We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb value !!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Terra Complex

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Terra Complex to your Saves list
Terra Complex
Kulinoto 5, Pirin Resort, Razlog, Razlog 2760, Bulgaria (Formerly White Fir Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Razlog
london
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Superb value !!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Ok forget France etc!

Not only is this super cheap (£25 pppn) but you get sooo much for your money - spa, bar, 20m heated pool, spa rooms etc. Rooms have wifi so bring your lap top and they also have sound system which takes ipods - all good.

We stayed in France last year and spent about £50 a day for a basic lunch for 3 on the slopes. In Bansko costs you about £10

Yes it is not bang in town but so very quiet, beautiful views and we reckon it is a far better spot.

Skiing - not for beginners - great off piste.

One thing - the pics on the site do not do it justice.

Room Tip: Go for Pirin House - pent house suite. The views are to die for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    19
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
30
31
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We were quite fascinated looking at the pictures before we booked the holiday. We were given a two bedroom apartment, overlooking a lush green golf course and a backdrop of the Pirin mountains. It was like a picture postcard. The hotel was very nice, clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely warm, friendly and hospitable.

We booked the ski lessons through the hotel which proved very useful and economical. The hotel shuttle dropped us to the ski shop in Bansko and also picked us up at the time agreed. The food at the hotel was nice and the staff were willing to accommodate and alter the dishes to suit our preferences.

We had a lovely kitchenette and were provided with pots and pans as wellas plates, cutlery, etc on request. The swimming pool and jacuzzi were lovely, specially when the weather wasn't very good. I would definitely recommend the Spa as the treatments were very nice and relaxing. I was impressed by the hygiene in the Spa.

We had a fantastic time specially being our first visit to Bulgaria and have decided to go there every Easter and stay at Terra Copmplex. We don't even want to look for other hotels as we really felt well looked after.

We would surely recommend Terra Complex to anyone who wants to go to Bulgaria specially Bansko.

Room Tip: Can request for rooms facing the golf course if visiting in summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Excellent and well priced hotel/apartment. Great value. Full array of Spa services . Restaurant very reasonable and bar snacks superb value.Staff very helpful and friendly. A little off the beaten track but shuttle buses and private car gets you to the slopes in 10 mins - superb mountain views and proximal to the Pirin golf club and complex
Snow and runs great with a modern lift system . And what we really liked was the fantastic all round value - on slopes, nearby restaurants and a terra Complex. It puts the rest of Europe to shame.
Will definately be back

Room Tip: Pirin House is the best because it is in the main building - higher rooms have better views and ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meonstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We recently had a family skiing holiday in Bansko and stayed at the Terra Complex for 7 days. We had a wonderful apartment which accommodated us in luxury, and had stunning views across the golf course to the mountains. The staff were all very friendly and attentive, and most spoke excellent english. We hired our ski epuipment from the hotel which was very convenient, and we had pre-booked our ski lessons before we arrived (again this was arranged by the hotel). Everything was clean and tidy in the apartment and the free wifi was a bonus! The spa complex and pool area was amazing so we made use of it every day after skiing. The free shuttle bus was extremely useful and arranged to pick us up from the gondola at a time which suited us every afternoon. Overall we had a great time and I would highly recommend the Terra Complex to anyone - can't wait to go back again next year!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramado, RS
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Terra complex. Although the location is not in the middle of town, the shuttle bus, was always on time, including in the evenings. Staff was doing their best to help us always.Our apartment was clean and warm.The swimming pool and spa were lovely. Excellent place to relax with spectacular views of the mountains.

Room Tip: We stayed in Pirin House.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P. Aegre
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We had a great time at Terra Complex. The place is really nice with lovely restaurant and spa centre. Staff was very friendly. We stayed in a large 3 bedroom apartment with amazing views over the montaints. Cleanliness was exeptional. I would defenetely recomend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Ok first let me start by saying the hotel is just great and i would recommend completely but there is a couple of points to be aware of. Firstly if you are going to stay all day in your room they turn the heating off during the day and turned it back on at 4.30 which since we were out all day was fine but on arrival it was freezing! The second thing is that the hotel is not within walking distance of Bansko and will cost you with the hotel taxi 20LV ( About £9.00) this does give you the freedom to come and go as you wish but add it in to the cost of your holiday. The hotel does also run a shuttle service but we found that because we were tired by skiing all day we didnt want to go into Bansko so early, the only suttle leaves the hotel at 6.30 and returns at 11.30.

The hotel ski was expencive and we found that by booking on the internet before we went saved us about £100. ( We booked lessons ski pass and ski hire with SkiBanskoByTraventuria.

The hotel food was nice but simple and well worth the 15LV per person. You can pay at reception nad have the set menu which is five courses, salad, soup, pasta, main and dessert.

The spa what can i say....Do it! it saved me after day three of skiing!

When we arrived there was alot of snow but this soon melted to reval a stunning golf course which i am sure in summer is amazing to play. The skiing is brilliant and so beautiful in the mountains. Everyone spoke english although this could sometimes not be brilliant but it never mattered as they really tried and since i cant speak a word i didnt really care, just made it more fun!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Terra Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terra Complex

Address: Kulinoto 5, Pirin Resort, Razlog, Razlog 2760, Bulgaria (Formerly White Fir Resort)
Location: Bulgaria > Blagoevgrad Province > Razlog
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Razlog
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome to the multi award winning hotel Terra Complex(former White Fir Premium Resort).Set in a World Heritage Site and nestled between three snow capped mountain ranges Terra Complex overlooks the stunning Ian Woosnam Golf Complex. Whether you are looking for skiing, golfing, a Wellness Break, adrenaline rush activities, relaxing walks, nature trekking or culture trips you will always be glad you chose the high standards of the family friendly Terra Complex to come back to.You will have not only the privacy of your own apartment and private balcony but all the services you would expect from a leading hotel. International restaurant, open fireplace, Wellness Centre, 20m heated pool, summer garden are all yours to enjoy during your stay.What can you use FREE of charge? - Children up to 6 stay free of charge - on BB and HB- Finnish sauna, steam bath - Indoor swimming pool- Outdoor parking - Outdoor swimming pool- Wireless internet everywhere in the complex - Jacuzzi- Children playroom and outdoor playground - Free shuttle to ski gondola. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Terra Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terra Complex, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.