We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Angeles Bar and Restaurant

Los Angeles Bar and Restaurant
Carretera Palomares to Villaricos, 04620 Vera, Spain
+34 617 95 27 60
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 40 Restaurants in Vera
Cuisines: Spanish, Tapas, International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Bruges, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Superb Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Los Angeles is a terrific find in Palomares. The quality of food & service is excellent & nothing is too much trouble for Lenka & her team. The meal was great value - For 3 of us a 3 course meal from the a la Carte menu, a bottle of wine & coffees was less than €25 each. We would definitely recommend & it is worth booking as they do get very busy in Summer & also on evenings when they have entertainment.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    23
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Eltham
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great restaurant with excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We came across this restaurant in November 2011 by chance and went in on a Saturday night. They had a singer on and lucky for us a spare table. The food was excellent and we had a really good night. Every time we are out in Spain we have at least one night at Los Angeles. Well worth a visit to any one living in the area or on holiday. My Spanish breaks would not be complete if I did not go.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

For good food, well prepared, this restaurant is hard to beat. We have eaten there in June and October 2012 and the service is very good. The owner is relaxed but very professional. As it is only a short walk from our apartment we ate there regularly. The Menu del Dia offers very good value for money (€10/head). It has only been open for a year but it could do with a slap of paint here and there. Still, overall a good place to eat.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Worth the (short) drive.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Being based on Mojacar Playa, where there are a number of good, value for money restaurants,it takes something a bit special to tempt us out of our comfort zone.
We were recommended to try Los Angeles by two different acquaintances in August 2012.
We ate there on two occasions in early September,and the standard of food and value for money made the drive out to Villaricos more than worth while.
The standard of service was much better on the first visit,when Lenka was on duty.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
316 helpful votes 316 helpful votes
“A nice place to eat, but needs a little attention to detail”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Los Angeles is a fairly new restaurant. We only discovered it in June/July 2012, but apparently it opened in July 2011. The food is good, without being outstanding. Unfortunately, it lacks a little in attention to some items. The mussels for starters one evening contained one or two which were still frozen! That was not good. On another occasion the duck slices for the main course were definitely undercooked, and very chewy and fatty. It's lack of attention to things like this that reduces the rating of a place. Los Angeles faces some strong competition from other neighbouring restaurants in Palomares and Villaricos, but we feel sure it could meet the challenge and score higher in the future with just a little more effort. The staff are friendly, and the service faultless. It's becoming a popular venue, especially with the locals, and this bodes well for it's future.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Angeles Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Vera, Province of Almeria
Vera, Province of Almeria
 
Vera, Province of Almeria
Vera, Province of Almeria
 

Been to Los Angeles Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Angeles Bar and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.