to welcome you in the future to erase the bad memory
Giovanna Bonsignore
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

THE VlIlas are in terrible condition, The garden is very bad kept, no flowers, no grass, The kitchen sink is very filthy and rusty, pots & pans & dishes are in no condition to cook or eat. The water in the shower is either too cold or too hot and not working properly The water in the toilet is running all the time and you cannot sleep. You cannot sit on the sofas because is either too old , filthy and broken. The lawn chair in the balcony are very dirty .
The staff is very rude and arrogant. Some villas are situated in a very steep and narrow driveway and it is almost impossible to park the car unless you want to damage your car.
We do not recommend these villas & hotel to anyone, please stay away from them.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonsignore12, Direttore vendite at Torre Artale Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
Dear guest, we are sorry to read his negative experience with us and we will take note of his to improve our services and we apologize for what happened. However, during the month of June, the hotel is not in top jobs, and certainly if he had reported the problems, we changed the apartment with another with the right requirements.

We hope to receve you again

Giovanna Bonsignore
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Győr
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

We spent a very good week in this place. Very nice view, kindly people, good foods. Our room was very clean, air-conditioned. Only one problem that we had, was the thin walls, so we could hear the neighbour room. The beach was not direct near the hotel, but the shuttel bus was avaible all time. Near the hotel was a swimmingpool, with a sport pool, and children pools. The athomsphere was funny. (Music, dance, a lot of children).
Every day we could eat seafood, and it was very delicious. Wine list was poor, but if we have a special ask, they tried to service us.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonsignore12, Direttore vendite at Torre Artale Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
Thanks for the positive comment. We hope to welcome you again as our guests hotel.

Giovanna Bonsignore
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

We stayed here in May in two rooms (4 people). The rooms were terrible. One room smelled very horrible and both rooms were old and outdated. The plumbing is very terrible in this hotel. When someone in another rooms flushes the toilet, all rooms are shaking and the noise is very loud. Not so nice when your neighbours go to the toilet in the middle of the night. They say it is a 4 star hotel, but this really is not. Two stars is a lot for this hotel. Also the breakfast was very poor. The table linnen was very dirty, the radio (with a lot of white noise) was loud and the food was very scanty. This was a terrible place to spend our last night in Sicily.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Torre Artale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torre Artale Hotel

Address: Contrada Sant'Onofrio, 1, 90019 Trabia, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Trabia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Trabia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Torre Artale Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nel piccolo centro di Trabia, ubicato nelle vicinanze di Termini Imerese, rinomata località turistica della Sicilia, e a pochi Km da Palermo, sorge il Torre Artale Relais, in un'ampia tenuta, ospitato in un fascinoso baglio, un tempo residenza nobiliare dei marchese Artale. Circondato da giardini rigogliosi , il delizioso Relais dispone di comode camere, di un rinomato ristorante, di un maneggio, di numerosi impianti sportivi e si propone anche come suggestiva cornice per piacevoli incontri di lavoro e per manifestazioni di ogni genere.Torre Artale Hotel & Villas arise in a singular atmosphere within a tranquil park between the amazing peaks of the Sicilian mountains and the turquoise Mediterranean Sea. It is constituted by a modern hotel and by various groups of apartments, thought and ideated as traditional Italian villas with a very large garden. Our excellent sporting facilities include private beach, Olympic swimming-pool, 5 tennis courts, kids pool, soccer and basket field, minigolf, horse-riding, water-ski, windsurf, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Torre Artale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torre Artale Relais Hotel Trabia
Torre Artale Relais Trabia
Hotel Torre Artale Relais
Torre Artale Hotel Trabia, Sicily

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Torre Artale Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.