We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the BEST bed and Breakfast EVER” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hall Farm Bed and Breakfast

Hall Farm Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Halesworth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hall Farm Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Hall Farm Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Wenhaston, Halesworth IP19 9HE, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Halesworth B&B and Inns
Hadleigh Essex
1 review
“the BEST bed and Breakfast EVER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

great hosts, and beautiful accommodation, with a really unusual decorative style, with every convenience, superb tranquil surroundings, and wonderful breakfast ......will definitely come again------highly recommended for a superb chillout...

Room Tip: book early---or you'll miss out
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We have just spent the most fantastic weekend at this bed and breakfast.
The host's Annie and Bob made us feel so very welcome from the very minute we turned up to when we left.
Their home is really lovely surrounded by beautiful countryside.
Our bedroom had a luxurious and romantic feeling to it complete with a roll top bath.
Annie's breakfast was the best cooked breakfast we have ever had....we even left with eggs freshly laid by their hen's to take home!
We were bowled over by our stay there and would love to return in the future.
Pete and Babs Childes,Hampshire.

Room Tip: Both rooms at Hall Farm are of high quality.One has a shower and the other a roll top bath.We had th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Lovely B&B in a quiet village near Southwold, perfect for a romantic February getaway. Comfortable room with lovely rolltop bath and a great breakfast with home made and local produce. As the only guests, we had the front room and cosy fireplace to ourselves, which was great, specially on such a cold weekend! Anne's dinner recommendation was spot on too.
Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Having stayed here on several occasions we think it is only fair to share this wonderful B&B with everyone. Annie and Bob are the perfect hosts, making you feel so welcome in their home. The beautiful 17th century farmhouse is set in lovely water meadows and is perfect whatever time of year you visit. The bedrooms are charming, one with a beautiful roll top bath and the other with an excellent shower, all tastfully decorated in with the keeping of the building. The guests have use of a separate sitting room with a fantastic open log burner, lovely sofa and chairs with a selection of books and local magazines. A fantastic breakfast using all local produce of the highest quality cooked in an aga, homemade bread jams and honey. We could go on forever praising this amazing B&B, cannot wait for our next visit. Joff & Caroline Woodhouse

Room Tip: Both Rooms Excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Hall Farm B And B is a wonderful place to stay. Facilities are charming and very high quality: great bedroom, outstanding bathroom, friendly accommodating staff. Breakfast was fresh and high quality. A thoroughly enjoyable experience which we hope to repeat.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stayed here over a year ago and I feel awful for not writing this review earlier as we had an amazing weekend. The owners could not be more helpful - and make their own honey which is lovely. The room we had was really amazing - with a roll-top bath. The owners are very thoughtful and it is a lovely quiet place to stay while also being in close proximity to Southwold. This was one of the best B and Bs we have stayed in across the UK. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We decided last minute to go away for a night and stumbled upon this B&B on the internet. They were very happy to accomodate our late booking. We had a stunning room with a lovely roll top bath. Fantastic breakfast. Anne and Bob were very welcoming, and the surroundings were very relaxing. We will use this as our romantic getaway everytime.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hall Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hall Farm Bed and Breakfast

Address: Wenhaston, Halesworth IP19 9HE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Halesworth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Halesworth
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderfully preserved farm, complete with original outbuildings, Hall Farm is an ideal, tranquil retreat. Because it is tucked away behind hedgerows, it achieves seclusion while guests can enjoy walking the gardens and surrounding meadows, rich in wildlife. Hall Farm is exactly what you would hope a 17th Century Grade II - listed Suffolk farmhouse to be - beamed, cosy, homely and comfortable. The guests' sitting room has a collection of local books which you are more than welcome to read. It is ideally situated for exploring the area. Southwold and the heritage coast are just ten minutes away. Walberswick, Dunwich, Minsmere Bird Reserve, Aldeburgh and Orford, or inland places such as Snape Maltings and the historic sites of Sutton Hoo and Framlingham are all within easy reach. It is also the perfect place for cycling and walking - footpaths from the farm take you across meadows, heaths and by the banks of the River Blyth to the coast. Rooms The two double rooms look out onto cattle grazing meadows. The bathroom has a cast iron roll top bath and the shower room has a contemporary feel. Both rooms have colour television with tea and coffee making facilities, including fresh milk, and flowers from the garden. Breakfast Breakfasts are cooked on the Aga using fresh local ingredients, including our own organic free-range eggs. Prices Room prices are £85 per night based on two people sharing. For single night stays there is a £10 supplement. At peak times there is a minimum stay of two nights. There is ample car parking and cover for bicycles. Wi-Fi is available for use by guests. Smoking is not allowed. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hall Farm Bed And Breakfast UK/Halesworth, Suffolk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hall Farm Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.